World of Coca-Cola Reviews | Glassdoor

World of Coca-Cola Reviews

Updated Jul 25, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 24 reviews

2.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
34%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Fun place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Guest Relations 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at World of Coca-Cola part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Weekly pay, become trained in various areas

    Cons

    10 hourly do not match the work

    World of Coca-Cola2019-03-27
  2. "Okay Place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Photographer in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Nice atmosphere. Cool co-workers. Free soft-drinks.

    Cons

    Managers tend to micro-manage. Guests are often rude and feel entitled.

    Advice to Management

    Care more about your employees.

    World of Coca-Cola2019-07-25
  3. "It's an ok job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola part-time

    Pros

    Nice people if you got cool coworkers Free Coke Close to different restaurants Get to take part in stuff happening in centennial Olympic park

    Cons

    Management is overbearing Long hours on your feet Uncomfortable uniforms Unable to talk to each other

    World of Coca-Cola2019-07-09
  4. "was okay"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative 

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola part-time

    Pros

    meeting new people at the job

    Cons

    doing repetitive spills for customers/Pay

    Advice to Management

    pay more

    World of Coca-Cola2019-05-29
  5. "The Worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - GR Ambassador 

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Meeting new people from around the country and around the world.

    Cons

    The pay, the managers, and the coworkers.

    Advice to Management

    Get some new ones.

    World of Coca-Cola2019-06-04
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Word of Coca Cola - Temp Employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Temporary Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Not difficult work, free Coca Cola products, and good coworkers

    Cons

    Extremely boring, low pay, huge turnover rate, and micromanaging. The culture of the place airs on creepy because of the faux enthusiasm for Coca Cola.

    World of Coca-Cola2018-10-24
  7. "Guest Relations Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at World of Coca-Cola part-time

    Pros

    The position pays $10 per hour on a weekly basis which is decent pay considering the difficulty of the position.

    Cons

    During slower periods, the job can feel boring at times

    World of Coca-Cola2018-08-30
  8. "Retail ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at World of Coca-Cola part-time

    Pros

    Your in a fast paced somewhat fun environment. You meet people who travel from across the globe. Coke is like the Disney of Atlanta. Creative, fun-filled atmosphere. Great for someone is school who just wants a little extra money.

    Cons

    They pay you $10 if your black badge and $11 if your red badge. They don't offer enough hours, which makes it difficult to live off. You are constantly being micro-managed , over-watched, and upper management does little to nothing about any of your concerns. All they care about is their sales goals. Your just a number here. This place has a extremely high-turn over rate. The company is constantly doing lay-offs.... There is absolutely no growth. Managers take up for people they like. They have their favorites.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Work with the ambassadors, instead of telling them what to do. Show us better than you can tell us. Also, management should not expect ambassadors to know everything about coke history, and merchandise, yet management does not have same expertise. Very contradictory.

    World of Coca-Cola2018-09-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Decent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola

    Pros

    Great people, great time. Hated leaving,

    Cons

    Technology breaks might be nobodies fault, but can get in the way of doing the job

    World of Coca-Cola2018-08-15
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Discrimination"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Relations Ambassador in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at World of Coca-Cola part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If I could put zero stars I would but sadly I can't. This job is only for old people with no future.

    Cons

    People of color cannot have certain things on them or else it's automatic termination. For instance the head raisin-faced manager talks about black people in particular about having certain nail/hair colors and others can because it "stands out" to our melanin and it automatically assumed unprofessional if you're black when it doesn't hinder us from performing efficiently and entertaining guests. What's more, they... rarely confront people of color and have other managers, supervisors, or employees of color to confront other employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop stereotyping and make all rules equal to everyone or don't have them at all. Grow a pair when confronting without talking down like you're better, when in reality you are NOTHING without employees. Learn to be good leaders so maybe you can be respected versus trying to prove that you're better and not part of the team.

    World of Coca-Cola2017-03-26
Found 24 reviews