WorldVentures Holdings "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

WorldVentures Holdings Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Jul 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.6
34%
Recommend to a Friend
43%
Approve of CEO
WorldVentures Holdings Chief Executive Officer Josh Paine
Josh Paine
26 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "No diversity in upper management(in 13 reviews)

  • "There is no TRUST between HR and the company as no one trust them enough to even talk to them(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (6)

    "Great people.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thoroughly enjoy working with my immediate team and Marketing Dept. overall. Good benefits. Flexibility to work from home if needed. Fun culture events.

    Cons

    No diversity in upper management. Good old boys club combined with egos make for an interesting to stay focused on company goals. Too many promotions to the field.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-12-16
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Finance Department—NO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Culture & Values
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings

    Pros

    Flexibility a few cool people. Most people lived by the culture which was great and beautiful, happy hours pancake breakfast and the culture crew itself included some nice wonderful real people

    Cons

    Upper management who really don’t know how to manage, instead micromanage needing to know where you are to where you had to leave a note saying ladies room or getting a snack on your desk when you are away. Dealing with two faced people and gossip and messiness from certain co workers. The system wasn’t all that great. Coming from a huge corporation to this was shocking! Your boss not having your back, your boss not fighting for you, your boss discussing other employees with employees. The sneakiness of it all all while they smiling in your face. They quick to point blame away from themselves and throw others under the bus. In the beginning you were happy then you will become unhappy. You would look forward to coming to work only to talk with the other cool nice people who aren’t happy either..self reviews but no merit increase.. HR isn’t for the employee it’s for the employer. There is no TRUST between HR and the company as no one trust them enough to even talk to them. The moral of this department was low as there are plenty of people not happy

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2019-07-20

    WorldVentures Holdings Response

    August 8, 2019

    Thank you so much for providing valuable feedback. We’re glad that you enjoyed our great culture while you were with us. Our unique culture is something we pride ourselves on and will continue to make our team members a priority. We’re sorry to hear that the efforts of your department did not meet your expectation while you were employed with us. As a company, we strive to make sure our employees feel valued and appreciated. At the beginning of the year, we implemented “Contributing Feedback” as part of our performance management process, where team members can request feedback from each other, including outside of a department. Our other priorities when it comes to transparency are focusing resources on 2-way communications and additional townhall meetings where team members can ask questions and give suggestions. We’d love to hear more about your experience as we always strive to be a better company for our employees.

    Continue reading
  3. Helpful (9)

    "Not really a Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager Team Lead in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Insurance that is supplemented by company, 401k match, PTO

    Cons

    Parent company - WV doesn't recognize Rovia as part of the actual company which is not right since Rovia supplies the travel program that members buy into the MLM part. VP's and Directors don't listen to their staff they only listen up to please their presidents and CEO's. Upper management demands of their own ideas on how things should work cause issues with employees and issues between WV & Rovia staff that actually do the work. Too many action plans and ideas - nobody is on the same page of how to make the company actually run to make money and be successful.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2018-01-04
  4. Helpful (16)

    "Bad Decisions from the Top Down have Doomed WV"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time

    Pros

    The people you work with are amazing

    Cons

    Execs and Upper Management all have their own agendas and of course these agendas clash. No direction, it is a rudderless ship. The knife in the heart of WV was Flye. Horrible timing, execution and decision making around that entire product. Hemorrhaging money. Not paying vendors. Basically just a hot mess that will soon be in bankruptcy.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-12-14
  5. Helpful (14)

    "Disappointed in Leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Program Manager in Plano, TX
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Benefits and co-workers are the only reason I stayed as long as 3 1/2 years. Growth within the company. I am only type by this because I have to hit 20 min in words ... really no more pros sadly. This was a great company not anymore.

