Worldwide Express Reviews | Glassdoor

Worldwide Express Reviews

Updated Jul 15, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 427 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
77%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Worldwide Express CEO Tom Madine
Tom Madine
201 Ratings
Pros
  • "They offer a fabulous training program In there Dallas headquarters(in 35 reviews)

  • "Work hard play hard, it is a young and fun company(in 31 reviews)

Cons
  • "Excessive amounts of driving, long hours, pay not in line with workload(in 30 reviews)

  • "Hard work, although if your in sales its always going to be that way(in 22 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (3)

    "Worldwide Express, A Change For The Better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - FTL Carrier Sales Representatice in Leawood, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The culture here is something I have never experienced before in all my years of sales. The people you work for and work with are some of the most positive and energetic bunch I’ve ever had the pleasure to be around. When you’re here, your days are fast, and your success is unlimited. The potential for growth in this company is unmatched by any other, and I can proudly say I am happy to be along for the ride! If you are...

    Show More

    Cons

    Honestly, I’ll have to get back with you here. I’m having a hard time discovering any cons with this company and that is probably the most exciting thing about them!

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you’re doing, you’ve created an environment to succeed and have fun while doing it, the atmosphere is incredible and contagious, all thanks to the leadership that has instilled this culture of positivity and success driven team players!

    Worldwide Express2018-11-06

    Worldwide Express Response

    March 28, 2019Director of Human Resources

    Thanks for leaving your feedback! We're glad to hear you too enjoy the incredible atmosphere of growth and contagious energy.

  2. "WWEX"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Kansas City, MO
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture. Flexibility. Create your own schedule and book of business. Time off. Benefits - health, dental, vision, 401K. Commission scale is uncapped and salary is fixed. Bonus’.

    Cons

    Door to door sales. Can be mentally draining. The quality of management and mentorship varies market to market.

    Advice to Management

    Ask for more employee feedback and implement annual reviews.

    Worldwide Express2019-07-15
  3. "Great Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Billing Administrator in Overland Park, KS
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Positive work environment! Management always available for assistance if needed.

    Cons

    Currently in two locations at the moment.

    Worldwide Express2019-07-11
  4. "Great place to work for sure!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Sales Representative 

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time

      Pros

      The culture and atmosphere are amazing

      Cons

      The growth potential could be better

      Worldwide Express2019-07-14
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Senior Account Executive in Newark, NJ
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Room for vertical growth within the company. Great training. Environment that pushes everyone to improve.

      Cons

      More willingness to adapt to current technology

      Worldwide Express2019-06-27
    • "Account Executive"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Cool office, fun co workers, really good technology upgrades coming in the future, open minded, accepting

      Cons

      Shady business practices(back dooring business is encouraged by mgt even when there’s multiple signs posted saying employees only), not paid mileage and you’re usually driving about 2,000-3,000 miles a month, must report to office in Morning and afternoon just so MGR can see your face & you socialize with co workers which means you must leave the field in the early afternoon to avoid traffic To be back in time to socialize...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      This company spends mega bucks on short conferences when they should spend it on better commission and salary.

      Worldwide Express2019-07-11
    • "I enjoy this place!!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Collections Specialist II in Dallas, TX
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      The culture of the office is very inviting and genuine. The atmosphere and actual location is very relaxing.

      Cons

      A little less structure and lack of process that I prefer.

      Advice to Management

      Have a more formal way of training the employees to ensure the job that I was hired for is being done in the way that is expected.

      Worldwide Express2019-06-27
    • "Excellent Employment Opportunity"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Corporate Recruiter in Overland Park, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      My my top priority when finding a company was a supportive work environment and a good compensation package. After my opportunity to shadow the team for an entire day I knew it was the right opportunity and I absolutely have not been let down. The recruiting process is completely transparent and now, as a recruiter, I can assure you that this is one of our top priorities for candidates. From the first day with the company...

      Show More

      Cons

      No workplace is without their faults. I do see promotions and management tactics that I find curious on occasion but surely not on a regular basis.

      Advice to Management

      Keep doing what you are doing and continue to seek feedback from individuals who are on the ground level. Any opportunity to give open, honest, and transparent feedback - do it.

      Worldwide Express2019-06-06
    • "Best Workplace"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Account Executive in Overland Park, KS
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at Worldwide Express full-time for less than a year

      Pros

      This is a great place to work, the culture is great and it is a fun environment to come in to every day. On top of that the industry is fast paced and I feel like my work day is not long enough!

      Cons

      This was a new industry for me to learn so that has been my only downfall so far.

      Worldwide Express2019-06-05
    • Helpful (2)

      "Management is the worst I have ever experienced"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Account Executive in Chicago, IL
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Worldwide Express full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      I developed great relationships with my coworkers.

      Cons

      If you have no idea what you want to do in life and would like to waste a few years of it this is a perfect place to be. I could go on and on about why not to take a job with this company but instead I will simply give you two statements to ponder over. From there you can make your own decision on if this is the place/company you would want to work for. What has turnover been in the last 2 years (since May 2017)?...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      This company is delusional and morally corrupt. Stop having loyalty to upper management people that don’t deserve it. People with years of experience and tenure are leaving your company because of poor management.

      Worldwide Express2019-07-08
    Found 427 reviews