Wright Ford Young &Co Reviews | Glassdoor

Wright Ford Young &Co Reviews

Updated May 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
71%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wright Ford Young &Co CEO Robert Wright  (no image)
Robert Wright
3 Ratings
  1. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright Ford Young &Co full-time

    Pros

    A good group of co-workers. Company tries to keep work-life balance to the best of their ability. Then again, it is public accounting so long hours should be expected. Good salary and one of the better firms to be a part of.

    Cons

    Increase in hours, but overall nothing major to complain about.

    Advice to Management

    Keep adapting to growing trends and keep listening to employees.

    Wright Ford Young &Co2018-11-09
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Company and Leadership Not What It Used To Be"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wright Ford Young &Co full-time

    Pros

    Founder Bob Wright created a great reputation in the industry with decades of growth through client service and integrity.

    Cons

    Change in leadership since Bob Wright has led to disfunction, lost direction, politics, turnover, and a company that no longer follows their core values or cares about employees.

    Advice to Management

    New leadership is needed to get the company back to following its core values and collaborative environment, otherwise we will continue the recent trend of long time employee turnover, reduced employee moral, and clients leaving.

    Wright Ford Young &Co2019-05-15
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright Ford Young &Co full-time

    Pros

    I've worked here for over 3 years and I'm so happy I have! They have a great work environment, multiple opportunities to learn and grow, awesome co-workers, and the list goes on.

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Wright Ford Young &Co2018-02-07
  4. "Great CPA firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wright Ford Young &Co full-time

    Pros

    The firm has a positive culture, co-workers are great people, and they provide us with regularly training. Great public accounting firm to work for.

    Cons

    I can't think of any........ So I keep typing to meet the 20 word minimum. I write one more sentence.

    Wright Ford Young &Co2017-02-04
  5. "company review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Wright Ford Young &Co

    Pros

    lots to learn! flexible work hours and opportunities

    Cons

    not that i know of..............................................................................

    Wright Ford Young &Co2016-04-27
  6. "Great firm, great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 

    I worked at Wright Ford Young &Co

    Pros

    Competitive salary, great training, friendly people and strong business philosophy

    Cons

    Tough to say. The audit/tax industry can be difficult but they understand that and give you the support you need.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the value system set by Bob Wright

    Wright Ford Young &Co2015-04-29
  7. "Good place to grow your career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Audit Senior in Irvine, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wright Ford Young &Co full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work life balance is one of the best among Orange County CPA firms. The busy season hours are around 55-65 hours/wk and I rarely see anyone working on Sundays. I did not see much drama or politics among management at WFY, which is definitely a plus in business environment. They contribute 1% of its total revenue to non-profit organizations and do many other charitable events year round.

    Cons

    Since the turnover is exceptionally low compared to other CPA firms, you may face difficulty moving up the ladder. Moving from staff to senior level won't be difficult, but from senior level to higher positions can be challenging. Firm is busy all year round, which means you won't have any downtime at all. Worked 80-100% capacity even during slow months when most of other firms are taking long vacations and breaks.

    Wright Ford Young &Co2015-01-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "A great place to build knowledge and the necessary experience for accounting in public and/or private sectors."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in
    Recommends

    I worked at Wright Ford Young &Co

    Pros

    Wright Ford Young is the only public accounting firm that practice what they preach. They believe in working hard as well as having fun at the same time. As a cohesive and tight knit firm, employees are exposed to a wide variety of projects in diverse industries. They believe in helping their employees grow by having hands on experience.

    Cons

    Potential conflicts of interest are rife in public accounting, creating a difficult balancing act. Strict adherence to the profession's ethical canons can result in loss of a client’s business, such as when audit results do not meet with the client's expectations.

    Wright Ford Young &Co2012-04-14
Found 8 reviews