WorldVentures Holdings Employee Reviews about "lay offs"

Updated Feb 5, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.0
37%
Recommend to a Friend
45%
Approve of CEO
WorldVentures Holdings Founder and Chief Visionary Officer and Chief Executive Officer Wayne Nugent
Wayne Nugent
20 Ratings
Pros
  • "My coworkers are great people to work with(in 15 reviews)

  • "Fun place, great work/life balance(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "No diversity in upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "There is no TRUST between HR and the company as no one trust them enough to even talk to them(in 10 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

    Reviews about "lay offs"

    Return to all Reviews
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Culture and Fantastic Management on the Tech Side

      Feb 5, 2020 - Developer in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Culture. I love the people I work with in Tech. Fully-automated, intense nerf battles and gaming tournaments. - Work from home 2 days a week if you're part of IT. - Managers / directors are friendly and respectful. No micromanaging. They listen and care, so you know you have a voice. The best management I have ever worked under. - Fantastic CTO. Great vision, inspiring leader. He talks to his developers, and digs into code alongside us. - Getting to kill old technology and replace it with cool, new stuff. - Company really does try to make the culture fun with frequent events and happy hours (alcohol provided). - Medium-sized company, with a start-up type vibe. It's not hard to get to know other people in the company.

      Cons

      - Company is in some financial strain, so there are worries about stability. There have been many lay-offs in the past, unfortunately. - The company is an MLM, which understandably bothers a lot of people. However, management (on the IT side, at least) does try to be transparent. - The break rooms are a little depressing. Often behind on restocking resources (like cups, paper towels, plates, bowls, silverware). Coffee could be better. - The office is not in the best of shape, but there are renovations planned this year. - If you're used to having a cafeteria, there isn't anything like that here. Just a small convenience store-like area on the first floor. - Planning issues on the business side, particularly with new features and products. We are often not allocated enough time or notice to do this work the right way. Many of the events surrounding these launches are annual, so this could be avoided with proper planning. - Occasional weekend releases, which eats into our personal time.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      WorldVentures Holdings Response

      Thanks for the great review about our culture at WorldVentures. We do pride ourselves on our unique culture and our team members are always at the forefront of everything we do. At times our environment can be fast paced, but we always strive to find that work/life balance for our teams. Please continue to work with your manager if you feel your workload needs addressing. Also, in addition to the small convenience store, we do offer lunch services like Foodsby, and we’re always meeting with food vendors to try and bring new services to our company. If you have more thoughts about how we can make WorldVentures an even greater place to work, please submit your ideas to the Idea Box on the Intranet homepage. We hope you decide to stay and continue to grow with us both professionally and personally.

    2. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Warning! Warning! Danger Will Robinson!

      Mar 22, 2018 - Supervisor in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your work environment will be nice and you co-workers even better. You'll love the 9-4 atmosphere and if you are lucky, you'll land a manager that lets you have a flexible work schedule/location. If you have to work after 4 PM, your manager will hire more folks to the team to help out. The benefits are above average for this size company, and HR puts forth effort to try and keep you healthy. Sales have just started to pick up a small tick, but this is after sitting at an all time low for months.

      Cons

      The company is still VERY top heavy, even after the lay-offs. If you look at the jobs posted, (1 VP, 2 directors and 3 Sr. Mgrs.) the worker bees are few and far between. The C-level are still living the dream, traveling and all the expenses associated. The company was deep in debt, and even after recent funding, is still negative with much owed still to reps, back taxes and vendors. It will take a long time to get out of that pit, so say good bye to those generous bonuses! The company is still very fragile and if everything falls into place, might survive. Of course, if President Trump sneezes, it's all over.

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Good people, horrible leaders

      Jan 3, 2018 - Customer Service 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Go365 program, flexible schedule(for now), great co-workers. Vacation time. I wish I had more but I can’t think of any for the 20 word requirement so I’m writing this!

