Worldwide Express Reviews

Updated May 12, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
68%
Recommend to a Friend
95%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Express CEO Tom Madine
Tom Madine
295 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great training program when you first start off(in 40 reviews)

  • "The top 3 pros's for me is the work environment and my colleagues(in 30 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "NOTE: long hours at times isn't just a WWEX thing, it's any company(in 32 reviews)

  • "Hard work pays off- like any sales job(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee
      Featured Review

      Outstanding Company

      Feb 12, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture is amazing Extensive Training Compensation A LOT of opportunity for growth

      Cons

      None that come to mind everything has truly been exceptional

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for the positive remarks! We are committed to providing a world-class experience in each of the areas you mentioned, so it’s awesome to hear this feedback firsthand. We look forward to seeing you grow alongside the company!

    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      WWEX Work

      Apr 28, 2021 - Sales Executive in Boston, MA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Room to grow and an industry that isnt going anywhere fast.

      Cons

      Empty promises at times, constant turnover, and a very competitive industry to retain customers.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      RUN!!!!!!!!!

      May 12, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Office is nice....but it somehow is also creepy and fake. If you have intuition, you'll pick up on the evil energy when you walk in.

      Cons

      They prey on the young and inexperienced giving them a job that NO ONE in their right mind would want to do, while paying you peanuts. Weird cult mentality and the CEO surrounds himself with yes-men. This is the job you take when you just need somehting temporary, while you're looking for a real job, where you'll be paid fairly, appreciated, and have the opportunity to work with other people who actually have a soul. Brainwashing is real, people!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Over promise and under deliver

      Apr 17, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work from home Culture of the company as a whole is very giving and they did a great job at acknowledging employees

      Cons

      On boarding process is nearly non existent They say they had a university to learn from for new hires but it is not completed so it doesn’t help. Manager was too busy to train and didn’t have a teaching bone in him Too many changes happening as they transition to being a Corp company and it hinders new hires from being successful or working out Shipping is a saturated market the idea of the company for ltl is great and their website is good but it’s a very difficult market to sell in! Also turnover of employees has hurt the local markets reputation

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      We appreciate you sharing this feedback. Though not all positive, it’s important for us to hear different perspectives as we work to continue to enhance the training portion of our onboarding program across each of our offices. We’ve already shared this feedback with the appropriate leaders. Additionally, we would love to discuss with you further to better understand how we can improve. If you’re open to sharing more, please contact us at HR@wwex.com.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Manages LTL shipments in specific territories/markets

      Apr 11, 2021 - Freight Operations Team Lead 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Amazing company with management and colleagues who really care about you and treat you well. Competitive pay with great benefits. Great opportunities to grow and learn.

      Cons

      Workload can be very stressful and customers can be very rude and unintelligent

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for sharing this feedback! We love seeing positive remarks about our people, pay/benefits, and the many opportunities to learn and grow. We look forward to your continued success!

    6. 2.0
      Former Employee

      Hit 6 month number or cut

      May 5, 2021 - Account Executive in San Antonio, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are great there.

      Cons

      Hit your 6 month number or you will be cut. Selling UPS vs Fed-Ex. Strictly price driven.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Pros versus Cons

      Apr 19, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great company culture and management

      Cons

      High turnover rate with sales rep

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for the review! We love seeing positive comments about our company culture and management teams. While our turnover rates are on par with that of our industry, we’re always looking for new ways to improve retention. If you have additional feedback or ideas you’d like to share, please reach out to us at HR@wwex.com or check out our anonymous feedback tool - Thought Box, which is available to all employees in Connect.

    8. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great things I really liked it

      Apr 12, 2021 - Account Manager in Minneapolis, MN
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Had so much fun all the time

      Cons

      Didnt have fun all the time

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      Thanks for the positive review!

    9. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good starter career

      Apr 9, 2021 - Major Account Executive in Philadelphia, PA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic training; Meritocracy from a comp perspective

      Cons

      toxic culture at times; Extremely high turnover

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      We appreciate the positive review and are happy to hear you had a fantastic training experience! We pride ourselves on maintaining a phenomenal company culture, so we’d really like to better understand your perspective so we can address any issues accordingly. If you’re open to sharing more, please contact us at HR@wwex.com.

    10. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Sexual harassment

      Apr 25, 2021 - Account Executive 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Learning about logistics, connecting with different companies

      Cons

      Reported my manager for sexual harassment. They gave him a warning and I ended up quitting because I was so uncomfortable. After two more girls reported him he was fired. Unbelievable.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Worldwide Express Response

      HR Business Partner

      It’s difficult to receive your feedback on this alleged occurrence. We are strongly committed to providing workplaces that are free of discrimination, harassment, and retaliation. Such behaviors are unacceptable, regardless of whether the conduct is engaged in by a supervisor, co-worker, client, customer, vendor, or other party. Though you are a former employee, we would like to better understand these allegations as this is our first-time hearing about this. If you are open to sharing your perspective, please contact us at HR@wwex.com.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 582 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Worldwide Express Job Seekers

    Account Executive
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Outside Sales Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Sales Development Representative
    Learn About the Job
    Business Development Representative
    Learn About the Job

    Work at Worldwide Express? Share Your Experiences

    Worldwide Express logo
    or