    Cons

    1. Upper management does not know what they are doing. Aka Eddie Head and manager who are placed in positions with no experience. 2. I left because of my manager not the overall company. 3. Financial hardships with the company. 4. Flye is a technology that will never last. 5. All of the people who could make a positive change left or currently looking for another job. 6. HR takes way too long to ever make anything happen. 7. No work life balance. I left because my child asked me to stop working and play. Leadership believes the only important thing in life is the company. Projects get dropped after months of work.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-12-12
  6. Helpful (8)

    "Run Run Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexible hours and decent benefits - just costly for benefits

    Cons

    • Toxic environment. • Upper management lies to employees - for years. Say they want transparency, but don’t actually implement it. • Layoffs all year - company is going under. • No growth opportunities if not a favorite or don’t play along. • Constantly bring in new people to shake things up, but things just are taken to new level. • Watch for coworker betrayals - rampant! • NO work/life balance - they expect you to go above and beyond at all times, yet not be rewarded for it (still criticized for what wasn’t done the way they would have done it). It’s just never enough. • Culture went by the wayside years ago. • Claim they pay market value, but they don’t - far from it for many positions.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-12-12
  7. Helpful (17)

    "Best and Worst Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    With few exceptions, really great people- smart, passionate, sincerely wanting the company to work together and to succeed Benefits are good

    Cons

    Digital department works in its own silo with little consideration for the impact their projects have on the rest of the organization and, by association, higher priority efforts. "Product Mangers" are narrowly myopic. Their background is in technology so more global factors are overlooked. Decisions are made in a vacuum. Cavalier and condescending, managers hoard information, provide misinformation and do their best to propagate an atmosphere of mean spiritedness and hostility. The value of that organization is questioned regularly by upper management. The "Product Manager" role is redundant and the whole department should be moved into Marketing. C-suite needs to get aligned on what will brings long term value to the company instead of flash. SmartCard is a hoax and conflict of interest for the CTO. Dan, Wayne and Eddie are consistently inconsistent in their disjointed decision making. Labor intensive projects may be killed at any moment, only to come back as emergencies months later. All this churn leaves good employees frustrated and insecure.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-09-01
  8. Helpful (24)

    "Work here at your own risk"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Plano, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    If it were two months ago, I would say that most of us have amazing peer level coworkers. Today, not much beyond good benefits, oh and corn hole as if anyone on the planet cares about that except our HR team.

    Cons

    Over the past two months from Marketing alone over 20 people have left because of layoffs or because they don't like being there any more than the rest of us and found new jobs. This is a place where you get in line or get let go. If you show one ounce of disagreement with upper management they will find some reason to fire you. Upper management actually working to make changes forcibly resigned and there have been numerous cases of people being put in questionably ethical situations. Management does not have their staff's back and often times will throw subordinates under the bus when things go poorly. The way to get ahead here is to be a yes man with no thoughts of your own. If you dare question any of the 1,000,000 illogical decisions made daily i.e. to launch outdated technology that doesn't work to your members because they'll eat up whatever you say, to create and tell your customer base about a brand of nutrition products that don't actually exist yet and are not available to anyone and get them hyped up only to cut funding entirely, or to open in countries where it's just easier to let people in rather than deal with the illegal recruiting because it might hurt someone's up line and that someone is likely the CVO-yes he's still technically a rep even though that's a huge conflict of interest; you'll be shown the door. If any of that sounds appealing to you, then by all means enjoy your time at WV.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-07-31
  9. Helpful (16)

    "Deflection is Key!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Management level is great / fun atmosphere if you can get past the stress of daily changes / good work/life balance / good benefits

    Cons

    No one knows who does what. Upper management and HR cannot be trusted. There is no open door policy although everyone has said it up to the owner. If you ask questions you are branded "trouble". Everything is deflected to manager / supervisor level. HR/VPs & C - level to zero responsibility for anything.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-07-03
  10. "Great place to work for the most part"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WorldVentures Holdings full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great group of teams and individuals who work hard and have fun together. The environment is laid back for the most part and the location is awesome.

    Cons

    Upper management is often times disconnected from the day to day operations. High turnover.

    Continue reading
    WorldVentures Holdings2017-05-26
Found 13 reviews