World Travel Holdings Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
75%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
World Travel Holdings Co-Chairman and Co-CEO Brad Tolkin
Brad Tolkin
155 Ratings
Pros
  • "Worked for couple companies as work from home(in 94 reviews)

  • "WTH is a great job/career to have(in 15 reviews)

Cons
  • "I was asked to manage 6 or 7 big cruise brands(in 22 reviews)

  • "TERRIBLE TEAM leads, who could not coach a little league team(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Remarkable Experience"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time

    Pros

    Great culture, collaborative, open door, casual, fun, telecommuting is available for many positions, leader in remote employment

    Cons

    Travel industry is currently hurting with COVID-19

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2020-04-16
  2. "The Best Career Decision I Ever Made"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A company that actually lives by its core values.

    Cons

    I can't say I found any real cons.

    World Travel Holdings2020-05-27
  3. "Laid off due to Covid 19 and it's affect on the cruise industry, otherwise would still be working there"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care Representative 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Work from home, great training

    Cons

    They pick your work schedule

    World Travel Holdings2020-05-17
  4. Helpful (1)

    "good working environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Wilmington, MA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    teammates are friendly and helpful

    Cons

    things move slowly sometimes, process could be a little bit more efficient.

    World Travel Holdings2020-04-27
  5. "Pretty good"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Training Specialist in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great coworkers, travel benefits, strong leadership

    Cons

    Pay could be higher, health insurance isn't that great, takes a while for you to earn more vacation, takes a while for 401K to be vested.

    World Travel Holdings2020-04-21
  6. "Great company who cares about people!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vice President Marketing in Fort Lauderdale, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Family atmosphere, people really care about each other, always willing to invest in the future

    Cons

    There really isn't any notable cons

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2020-03-23
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Not what it used to be"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cruise Specialist 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Working from home, no cold calling, helping customers plan their vacations, good training program, good medical/dental/life insurance

    Cons

    The company is not not he same as what it used to be, pay is too low. Promotions are misleading to customers . Have to work every holiday even though calls are slow.

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2020-02-21
  8. "Not all it should be"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in Virginia Beach, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World Travel Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They offer paid training and they have a great training staff

    Cons

    The pay is not comparable, the duties of the position do not align with the low pay

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2020-02-17
  9. "Love my job"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Travel Pro in Durham, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Travel Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I love working in a remote setting, love working with travel customers and I enjoy being part of a team at the same time.

    Cons

    Not any at this point.

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2019-12-13
  10. "Exactly as promised"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CC Travel Pro in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Travel Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Transparency, work from home, good pay

    Cons

    Training is 6 weeks and very intense, but you come out the other end with the knowledge and confidence to be great at your job

    Continue reading
    World Travel Holdings2019-12-13
Found 248 reviews