      Cons

      Mass layoffs, lack of job security, favoritism BIG TIME, “promotions” with no raise. Lake of transparency and lies from executives about the status of the company. Reps commissions haven’t been paid in months. Resulting in the call center being yelled at by people who are losing their homes and cars bc they rely on WV commissions. Then try and say it is bad customer service. What kind of position do you think this puts your own employees in, that you’re supposed to be taking care of? Customer service is basically the black sheep of the company, Reps know about promos and other things going on before customer service does. Eddie is a joke, running WV into the ground. Once upon a time I loved my job. I feel like once I leave I’ll be leaving my family. The execs however only care about them selves and who is the most popular. They lay people off, say lay offs are over and then lay off MORE people.

      Continue reading
      19 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Uncaring and Misleading

      Oct 21, 2017 - Manager in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people to work alongside. Flexible work schedule. Fun work environment, if you think wondering if "this day" is "the day" you get laid off.

      Cons

      Misleading statements from Executive Team. No transparency and teamwork is rare. Pressure of working for a crumbling company is intense. Three times layoffs have happened and each time a general meeting is held where employees are told that there will be no more lay offs and they have a plan for the future. Last two rounds of layoffs were just one month apart.

      Continue reading
      21 people found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Pathetic! You should NOT be here.

      Aug 1, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Vacation time and family life balance

      Cons

      This company is having major financial problems. Many vendors have not been paid for months. Cash flow is in crisis. Talks of bankruptcy loom for many companies that rely on receiving payments from this company, leaving members and travelers that belong to this MLM nightmare stranded, even though they pay their monthly dues and have paid for their trip. Lay offs are never ending, with more about to happen. Executive management on the Rovia side, when not out globe trotting and having fun, is a joke. The new CEO at Rovia is lost, and has no impact whatsoever, other than negative. Integrity and faithfulness are non-existent from many on the executive team. The good managers and employees are let go or end up leaving, or are looking for new jobs. Most people in the company are looking for new work. There are too many fools in high places in an already very top heavy company. Morale is at an all time low. There is no fair advancement and promotion system. Many hard working, and many times better qualified internal candidates are passed over or given no opportunity at all, due to favortism or who they know. Anyone who says they are blessed to work here is dillusional and one of the untouchables who has received favortism from management. My advise to those reading this and considering employment, is to run as hard and as fast as you can in the other direction.

      Continue reading
      26 people found this review helpful
    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      CRASH & BURN! The Glory Days are OVER!

      Aug 31, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      You receive a paycheck and co-workers are w hat give you the strength to come back each day.

      Cons

      There is an Atmosphere of DEATH, each day you walk in the door. There are illegal operations in different countries and sex scandals in others. Many of the C Level on the WorldVentures side have left, especially on the financial teams, due to unrecoverable financial crisis. The C level asks people not to do internet searches on the negative things happening with the company, such as lawsuits. They don't want it rising to the top on the web, On the Rovia side, it's a CIRCUS. The C Level equals a clown show, very clueless and inept, all the while walking around with a fake smile, and counterfeit enthusiasm. The C Level executive support follows around all day with a delusional infatuation, thinking they are actually in charge of the company, and bragging about having keys to personal residences and all of the trips that are made there. Leaders have their dog and pony show speeches to deceive and bleed the pockets of new members. They have it down so good, that they always cry emotionally on queue. Then you have the unending lay offs, the DEMOLISHED, and irreversible morale of the employees. They cheer their colleagues on when one makes the great escape and leaves to a truly reputable company.

      Continue reading
      23 people found this review helpful
    7. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sad Times

      Oct 18, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Benefits were great - people were amazing!

      Cons

      Lay Offs - Lack of Leadership

      Continue reading
      13 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 7 of 7 English Reviews

    Popular Careers with WorldVentures Holdings Job Seekers

    Director
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Digital Marketing Specialist
    Learn About the Job

    Work at WorldVentures Holdings? Share Your Experiences

    WorldVentures Holdings logo
    or