Wrike Reviews

Updated May 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.8
65%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Wrike Founder and CEO  Andrew Filev
Andrew Filev
115 Ratings
Pros
  • "Mac Computer, company location, free lunch, free drinks(in 23 reviews)

  • "Unlimited free food (snacks/catered lunch daily), all types of drinks (alcohol, cold brew, kombucha on tap)(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "Sales team is being treated horribly(in 5 reviews)

  • "Your career growth depends on your self promotion skills not on your actual working skills(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (1)

    "Dream Job, Amazing Leadership"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional Services Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people at Wrike are hands-down the best part of being an employee. It's the most caring and supportive environment I've ever been in. We are treated as adults, and trusted to do the jobs we were hired for. In addition, the company culture is amazing. I'm not sure how they've managed to grow so rapidly and maintain the supportive, tight-knit culture, but it's truly awesome to be part of. Our People Ops team goes well above and beyond to ensure that we feel valued and appreciated, and the leadership team in CSO is the most genuine I've worked for. Training was very thorough, well thought out, and was designed to set me up for success in my role. The product is outstanding, and Wrike has had multiple initiatives to support not only the employees, but our clients through Covid-19.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-05-21
  2. Helpful (1)

    "I love working at Wrike!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The company offers solid growth opportunities. It is a very fast paced environment; never a dull day. If you work hard and prove yourself, you get rewarded here. The company hires smart executives that have been very supportive especially during the current climate. The company has a bright future ahead; the product speaks for itself.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    Wrike2020-05-06

    Wrike Response

    May 11, 2020

    Thanks for the feedback. We are so happy you're enjoying your time at Wrike and we value your dedication to our company's mission.

  3. Helpful (6)

    "Mess"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wrike full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some great people and a good product

    Cons

    The entire company has lost sight of its own product. Expect non stop meetings for their own sake, 80s style fear based managing, people being busy instead of productive.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-05-22
  4. "Long, but thorough, interview process"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Thorough interview process. The homework assignment was challenging, but god in the sense that a andidate can really focus on what's important for the organization.

    Cons

    Nothing so far. Some processes are overloaded, but company is aware and addressing these areas.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-05-11
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Wrike: A company producing an incredible product, yet dealing with growing pains / micromanagement."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Strategic Account Executive in San Jose, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The Wrike solution is fantastic and appeals to a myriad of different teams / business units throughout the enterprise. Easy to use, quick to learn, fast to deploy - Wrike is a unicorn in the CWM space. Company has a 401k (no match - hopefully someday soon) and competitive benefits. PTO is “unlimited” but taking this time is looked down upon in the sales org. Other departments definitely get their use out of the “unlimited” policy.

    Cons

    The senior management team that has been with Wrike for a while did a wonderful job of getting us to the $100m tier. That said, the way they grew Wrike by pushing transactional deals at small companies - forecasted on a weekly or monthly schedule in MRR is not the future of Wrike or the Enterprise CWM space in general. Reps need to be measured on a quarterly basis at the very LEAST and Annual would better align with a Fortune 1000 buying cycle.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-04-25

    Wrike Response

    May 15, 2020

    We are glad you're as passionate about our product as we are. We value our sales rep’s dedication to our mission and would not be where we are today without the combined efforts of our entire WrikeForce. In regards to the benefits you mentioned, we offer our unlimited PTO policy to all US Wrikers and encourage everyone, including our sales reps, to take as much time as they need. This message was emphasized this past April, when our VP of People Operations reminded all of our Wrikers to continue to take any planned time off, even if vacations have been cancelled or postponed. Additionally, one of our senior sales leaders requested each of his reps, and their direct reports, to take a personal day away from work to relax and recharge this May. We appreciate how hard you’re working and hope you’ll consider treating yourself to some PTO whenever you need it, and your HR team is always available to help show you how to submit those requests with your manager if you need support. You are correct that Wrike found great success in the CWM space by providing our solution to smaller companies, acting as a transactional business for many years. Over the last 2 years, Wrike has quickly become a go-to software for fortune 500 companies, thanks to our ever evolving product and world-class strategic sales team, all of whom are measured on a quarterly basis. While we focus on growing our enterprise motion at exponential rates, we also continue to nurture our SMB market, which is why we believe tracking revenue in “MRR” still makes the most sense for our organization at this time. We will continue to evolve our metrics as our enterprise business develops. With 30 years of experience selling in the enterprise SaaS space, our senior leadership team has led the team in their success, and will continue to offer their expertise and 24/7 support to Wrikers globally. If you wish to further discuss your experience, feel free to reach out to us at hr-us@team.wrike.com.

