KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Wpromote

Engaged Employer

Wpromote

Add a Review

Wpromote Reviews

Updated May 17, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.4
91%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Wpromote Founder and CEO Michael Mothner
Michael Mothner
116 Ratings
Pros
  • "You can actually utilize your unlimited PTO here(in 14 reviews)

  • "They also offer startup perks like free massages, yoga classes, snacks/coffee, games, and happy hour(in 14 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "work life balance can be hard during specific seasons(in 7 reviews)

  • "Very rude management, abrasive and reactive work environment(in 6 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Innovative company with great culture

      Mar 29, 2021 - Director in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Unlimited time off - Half-Day Fridays (during a pandemic) - Mentorship programs to help you succeed - Huge culture of gratitude (from people operations, department heads, and even the CEO himself runs a weekly message to the company thanking individuals for their contributions) - Huge focus on employee resource groups that promote diversity and inclusion - Tons of learning opportunities

      Cons

      - The pace of an agency may not be for everyone as it is very fast and challenging at times. - Will need to manage not only client expectations but requests from internal stakeholders, which can be difficult to coordinate across departments on a client account

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Amazing Place to Start Working Remotely!

      May 17, 2021 - Copy Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Fantastic onboarding process from HR - Makes you feel included in company culture from day one - Keeps you engaged and part of the team, even while everyone is remote - Super friendly, positive environment and great company-wide mentality

      Cons

      I don't have any cons!

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      Thanks for the short and sweet review and welcome to Wpromote! Nothing makes me happier than hearing a new hire was welcomed into our culture and set up for success during new hire onboarding. As you continue to acclimate to your new role, let me or anyone on our People Ops team know if there's more we can do to better support you and your development, especially while we are all mostly still working remotely. Thank you!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company with unlimited opportunities and growth

      May 17, 2021 - Digital Marketing Manager in Dallas, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company culture, people, learning opportunities, growth, benefits (unlimited PTO)

      Cons

      A lot to learn and take on - but that can be a pro depending on the type of person you are!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Agency So Far

      Dec 2, 2020 - Manager, Paid Social Media in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Interesting clients, a lot of cool coworkers to meet via Google Hangouts, HR sent me a desktop for my home office when I requested it. There's a lot of processes to get used to but it makes you feel informed about what's going on in the agency outside your clients. From what I can tell so far, promotions are based on merit/performance rather than agency politics which is a nice change.

      Cons

      Hours can be long, especially in Q4, but if you didn't already know that, you've never worked in an agency before. I think it's hard to have an interesting corporate culture in a pandemic. People can't see each other, there are no face to face interactions (only hangouts). But these are things that every company is facing so it's not Wpromote's fault. You can't manage people until you're an associate director, which leaves a lot of people at the manager/senior manager level without that necessary experience for another couple of years. As of right now, that's not a problem for me but it's definitely something I considered when accepting the offer because I won't be actually managing/honing those skills for at least another 2 1/2 years. But that's smart of Wpromote overall because people won't be able to find another job at the same level at a different agency without management skills.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      Thank you for taking time to write a review and we love hearing that things are going well for you so far! We are all ears if you have suggestions on how to engage further during COVID-19; it is certainly challenging but we love creative ideas and are always looking to improve. We are all certainly missing seeing one another every day and we can't wait to get back to the office once it's safe!

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great people, great culture

      Jan 22, 2021 - Manager, Email Marketing in Long Beach, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The onboarding for new hires is extremely thorough, which is super helpful when starting a new role remotely. They make sure you're up to speed on how the company works and give you tons of training materials. Everyone is super open to questions and there seems to be a strong team mentality. The company seems like they really care about maintaining a work-life balance compared to other agencies. So far I've felt very welcome and have been given enough resources to make sure I know what's expected of my job. Couldn't be happier to be a new member of such a great team!

      Cons

      So far the only con I can speak to is the fact that there doesn't seem to be many opportunities to earn more income throughout the year (bonuses/profit sharing/etc). Your base salary is it. The good news is that they seem to pay competitively.

      1 person found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great Place

      Apr 27, 2021 - Paid Social Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Management really cares about your well being. Great perks and everyone is truly on the same team.

      Cons

      The agency model when being solely responsible for accounts is extremely tough. Very easy to experience burn out, especially with employee turnover and movement of accounts. Often times scrambling and its tough to get ahead.

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Mar 7, 2021 - Sales Associate in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fantastic perks, great energy in the office, and no micro-management at any level

      Cons

      Naturally, working remotely will diminish the value that the company's perks offered since you'd be working from home as opposed to heading into the office. However, that same value will be regained as soon as the pandemic and quarantine come to an end, and employees are allowed back into the workplace.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great Place to Work!

      Apr 29, 2021 - Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Great company culture -Innovative workplace -Dedicated leadership team -Winning new business -1/2 day Friday's -Room for growth

      Cons

      -Too many clients per person -Not enough training for employees

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      The Job I was looking for

      Dec 31, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The company has a vision, that all employees believe in. Being hired during Covid-19 is a real challenge for any company. The transition of on boarding was very smooth. The training has been intense, however the team is patient as there is always a learning curve in a new job. Having worked in this industry at prior company the culture and executive treat every employee at an even level. They care about us being well mentally and physical while succeeding at the same time.

      Cons

      The only con I have so far is there are no current stock purchases or an idea of becoming a publicly trading company in the future. I would like to stress that this con is due to the fact that my previous employer has these options.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Wpromote Response

      VP, People & Culture

      We are glad you chose Wpromote and we love hearing that your onboarding during COVID-19 has been a smooth and successful one! If you have any feedback on how we can continue to keep our culture alive during WFH, please share. Good luck in your new role!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best agency to work at

      Mar 18, 2021 - Senior Paid Search Manager in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - work life balance - flexible hours - caring management - growth potential

      Cons

      - long hours sometimes - short staffed on many teams due to growth

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 162 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Wpromote Job Seekers

    Digital Marketing Manager
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Wpromote? Share Your Experiences

    Wpromote logo
    or