KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

World Car Auto Group

Is this your company?

World Car Auto Group

Add a Review

World Car Auto Group Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 45 of over 45 reviews

2.7
38%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    GSM/GM

    May 16, 2018 - GSM/GM in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Owners are the most active, knowledgeable and involved I've ever worked with. There is a tremendous amount of support and training available. Senior Corporate Managers are always available and engaged. They do what they say they will.

    Cons

    There are a lot of long days, late nights, but enough work to always stay busy

    4 people found this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Long Hours, No Overtime, Low Incentives

    Jul 2, 2021 - Car Salesman in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With all the mandatory hours you work, since the pay is hourly, you at least make some money despite all the downfalls of the company.

    Cons

    Minimum of 55 hour work weeks. Dealership building looks like an old warehouse and the inside isn't inviting to customers. Solid cement floor, no carpeting, cracks everywhere, all the salesmans desks are crammed in one small room. $10 hourly pay with no overtime and no commission. sales incentives were not based on vehicle price, and no incentives were given on your first 8 cars sold each month. After you sold your 8th car, the incentives were extremely low; $200-$400 per car, depending on how many cars beyond 8 you sold. So essentially, you sell your first 8 cars a month and get absolutely nothing to show for it, and after that, you're being paid incentives that are lower than the industry average commission.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a great company to work for.

    Sep 5, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Job security is great as they can't find any replacement.

    Cons

    Hours you work. Pay is not great.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    revolving door

    Jun 24, 2021 - Sales Manager in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    pay was always right and on time

    Cons

    long hours six day work week

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Run

    Aug 7, 2021 - Customer Service 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great Co workers and thats it. Run as fast as you can

    Cons

    Late meetings. Long hours with nothing but small express work. Does not help when herring paid commission

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Don’t Work Here! EVER!!!

    Jun 17, 2021 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The only pro is that I no longer work there. There is nothing about working at World Car.

    Cons

    Everything. The hours are horrible. You’ll get Sunday off and maybe 1/2 a day during the week. And that half day means going in at 2pm or 3pm. No such thing as leaving early. The pay is pathetic. And if you happen to have a good month.... the pay plan changes. The employee turnover is astronomical and it doesn’t matter if it’s sales, finance, sales managers and even GM’s. The harassment from the guy calling the shots is next level. However, it’s more of a bully culture. Stand up for yourself and a certain bully backs down. The company will buy you lunch on Saturday. They go all out. Bread, lunch meat, cheese and chips from the grocery store is the best you’ll get. They’ll allow you 10 minutes to eat your sandwich. I hope that will keep you happy for that 12-14 hour shift. And you’ll need to be appreciative of that sandwich. How about a pay raise? Never will it happen. I calculated my hourly rate for my first year as a desk manager. It was just above minimum wage. Who needs money when all you do is work?

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    the only good reviews done were done in a two day period

    Mar 5, 2021 - General Manager in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    i can not think of any

    Cons

    this place does not care about its people that is why turnover is so very high

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unappreciative general manager

    Oct 21, 2020 - New Car Sales Consultant in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Drive new cars and see new technology

    Cons

    Constant punishment threats for not meeting quotas, even during covid. Will take advantage of you at every chance.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Worst management ever

    Jun 11, 2019 - Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Gaining good skills, only work 5 10 hour days (better than many dealerships)

    Cons

    Working saturdays (Standard in car sales), no split deal commission, having to stay after your shift is over. Only 3 vacation days. The worst part is management. The average car dealership has 67% annual turnover. This dealership has hit 62% in the 3 months I've been here. The management don't know how to train people. I'm never praised for doing anything right. They have no clue where I've progressed. They sometimes do my work for me even though I can do it myself. Then they lecture me about needing to do my work myself.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Great owners

    Nov 17, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in San Antonio, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great place to work. In 30 years of employment in San Antonio, I have worked at World Car for the last 12 years. Before World Car, I worked at 3 separate companies. None of my prior companies offered me the "part of the family" feeling that I get at World Car. I have stayed at World Car because of the honesty and integrity of the owners. They reward people who work. I have noticed the reviews on this site by former employees. Please note that these are reviews by former employees. They are giving a jaded view of the company because they were disgruntled for various reasons. Looking at the reviews, I can guess who they were. They were not happy at World Car from Day 1. They wanted more money and less work. The owners recognize and reward hard work. This is something these former employe3s don't seem to grasp. Regardless, I only wish I had found World Car when I started my working career in San Antonio 30 years ago. I have gained more from this company than in my entire year. The owners take the welfare of their employees seriously. They are concerned not just for the employees but for their families. You don't find this in most companies. If they are aware of problems/issues, they resolve them.

    Cons

    No cons... great place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    World Car Auto Group Response

    Manager-Talent Acquisition

    Thank you for the feedback. I'm glad this has been a great experience for you.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews

Popular Careers with World Car Auto Group Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at World Car Auto Group? Share Your Experiences

World Car Auto Group logo
or