World Acceptance Reviews | Glassdoor

World Acceptance Reviews

Updated February 2, 2017
35 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-time Part-time

3.2
Star Star Star Star Star
Rating Trends Rating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
World Acceptance CEO Janet Matricciani
Janet Matricciani
3 Ratings

35 Employee Reviews

Sort: Popular Rating Date

  1. "Great Place to Work"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Data Science in Greenville, SC
    Current Employee - Senior Director Data Science in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Acceptance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Since the company has traditionally not used technology or big data solutions there are many opportunities to add value with very simple solutions.

    Cons

    Some of the standard business practices are in place only because they have been in place for decades. Many of them have not been rigorously tested.

    World Acceptance Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We are always happy to hear positive feedback, and will share your comments with our management team.


  2. "Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    Supportive Work Environment and Great Opportunity

    Cons

    Pay is not commensurate of work performed.

    World Acceptance Response

    Feb 7, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We will share your comments with our management team.


  3. "manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at World Acceptance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Built customer service skills as well as typing and financial skills.

    Cons

    Not being able to help everyone that applied due to their credit.

    World Acceptance Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear positive feedback. We will share your comments with our management team.


  4. Is this helpful? The community relies on everyone sharing – Add Anonymous Review


  5. "WAC is Wacked"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Acceptance full-time

    Pros

    Unfortunately, there are not a lot of positive things to point out. One positive note would be most of the employees are fairly friendly.

    Cons

    The VP and CxO level members are not very professional. Their communication with their employees leaves a lot of guess work and they provide very little feedback, even when pointedly asked.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate with employee and act as management members. Provide feedback and guidance to employees when required and keep them in the loop when changes are on the horizon.

    World Acceptance Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and feedback. We will share your comments with our management team.


  6. "Assistant Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at World Acceptance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Built in bonus structure and good co-workers. Predictable schedule was nice. The benefits, and earned paid time off were really great.

    Cons

    Going to people's houses to collect debts is scary. Emlployees were not trained how to handle hostile people, dogs, sexually or verbally explicit people, etc. A huge part of the job is knocking on people's doors to collect payment, and they're never happy to see you. Never felt safe.

    Advice to Management

    Better training for collection processes. Have protocol for extreme scenarios (because they happen), so that your employees can feel safe while doing their job.

    World Acceptance Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. It is always important to have constructive feedback. I'm sure you'll be happy to know that we have recently moved away from the practice of field visits. We will share ... More


  7. "World Finance Corporation"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Laid back and fairly simple job with benefits.

    Cons

    No overtime and the potential to bonus depends on how well the office is preforming and that depends on others

    Advice to Management

    You should care more for your employees

    World Acceptance Response

    Jan 9, 2017 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. We will share your comments with our management team.


  8. "Great Place to Work!"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Acceptance (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Recently went through a transition in leadership and has hired a lot of forward-thinking executive team members. Executive team really listens and takes advice. It's a somewhat laid back atmosphere, but still a professional corporate environment. The Corporate Office is in a great location, close to everything in Greenville, SC. Health and Dental benefit plans are very comprehensive and low-cost for employee only plans. Work/life balance is great! Of course you're expected to get the job done, but the expectation is not that you're always working 24/7.

    Cons

    Waiting period for 401k is a bit lengthy, but I understand that is being reviewed.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up! The changes I've seen and heard about are all positive!

    World Acceptance Response

    Sep 23, 2016 – Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your review. It's always great to hear positive feedback. We will share your comments with our management team.


  9. "Rough waters"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    Everything that could have been placed in this column has systematically removed from the organization over the past three years. You can still earn bonuses. Free parking. Desks still have drawers.

    Cons

    Favortism, sexism, good old boys, revolving door at Corporate, good employees being let go while the bad ones get to do whatever they feel like doing. The right hand doesn't know what the left hand is doing, which is just as well because it probably isn't legal. This was a great company. It's not now. Keep looking elsewhere.

    Advice to Management

    I can't figure out if it is incompetence or strategy, but you guys have made a mansion into a double-wide effortlessly. Nice job!

    Also, Sandy McLean is not the CEO and does not deserve the bad ratings beside his name. Update your info please.


  10. "Finance Branch Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    Former Employee - Finance Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Former Employee - Finance Branch Manager in Houston, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Acceptance full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    There are great advancement opportunities and the work hours are okay.

    Cons

    There are two late nights a week and some of the area Managers are not easy to get along with.

    Advice to Management

    There is a lot of hard work and long hours that come along with this position.


  11. "Assistant Manager"

    Star Star Star Star Star
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager
    Former Employee - Assistant Manager
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    Pros

    none at all. don't work here

    Cons

    Endless policy changes, no values and upper management cares nothing about loyalty. pay for assistants is horrible.

    Advice to Management

    Better sell that stock...wont be long till the cfpb shuts it down.



Showing 35 of 36 reviews
Reset Filters