KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

World Wildlife Fund

Engaged Employer

World Wildlife Fund

Add a Review

World Wildlife Fund Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 381 of over 604 reviews

3.7
68%
Recommend to a Friend
63%
Approve of CEO
World Wildlife Fund President and CEO Carter S. Roberts
Carter S. Roberts
147 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very good team and good working environment(in 41 reviews)

  • "Very diverse research projects on global conservation(in 37 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Too much change goes through in WWF(in 28 reviews)

  • "She knows the conservation material only superficially - she prefers to dive deep into NDP issues(in 19 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Ratings by Gender

    This rating reflects the overall rating of World Wildlife Fund and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love working here

      Jul 25, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great colleagues and an important mission. What’s wonderful about WWF is that we are all so proud to work for an organization doing such an important mission.

      Cons

      Like any nonprofit, we are driven to work here because of the mission. Work life balance can be a challenge to maintain.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 4.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great cause

      Jul 16, 2021 - Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great cause and huge impact

      Cons

      Nothing I can think of right now

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Love it here

      Jul 14, 2021 - Specialist in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      flex time, good community, great experiences

      Cons

      can be hard to understand pay structure

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Flexibility

      Jul 13, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great flexibility supportive to families.

      Cons

      Increased benefits needed for long-term employees (more leave).

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great global network

      Jul 11, 2021 - Project Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Wide global network of offices, partners, and donors

      Cons

      Develop closer relations with offices worldwide

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place

      Jun 16, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great mission and wonderful people.

      Cons

      Not a lot of chance for junior employees to be mentored.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Best culture I've ever worked in

      Feb 12, 2018 - Works In Marketing and Communications in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for a long time as a consultant, lots of clients, lots of different companies, lots of personalties, lots of corporate climbing, etc. And eventually turned around one day and decided I wanted a mission I could care about, and a place that was culturally great. Those became my criteria, and WWF has been everything I've wanted. This place is filled with smart and passionate people, and I can go home every night feeling like I'm doing my part to help the world, which overrides much of the daily issues anyone faces in any job. The benefits are outstanding, there is great listening from most quarters of the organization, and the work means something.

      Cons

      It is a large organization, as such, there is bureaucracy, and a big ship moves slower than a small one. However, positive internal change does happen, and I believe the Senior Management Team wants this to be a great place, and works towards making that happen—it is the best organization I've ever worked for.

      Continue reading
      127 people found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great Place to work!

      May 20, 2021 - Benefits Analyst Consultant 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic people, outstanding values, and mission.

      Cons

      There are no issues except there is no way to get all work done in 35 hours a week.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 10 years

      Great benefits, poor leadership

      Jun 22, 2021 - Director in Washington, DC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Panda Fridays (compressed work week) for the whole office provides every other Friday off. Great benefits. Strong salaries.

      Cons

      Organization needs a new CEO.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee

      N/A

      Apr 23, 2021 - Communications Officer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good environment and takes care of you

      Cons

      Depends on the post and which country you are in

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 381 Reviews

    Popular Careers with World Wildlife Fund Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at World Wildlife Fund? Share Your Experiences

    or