Worldpay Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
Worldpay CEO Philip Jansen
Philip Jansen
311 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "infact upper management also don't want to get into the mess(in 26 reviews)

  • "Senior management very wasteful of budgets, leaving little left over for training/other vital resources(in 25 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best Company I've Ever Worked For"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Technology Specialist in Florence, KY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Plenty of PTO, Makes a genuine attempt at work/life balance, Great work environment

    Cons

    Sometimes difficult to work with other teams across international lines, mental healthcare you need to go through an Employee Assistance program which automatically makes it difficult for those with anxiety to find a therapist

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2019-12-07
  2. "Strong Leadership"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Channel Manager in Denver, CO

    I worked at Worldpay full-time

    Pros

    The Worldpay leadership team is strong. They have some great experience at the VP and above levels. I enjoyed my time at Worldpay and think they are poised for success for years to come as part of the FIS Brand now.

    Cons

    Fast pace and ever changing... a pro if you feel comfortable in a fast pace and ever changing environment

    Worldpay2020-05-26
  3. "I worked as a Senior Network Engineer/ Firewall Engineer."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Network Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are easy to work with, friendly environment

    Cons

    work at night and day shift to meet change requirements

    Worldpay2020-05-17
  4. "Difficult to perform well here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales Representative in Cincinnati, OH
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits are comparable to other companies this large and the same with pay. Co workers are great and are genuinely good people

    Cons

    Its becoming incredibly difficult to do your job. Management is always changing the comp structure and metrics so you’re always having to adjust. We have to send out a number of emails and calls per day to get paid any compensation it’s not really based on sales. Turnover rates are getting worse and managers haven’t been able to get a lid on it. our customer service needs a major overhaul which isn’t something new but for some reason nothing has changed. Our quote tools don’t work completely and we are running out of good products to sell as most have some form of defect. Customers in the SMb side have major complaints about the quality and cost of our services.

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-05-21
  5. "Great company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Sales in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Allows high performers to hit new peaks

    Cons

    tech is outdated and platform was constant source of frustration

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-04-23
  6. "Worst work culture I have ever experienced"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Durango, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging work. Pay and benefits comparable to others.

    Cons

    Management is far disconnected from the work of low level employees while still trying to micromanage as much as possible. They use one on one meetings as a place to encourage their employees to complain about eachother, resulting in a hostile work environment.

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-05-06
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Holy Cow - It’s Digital Marketing Disaster"

    1.0
     

    I have been working at Worldpay

    Pros

    Benefits are solid. Office space is respectable. Most of the co-workers are smart, and honest.

    Cons

    Annual raises are slim and under market. Projects are not prioritized by the benefit to the company but rather by the whim of “leadership” who fails to comprehend fundamental digital growth tactics from 10-12 years back, let alone anything progressive. Career pathing doesn’t exist. Team recognizes lack of digital leadership at the top and is uninspired and detached. Good to have a job in this economy...but man it’s tough to work here.

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-04-29
  8. "You are paid well for a reason..."

    4.0
    Former Employee - Senior Technical Support Representative in Atlanta, GA

    I worked at Worldpay full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good pay, great benefits, room for growth,

    Cons

    Unorganized. There is a serious lack of resources when it comes to finding resolutions for problems. The knowledge of a small group of people is heavily relied upon to resolve serious issues.

    Worldpay2020-03-17
  9. "Cool place to work"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time

    Pros

    High energy and hard-working without any pretension.

    Cons

    A little disorganized at times and very little guidance.

    Worldpay2020-03-11
  10. "Engaging and Meaningful"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technology Intern in Cincinnati, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Worldpay full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Working on important projects that will be placed in production - Using various skills and technologies to solve problems - Friendly work environment

    Cons

    - Pressure can be high - Learning curve is sometimes steep - Expectations can be difficult to set

    Continue reading
    Worldpay2020-03-11
Found 829 reviews