World Wildlife Fund "work life balance" Reviews | Glassdoor

World Wildlife Fund Employee Reviews about "work life balance"

Updated Jan 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.6
68%
Recommend to a Friend
68%
Approve of CEO
World Wildlife Fund President and CEO Carter S. Roberts
Carter S. Roberts
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "It appears that is the modus operandi when WWF-International operates in developing countries(in 19 reviews)

  • "People with no science background are conservation directors(in 15 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "work life balance"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Organization"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time

    Pros

    Collaborative teams made up of people who want to make a real difference in the world. Very wonderful work/life balance.

    Cons

    Honestly very few cons, it's an amazing place to work

    World Wildlife Fund2019-05-23
  2. "Miss working there"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Web Developer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Wildlife Fund for less than a year

    Pros

    Wonderful, dedicated staff, great location in Washington, DC. Pro work/life balance.

    Cons

    None, really. I only left because I was offered a much higher salary at another company.

    World Wildlife Fund2018-11-08
  3. Helpful (4)

    "Good Job, Bad Pay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Intern in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good work environment, everyone prioritizes a healthy work/life balance, co-workers are very intelligent and for the most part everyone cares deeply about the work we do.

    Cons

    Unfortunately interns who are doing important work and research that make the organization run are barely paid anything (or are unpaid!) while people higher up make excessively high salaries

    Continue reading
    World Wildlife Fund2018-08-03
  4. "Best work environment ever!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time

    Pros

    Amazing work life balance.

    Cons

    Hard to break into a full time position.

    World Wildlife Fund2018-03-14
  5. "Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Wildlife Fund full-time

    Pros

    Great work life balance. we were off every other Friday.

    Cons

    not so good in career building other than conservation

    World Wildlife Fund2017-11-20
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Washington, DC

    I worked at World Wildlife Fund part-time

    Pros

    Interesting work, good work-life balance, on-site (modest) gym, every other Friday off

    Cons

    Unclear leadership at top that seemed to follow random whims. So cozy with business that ability to lobby/influence policy that might affect that industry was questionable.

    World Wildlife Fund2017-04-03
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Love what we do - not what I do"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time

    Pros

    Good mission Great work life balance

    Cons

    Assistants are secretaries. It is not a junior-level position with upward growth opportunities, it is a career secretarial position. This does not reflect the posted job description I applied to, or the interview discussions.

    Continue reading
    World Wildlife Fund2017-04-05
  8. "Marketing and Communications specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time

    Pros

    great atmosphere, great work-life balance

    Cons

    Career growth is difficult, support from HR

    World Wildlife Fund2017-01-30
  9. "Researcher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at World Wildlife Fund

    Pros

    A great work environment with a very smart and capable set of people. Organization stresses work/life balance and Panda Fridays are the best

    Cons

    As an NGO it takes time to get things moving and the work streams can be a bit slow, which can be difficult if you like a high energy environment

    Continue reading
    World Wildlife Fund2016-11-04
  10. Helpful (7)

    "Almost 3-Stars...almost! I'll give it a 2.8!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Washington, DC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at World Wildlife Fund full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great mission Great health and transit benefits Focused mission-driven employees Excellent impact on the community

    Cons

    Very hierarchical and bureaucratic Not-so-great work-life balance Not as nimble as management would have you believe Very Poor internal communication Room of advancement is slow and seems to be based on tenure within the organization not always merit Poor salary structure Management resistant to change and set in their ways

    Continue reading
    World Wildlife Fund2016-08-26

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 45 reviews