Cover image for Working Solutions
Logo

Working Solutions

Engaged Employer

Working Solutions

Add a Review

Working Solutions Reviews

Updated Nov 9, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 394 of over 888 reviews
4.0
78% Recommend to a Friend
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
88% Approve of CEO

Found 393 of over 888 reviews

4.0
78%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions Chief Executive Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
179 Ratings

What people are saying about Working Solutions

Join the conversation on
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Being forced to either work other programs or they will make very few hours available to you(in 37 reviews)
  • "No benefits of course since it's a contract program.(in 25 reviews)
  • "Lack of communication, no team meetings, I have no idea whom my supervisor is, the pay should be better, to many courses required(in 14 reviews)
  • "Upper management doew not waok the talk.(in 5 reviews)
  • "There are absolutely no benefits, time off, insurance or anything with this terrible company!(in 5 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Working Solutions and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    great

    Nov 9, 2022 - Human Resources Recruiter & Talent Acquisition 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    benefits remote team management and atmosphere

    Cons

    there are absolutely zero cons

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    We're so glad that you love it here! Thank you for leaving your feedback.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    16+ yrs and counting!!!

    Oct 7, 2022 - Performance Specialist in Fort Worth, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Family atmosphere with other employees who exude positive attitudes because we enjoy working her. Competitive pay. Work from home. A leadership who assists with our growth and wants us to succeed. Benefits. 401K. Virtual team building activities. A management who literally asks for our input and makes us feel included. I could go on and on.

    Cons

    The only con if I have to find one is cheaper healthcare but it's going up across America so I don't think we can help that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thanks so much for sharing about your experience! We're so glad we get to work with great people like yourself. WooHoo! to 16 years and counting.

  3. Join the Working Solutions team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    great job

    Nov 9, 2022 - Sales Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    lots of help good pay work from home

    Cons

    sometimes to much is expected

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We appreciate the hard work you do on behalf of our clients.

  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    You can't believe these reviews!

    Oct 7, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working solutions is a contractor position. Your pay depends upon your ability to succeed. I have worked with this company over 3 years now. I wont go anywhere else. You schedule what you are available to work. The resources and support team are super fast and resolve the issues quickly.

    Cons

    No health insurance. You could purchase your own private insurance.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thanks so much for taking the time to share your thoughts! We're so glad that you're a part of our independent contractor community. It truly is a great, flexible side gig that works for many lifestyles!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Incredibly smart and professional team

    Oct 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Super intelligent and seasoned industry employee team.

    Cons

    Because of the efficiencies they've built in there is very low turnover.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thanks so much for sharing your feedback!

  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Dare to dream.. somewhere else

    Sep 15, 2022 - Corporate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Corporate position was remote but they decided to start having the team come into the office more.

    Cons

    If you work for Corporate, you will first learn in your HR orientation that the company does not give raises and only bonuses for people who “directly impact the bottom line.” That is setup for only the limited, important people because anyone else’s contributions to the company aren’t significant. People will talk about you, manipulate you then gaslight you. Trust no one. This is what people talk about when they say toxic workplace and the whole sham is disgusting. Skip this place and thank me later.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    We're sorry to hear about your experience. Working Solutions strives to offer a caring culture and competitive compensation. Because we're always looking for ways to improve, feedback is welcomed. We take our culture very seriously and work to ensure that employees feel seen, heard, and valued. Our HR team has an open door policy and is always there to help when employees identify potential areas of growth for the company.

  8. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great

    Oct 9, 2022 - CNA 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay for the time

    Cons

    Work life balance is a little off

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thank you so much for sharing about your experience. We're so happy to have you be a part of our community!

  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Pay sucks

    Sep 23, 2022 - Customer Service Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You have control of when you want to work.

    Cons

    The per hour rate sucks

    3 people found this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    We're so glad you're enjoying the flexibility of being an independent contractor with Working Solutions. We encourage agents to keep an eye out for new Working Solutions programs that align with their interests, skills, and compensation goals. Our customer care pros have earned up to $19/hour plus bonuses and incentives. We strive to offer a variety of flexible opportunities with competitive compensation.

  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Love it

    Sep 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Convenient and easy. Free classes are provided to help you.

    Cons

    Not much cons so far

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    We're thrilled to hear that you've had a great experience so far. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback with us!

  11. 2.0
    Current Employee

    Working solutions

    Oct 10, 2022 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Make your own hours and work from home.

    Cons

    When it comes to technical problems you really can't get any support.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Working Solutions Response

    Thank you for sharing this feedback. We're so sorry that this was your experience. We recognize that there's always room for us to grow and improve. We'll use this feedback to better support our community.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 393 Reviews
</>Embed

Working Solutions Reviews FAQs

Working Solutions has an overall rating of 4.0 out of 5, based on over 888 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at Working Solutions to a friend and 69% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Working Solutions employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Working Solutions. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

78% of Working Solutions employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Working Solutions 4.2 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.9 for culture and values and 3.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Working Solutions to be culture, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, benefits, compensation.

Popular Careers with Working Solutions Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Working Solutions? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Working Solutions Photos

+ Add Photo
Working Solutions photo of: 2016 Chicago Agent Meeting
Working Solutions photo of: New Year Party
Working Solutions photo of: Agent meet and greet
Working Solutions photo of: Agent Meeting
Working Solutions photo of: Office Mascot Hunnie
Working Solutions photo of: Leadership Meeting
Working Solutions photo of: Agent meet-and-greet
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Working Solutions Job Seekers Also Viewed

Liveops Logo
Liveops

3.3

1,118 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 888 Working Solutions reviews submitted anonymously by Working Solutions employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Working Solutions is right for you.