WorldVentures Holdings "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

WorldVentures Holdings Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Mar 22, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
WorldVentures Holdings Chief Executive Officer Josh Paine
Josh Paine
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No diversity in upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "There is no TRUST between HR and the company as no one trust them enough to even talk to them(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "I always leave for home on time."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee -  in Plano, TX
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people Great product Laid back work culture Lot's of talent

    Cons

    Really big company Just learning to innovate Young brands Growing pains

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2013-12-30
  2. Helpful (5)

    "----"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    My coworkers are great people to work with.

    Cons

    Constantly churning out work no time to develop creative ideas

    WorldVentures Holdings2018-03-23
  3. Helpful (25)

    "It takes a lot to push me to this point... so here goes."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    People: As with most of the other reviews on here, the biggest reason I used to like my job here was the people, hands down. Most of the people are amazing, talented, hardworking. The culture used to be a high priority and we all hustled hard for each other and our customers. (There are still some great people here, but most of them are trying to leave, see cons below.) The benefits are decent. When I was maternity leave I got almost 12 full weeks PAID. That is almost unheard of. Men only get 1 week off for paternity leave, but still more than most companies offer. The office is nice if you get a window.

    Cons

    C-suite is never aligned. They are consistently over-promising and under-delivering to our customers, reps and to the employees. They sell ideas as if they are actually products and set deadlines without knowing what's involved in bringing that product to life. They place no value in how well it's executed. They won't listen to advice. Advice from subject matter experts that is meant to help the programs succeed, meant to save money, meant to improve our reputation, add value for our members and support our field reps. People who pride themselves on doing good work get worn down by being told to churn out substandard, broken work. You can claim this new project/program is going to be amazing but it won't be if you don't place any value on execution or listen to you experts on the best practices for making it a success. The end result is breaking trust with the members, the field and the employees. Again and again. And the employees are ground to dust working in circles trying to make the best of what they have to work with, trying make each project/initiative a success. The constantly changing priorities and conflicting directives, the threats to have to work weekends and late in to the evening or else, it has taken it's toll. Everyone I know, including managers, is looking for another job. It's really sad to see b/c it used to be very different here. I've been here 3 years. I used to love to come to work. The management was over-promising at that time as well, but I thought it was a learning curve b/c we were growing so rapidly and that it would improve. The leadership in my department created a thriving, fun culture. Everyone worked hard for the company and especially for each other. WV managed to pack the building with so many talented, qualified, hardworking people. People that really cared about making this company a success. When Josh Paine started as CEO I thought we had a chance to turn it around. I thought - Great, Brian and Josh can cut back on crazy spending and constantly churning directives. I hoped he could be the new face to build new trust with the field. He gave some good speeches that made me think he would steer this ship differently and set high standards for us to meet for our customers. But it's more of the same as before, just amplified b/c now we have less people to do the work, even tighter deadlines, and no one has time to care about the end result. Anyone that tries to raise a flag/question is quickly shut down. Do your job or else. I never tell anyone where I work, the reputation is THAT sketchy and the longer I am here and the more I learn, there is a reason for it. I wouldn't recommend someone work here or rep for WV. I was just asked to complete a "Best Place to Work" survey. Their optimism on this being a best place to work at this point is, I'm sorry to say, laughable.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-12-15
  4. Helpful (21)

    "Uncaring and Misleading"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great people to work alongside. Flexible work schedule. Fun work environment, if you think wondering if "this day" is "the day" you get laid off.

    Cons

    Misleading statements from Executive Team. No transparency and teamwork is rare. Pressure of working for a crumbling company is intense. Three times layoffs have happened and each time a general meeting is held where employees are told that there will be no more lay offs and they have a plan for the future. Last two rounds of layoffs were just one month apart.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-10-21
  5. Helpful (13)

    "Sad Times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Benefits were great - people were amazing!

    Cons

    Lay Offs - Lack of Leadership

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-10-18
  6. Helpful (31)

    "The Reason for Low Employee Morale"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, nice building, relaxed dress code, nice pay and benefits. There are a lot of pros. You've hired the right people -- and we all hope something will change so they'll stay.

    Cons

    There are some some major problems with the very top leadership -- but just one change would make a world of difference and could turn this company around.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-08-24
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Best and Worst Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With few exceptions, really great people- smart, passionate, sincerely wanting the company to work together and to succeed Benefits are good

    Cons

    Digital department works in its own silo with little consideration for the impact their projects have on the rest of the organization and, by association, higher priority efforts. "Product Mangers" are narrowly myopic. Their background is in technology so more global factors are overlooked. Decisions are made in a vacuum. Cavalier and condescending, managers hoard information, provide misinformation and do their best to propagate an atmosphere of mean spiritedness and hostility. The value of that organization is questioned regularly by upper management. The "Product Manager" role is redundant and the whole department should be moved into Marketing. C-suite needs to get aligned on what will brings long term value to the company instead of flash. SmartCard is a hoax and conflict of interest for the CTO. Dan, Wayne and Eddie are consistently inconsistent in their disjointed decision making. Labor intensive projects may be killed at any moment, only to come back as emergencies months later. All this churn leaves good employees frustrated and insecure.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-09-01
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Interresting atmosphere"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people a lot of confusion on the executive level.

    Cons

    Inability to make final decisions.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-07-17
  9. "WorldVentures"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings part-time

    Pros

    Great product and great people!

    Cons

    No downside you get out of it what you put into it.

    WorldVentures Holdings2017-06-08
  10. "I've enjoyed my time here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time

    Pros

    -Opportunities for growth and development -Great people! -Emphasis on culture and diversity -Health and wellness is a priority (5K, Zumba classes, blood drives, volunteer opportunities)

    Cons

    -Growing pains (we've had lots of growth lately and we're trying to keep up and implement new processes) -Email heavy (face to face interaction goes a long way around here)

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-06-06
Found 14 reviews