World Services Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.8
98%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Honest Perspective

    Sep 5, 2020 - Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you have never spoken with the owner, you should. This guy is amazing and genuinely cares about his staff. If you are committed to your job, I believe, he would do anything for you.

    Cons

    The company needs more managers who care as much as the owner.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Tough but Fun Interview Process and Culture

    Sep 4, 2020 - Programmer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The interview process was technically challenging but also fun due to the energy and personalities of the management team. Note to any potential candidates, come prepared and only have info on your resume that you know well. The company has a great culture.

    Cons

    The onboarding process was a little choppy due to all of the government documents that needed to be completed. This was my first time working on a government contract so this may be the normal process.

    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Consultant

    Sep 4, 2020 - Consultant in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a Consultant, I have worked for various companies. You will continue to hear great things about this company in the upcoming years. Management is doing everything they can to take care of their employees, and consultants. I love that management consistently talks about their values.

    Cons

    The company seems to be in a growth mode, and the President has excellent leadership skills and is knowledgable. However, I believe he needs other executives that can match his drive, commitment and vision.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Employee Happiness Important to Company

    Sep 4, 2020 - Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked for a company that seems to care about employees as much as this company.

    Cons

    about employees as much as this company.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Challenging work and fun and collaborative team

    Sep 4, 2020 - Network Specialist in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Work and tasks are challenging. I truly enjoy my co-workers,we have a fun and collaborative team. I work for clients who appreciate the solutions we deliver. I have been provided opportunities for advancement and taking on more responsibilities.

    Cons

    It is none for me

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Positive and competent company

    Sep 4, 2020 - Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I appreciate a company that does not tolerate negative people. This company truly takes attitudes seriously. I have seen a couple of individuals that were hired and they were highly-skilled and talented but had negative attitudes. None of these people lasted in this company. I so appreciate the management team understanding the importance of a great attitude.

    Cons

    I have been with the company for 2 years and any cons I may have encountered were corrected SWIFTLY.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Excellent

    Sep 4, 2020 - Data Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Right now 100% remote environment. Despite the remote environment, your co-workers feel like friends and family. The compensation is fair and competitive. An excellent place to develop current skills and pick up new ones.

    Cons

    The client for our project can be rather particular and slightly challenging but management does a good mitigating any concerns.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good Company

    Sep 5, 2020 - Systems Administrative in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Expectations for some contractor is pretty low but World Services believes in exceeding expectations. I recommend friends to look into this company.

    Cons

    I would like to see better benefits but I understand this is a growing company they generally look out for the best interest of the employees.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Government Contracting Firm

    Sep 5, 2020 - Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    As a government contractor your satisfaction is mostly based on the project you are on. I love my current project. Most of my coworkers have many years of experience. This differs from my last job where I worked with several unexperienced hires. The client appears to likes us and the project is going very well. My salary is above average.

    Cons

    Not aware of any things

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Professional and Capable Company

    Sep 5, 2020 - Technical Analyst in Washington, DC
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Managers are accommodating, reasonable, and very professional. Workloads and deadlines are challenging but fair. Highly recommended place to work.

    Cons

    Very few, nothing significant. Overall, a fantastic place to work.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 34 English Reviews

Work at World Services? Share Your Experiences

World Services logo
or