  6. Helpful (16)

    "A lot of turmoil in my time here"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Wrike does have a lot of investment in training its employees. They offer a strong product and are a great candidate to grow in the new economy.

    Cons

    In my time here there has been rapid growth. However, it's been poorly executed. Nearly every release has been bungled. Leadership has been lacking in the past. They've had several changes on that end and the lack of clear and changing direction has created a revolving door of hires. None of the managers show true leadership ability and ultimately rely on micromanagement. The thing that has irked the most is they've used the COVID crisis to increase our workload beyond manageable levels with zero consideration for the mental health of their employees. Burnout is real right now. Employee satisfaction has dipped significantly over the past year and they've stopped feigning that they care about this and just rely on how we should be grateful to have a job and to prove our worth to management.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-04-22

    Wrike Response

    April 24, 2020

    Dear Wriker: it is deeply disappointing to hear that your recent experience at Wrike has been difficult, and I hope we can offer some guidance on our direction going forward. It should come as no surprise from many of the reviews on this site that Wrike has been in a rapid growth pattern for the last few years. While this presents challenges for many, it also offers opportunities for those willing and able to work hard and rise to the challenge. Unfortunately - similar to many other companies around the world - Wrike is currently navigating unprecedented circumstances in the current COVID landscape. Many of us are finding we have to work even harder to try and address these new challenges quickly and effectively. While we are fortunate that we operate in a space where we can not only continue our business, but actually add value to our customers as they learn to adapt to a virtual work environment, we are also hyper-aware of the personal wellbeing of our employees and have already taken some actions to address this. (1) We sent out a COVID response survey to our entire team to collect feedback on how our C-Suite is responding to the crisis. Our executive team has been reviewing the feedback and just released the survey summary and action plan to all team members today. (2) We are rolling out multiple programs globally for Mental Health Awareness Month in May, aimed at providing education around mental health, reminding employees what resources are available to help them deal with mental health issues, and providing team members with opportunities to tend to their mental and physical wellbeing through various group and/or individual activities. (3) The HR team will be conducting open office hours and offering individual one-on-one check-ins to create another forum for feedback, support, and connection during this difficult time. (4) Our executive team is meeting daily to discuss how COVID is changing work as we know it, and our sales leadership team specifically is regularly reviewing data to better understand how the pandemic is affecting variables such as demand, workload, and performance. While this remains a “learn as you go” environment for most businesses today, we are keeping a keen eye on these factors to ensure that we respond in a way that is fair for our team members and that takes into account factors that may be outside of our control. While you may not be feeling this at the moment, I want to remind you that your opinion matters, and you (and your fellow Wrikers) remain our most important and irreplaceable asset. We appreciate how hard you’re working and hope you’ll consider treating yourself to some PTO whenever you need it. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, or are interested in learning more about the EAP program, please connect with a member of the HR team, or submit a request to our anonymous employee helpline.

  7. Helpful (4)

    "Steer far far away! Toxic environment that will ruin your mental health"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Manager in San Jose, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Met some cool folks working here & snacks in the kitchen

    Cons

    I can go on and on but I would be sitting here for hours.... Lets back this up to when COVID, Andrew Filev (THE CEO) specifically said word for word to "lets not exaggerate and overreact" and would make jokes about COVID and told us to not overreact.. mind you this was beginning or March when many companies have taken precautious measures to protect their employees from a global pandemic and our CEO tells us to not overreact?? This right here shows you the EMPATHY that the CEO has for his employees and how important their health is.. Not to mention the San Jose office barely gets a cleaning done.. an office cleaning is done once a quarter if we are lucky.. -Sales team at Wrike are being treated HORRIBLY.. Account managers are given unrealistic KPIs that regular SDRs don't even hit.. the sales team are being ruled by management who are on a power trip and are being managed with fear, oppression & threats. The sales team are pushed to think that we all should be lucky to have job during this pandemic giving management and leadership a reason to increase our workload beyond even measurable with zero consideration for one's mental health.. yet the HR team parades celebrating mental health awareness month. Working at Wrike during COVID has shown its true color's, all employee satisfaction has sinked significantly and people are jumping ship. Not to mention, they will drive you to drive their own paying customers away with harassment of phone calls and emails. Wrike has no empathy nor respect for their employees and for their paying customers.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-05-22
  8. Helpful (14)

