KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Worthington Industries

Engaged Employer

Worthington Industries

Add a Review

Worthington Industries Jefferson Reviews

Updated Sep 2, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 of over 393 reviews

4.1
88%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Worthington Industries CEO and President Andy Rose
Andy Rose
2 Ratings

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Worthington Industries and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great pay good benefits

    Dec 18, 2021 - Laborer in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay good benefits profit sharing every 3 months, promotes from within if your a good worker

    Cons

    Other workers don’t pull their own weight

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Worthington Industries Response

    Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoy working at Worthington Industries and that you value the many benefits and offerings the Company makes available to our employees.

  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Wouldn't Personally Recommend

    Sep 2, 2022 - Welder in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Profit Sharing Company Events Overtime

    Cons

    Bias Bad Management Take Advantage of People Not Much Room for Growth

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Hiring process

    Jul 6, 2022 - New Hire in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The hiring process is very informational and convenient

    Cons

    Not getting to meet people in person.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Worthington Industries Response

    Thanks for your review! We’re glad to hear you enjoy working at Worthington Industries and encourage you to share ideas for making work even better with your supervisor and/or employee council representative.

  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Long term EE

    Jun 28, 2022 - Operator in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is good for the area

    Cons

    Not a lot to complain about

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Worthington Industries Response

    Thanks for your review! We are so pleased to hear you enjoy working at Worthington Industries and that you value the many benefits and offerings the Company makes available to our employees.

  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Okay place to work, pay was alright, decent people

    Apr 20, 2022 - Maintenance Technician in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Room for career growth, Moved from paint line to maintenance Paid for college Profit sharing

    Cons

    Insurance could have been better Hot facility Favoritism around every corner Famous quote from every one “ if you don’t like it, you don’t have to work here”

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Worthington Industries Response

    Thank you for your review! We appreciate your honesty and take your comments very seriously as we continuously work to provide the best environment for our employees.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 10 years

    Opportunity

    Feb 21, 2021 - Welder/Fabricator in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great opportunities if you keep your head down, make a difference, and be patient

    Cons

    Over time, management is a bit detached

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Worthington Industries Response

    Thanks for your review! We’re glad you enjoy work and hope you see our dedicated focus on continuous improvement and empowering our employees. Keep up the great work in Jefferson!

  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Maintenance tech

    Dec 21, 2016 - Maintenance Tech in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent pay, all the over time you could want, flexibility, awesome profit sharing, health care, 401k

    Cons

    Work almost every weekend, cut throat department, not apt to change from old ways of thinking or trying new stuff, group leaders make the calls over engineering

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    HORRIBLE

    Dec 22, 2016 - Base Employee in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits, Friendly co-workers, Easy to get an interview from what I've heard now.

    Cons

    This company physically abuses your body. They talk about safety constantly, but there version of safety is wearing gloves and cut-resistant sleeves, but at the same time you're moving parts a lone that weigh hundreds of pound's as fast as you can to keep up with their fast work pace. In the summer the heat is out of control. I am surprised this company doesn't have injuries on a daily basis. You're expected to move these extremely heavy cylinders at a fast pace in the heat. Most of the time the job is dangerous but you have to rush as fast as humanly possible and do not get much time to think. It is a massive strain on your body.,Its unhealthy.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee

    My Dad allway said give a 100 and 10% in what ever you do weather it be at work or home. I'am not one to sit still long.

    Feb 19, 2011 - Paint Line in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Some of the coworker fun people to work with.

    Cons

    Some times over time can be a little to much

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Paintline

    May 11, 2017 - Material Handler in Jefferson, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    quarterly bonus was great. If you like to spend your life at work this is the place for you, ten hour days mon-fri eight hours sat and sun.

    Cons

    everything there is business politics. Its worse than high school there. Management works to get employees to work against each other.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 11 Reviews

Popular Careers with Worthington Industries Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Worthington Industries? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Worthington Industries Photos

+ Add Photo
Worthington Industries photo of: We’re proud to manufacture refrigerant cylinders for the HVAC-R industry.
Worthington Industries photo of: We can’t say a big enough thank you to our in-house medical center staff.
Worthington Industries photo of: Our Companywide efforts include complying with ISO 14001 standards; diverting over 90% of waste and scrap to recycling or reuse; and our Green Star Initiative which drives year-over-year improvements.
Worthington Industries photo of: We are proud of the way our employees have implemented safety measures that are custom to the needs of each individual facility in order to continue providing essential products and services.
Worthington Industries photo of: John Deere recognized us as a Partner-level supplier in the John Deere Achieving Excellence Program
Worthington Industries photo of: Happy National Engineers Week! This week we’ll be highlighting some of our awesome engineers here at Worthington.
Worthington Industries photo of: Our Cylinders Industrial division is partnering with Empire Gas Co, Inc. to aid the people of Puerto Rico as they cope with continued earthquake activity.
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Wave Financial Inc.Clarkwestern Dietrich Building Systems LLCThe Writers Block
ArtiFlex ManufacturingAMTROL Inc.

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Worthington Industries Job Seekers Also Viewed

Kloeckner Metals Logo
Kloeckner Metals

3.4

171 Reviews
Compare