Worldwide Business Research Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
67%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Business Research Chairman and CEO Rick Worden (no image)
Rick Worden
32 Ratings
Pros
  • "The managers offer amazing work/life balance which makes me want to work better(in 19 reviews)

  • "WBR is a well run company with a solid management in place(in 17 reviews)

Cons
  • "Zero cons for me when it comes to my experience with WBR(in 4 reviews)

  • "I've never seen a company with such a high turnover in sales staff(in 2 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company with Very Supportive Environment"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Production Assistant 

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time

    Pros

    The training and support system, great location, work/life balance

    Cons

    Just the tech can be updated, but there have been improvements

  2. "Great Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team Environment, Work - Life Balance

    Cons

    Older tech could be updated


  3. "Great company, only minor tweaks needed"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Somewhat flexible work hours Extremely approachable management that genuinely seems to care about their teams and the employees in general Company continues to grow every year Great co-workers and atmosphere You can make good money (and many do), but it won't come from your base salary You travel, but it's not an overwhelming amount

    Cons

    Still overly rigid about working remote, especially given the lack of space in the current office. The office itself could use some modernization too. Outdated IT systems and technologies used (hopefully some of that is about to change) Minimal opportunities for upward mobility

    Continue reading
  4. Helpful (1)

    "The place to be if you want to be in events and conferences!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resource in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Training and support -Professional development -Career advancement -Friendly workforce -Managers with decades of experience -Flexible work schedule and generous PTO

    Cons

    Just keep up what you're doing I think

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    December 29, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for sharing this review with our team! There is so much education, learning and training happening in our organization on a weekly and monthly basis -- we make the investments in our workforce that we think will glean the most results in terms of job performance, teamwork and brand loyalty. Keep it up, management!

  5. Helpful (1)

    "Very supportive and welcoming atmosphere"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Tons of training and support from both your team and those outside of your team— everyone wants to see you do well. Freedom to be creative and implement new ideas, ideal location next to Grand Central, very friendly and welcoming coworkers

    Cons

    Office and some software programs are a little outdated

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    December 29, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for leaving a company review with us! Our managers and senior leadership want to create an open, safe space so every employee has the flexibility and freedom to make an impact. We understand that not all people think, act or behave the same. We want to harness the potential of a diverse workforce!

  6. Helpful (2)

    "90 Days Review"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Director of Audience Development 

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good and helpful team, good location, growing division, Very good, friendly and caring working environment as well as work-life balance.

    Cons

    Some computer programs could be updated

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    December 29, 2019Managing Director

    Thank you for contributing to our Glassdoor review page! The WBR Connect team is having an explosive growth spurt, if you will, and you are a major contributor to that growth. We try to keep the focus and concentration on the people (you) and process -- because if we can get those lined up, the product can almost self itself!

  7. "Awesome"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time

    Pros

    Great place to work at

    Cons

    Kitchen sink is not the best

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    July 16, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for sharing this 5-star company review! We pride ourselves on being a great place to work at and hope we can, with your help, be even better in the future. As far as the con, we will have office management review the kitchen and sink areas.

  8. "Great work environment. Solid Management and Colleagues."

    5.0
    Current Employee - Sponsorship Sales Executive in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    WBR is a well run company with a solid management in place. Middle and upper sales management have at least 10-15 years of experience each in this industry, and know how to properly run a sales team properly. Expectations are realistic, KPIs are not the main focus of your progress and success. While you need to preform, you're looked at from a growth perspective first and foremost - it's not an environment where you either hit your KPIs or you're out. The work environment is friendly and helpful, with little to no stress. Colleagues and management are always open to feedback and questions. You're treated like an adult. Company is seeing significant growth, I believe we were around 26% YoY in 2019. It's always a good sign to see a company that's been around for 20 years still growing.

    Cons

    Tech and the office definitely need to be updated, but there have been small improvements which is a good sign (new desks, a few newer computers, etc).

    Continue reading

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    May 7, 2019Managing Director

    Hey! Thanks so much for writing this positive review of our organization. Really liked reading about your take on the wealth of knowledge our middle and upper mangers have. And you are right, KPIs are not the main focus - we look at much more than the numbers to determine someones success and contributions. Thanks again for being part of our growing organization!

  9. "Friendly, consistent growth, welcoming environment"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Event Coordinator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You’re consistently learning and growing and someone is always there to offer a helping hand. Criticism is also always followed with what you’re doing well too, never all bad. Making mistakes is a part of the learning/growth process.

    Cons

    Hard at first to balance work/personal life because of how invested you become and how stressful it is, it is manageable though.

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    May 7, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for sharing this positive review with us! We push learning here and look to hire life-long learners like yourself. We have supporters all around and like you said, mistakes are part of the job and part of the journey. Mistakes lead to learning and we want everyone at our company to feel safe to make those mistakes. Thanks again and never stop learning!

  10. "Great management, relaxed culture"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sponsorship Sales Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Business Research full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The management is incredibly supportive and approachable, training is always available, and there's a lot of cross-team collaboration which is great. The company is doing well and it shows. Monthly happy hours, early out time on Fridays in the summer and when we meet sales goal, free coffee.

    Cons

    Technology desperately needs to be updated/replaced, NYC office needs a major facelift

    Worldwide Business Research Response

    May 7, 2019Managing Director

    Thanks for sharing this positive 5-star review! We train our managers to nurture and support their team members, to treat everyone with fairness and respect, and push people to greatness - beyond even what they thought possible. We promise to continue doing so. Regarding the con, we are in the process of that facelift now.

Found 104 reviews