    "Terrible Company"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time

    Pros

    -free lunches, lots of snacks

    Cons

    There are so many negative things I could say about Wrike that I would be here for hours typing it up. Sales team is being treated horribly. With the difficult times many are facing due to Covid-19 people are already stressed and Wrike leaders are continuously threatening our job security if we are not hitting the stupid daily metrics they have set and keep raising/adding to. Micromanagement has gone to levels that it should never go to. Every sales rep is extremely burnt out with thier demands. Going through something like COVID-19 tells you alot about the company and the people you work for. This is not a time to take advantage of your customer and your employees. Sales team is being way too overworked for the amount of useless work management is making them do not to mention how little we get paid. I'm assuming you can tell a certain theme going on at Wrike just by reading some other recent reviews.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-05-08
  9. Helpful (20)

    "Wrike Senior Sales Management Abuse - A Ticking Time Bomb nearing IMPLOSION!!!"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Enterprise Account Executive in San Diego, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wrike full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    401k Program - no match Free drinks / snacks in the office The Wrike solution itself shows plenty of promise.

    Cons

    Members of the Global Enterprise Sales C and VP level rule by fear, oppression, threats and abuse. Sales reps are routinely promised the world during the hiring process and then quickly given a bait and switch that would actually make your local military recruiter jealous. Once hired, you will have 3-6 months (at the most) to start bringing in 100% of a RIDICULOUS quota that is double or triple what it should be. On top of plucking a phantom sales quota out of the sky, completely unfounded in any real data, they have placed a massive decelerator in their sales comp plan that is brutal if you bring in any less than 100% of their ludicrous number. They will drive your morale into the ground with daily harassment through slacks / emails / texts at all hours of the night/ weekend and continue to illustrate how little they know about the enterprise buying process. This band of junior, unpolished and inexperienced managers will take credit at every turn for deals that come in, yet place all blame on losses squarely on the shoulders of an unlucky sales rep. Senior sales leaders wait until a deal is nearly in the bag and then demand to send a ghostwritten email (the rep is forced to write for them because they refuse to put in any effort) to the decision maker at the prospect just so they can say that they “helped” bring it in. Imagine working through a brutal 6-9 month sales cycle, battling to keep your job on a weekly basis only to have one of these clowns in leadership take credit for your deal at the 1 inch line!!!! They bring zero value to the deal itself and the only purpose they serve is to crack the whip and harass their “valued employees” as to what exact day or hour a deal will be closed/won. Turnover at the company is atrocious and often a longer deal cycle is owned by 3-4 different reps from the time a deal is started through to the date of signature. This is a huge problem and is fatiguing the clients / prospects that Wrike is looking to land and maintain. Wrike woke up one day and decided it was going to be a player in the Enterprise space. They performed well in the Mid Market and SMB, but threw their hat in the ring in a completely disorganized fashion, and their Billing, Support, Legal, Infosec, and CS / PS orgs were caught woefully unprepared. Wrike got lucky and landed a few large deals at notable logos, but much like a dog who finally caught the car he was chasing, it is comical to watch the business struggle as they try their best to meet the expectations of these elite logos. Wrike just wasn’t ready to play in that space with the big boys, and instead of acknowledging their shortcomings and work to ramp as a team, ALL of the pressure falls on the shoulders of sales to physically will a deal into execution DESPITE the many shortcomings of numerous fractured internal support teams. You will work harder than you ever have in your life, putting in 12-13 hour days and make substantially less money than you have ever made before. The juice is DEFINITELY not worth the squeeze as it stands today.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-04-24

    Wrike Response

    April 28, 2020

    We value feedback from our previous Wrikers, so thank you for taking the time to provide this insight. We understand that all employees have a unique experience, and there are a few areas that you mentioned where we would like to provide some clarity. (1) In terms of the Enterprise sales motion you spoke of, this has been a focal area for Wrike for over the last 2 years, with over 280% revenue growth so far this year alone. We are very proud of the number of Fortune 500 companies using Wrike, and our cross-functional teams have driven a 95% annual renewal rate for these clients. Wrike is one of only two other vendors playing in the enterprise space today and considered the top enterprise vendor. (2) We are continuously striving to improve our employee experience by soliciting feedback from reps and implementing new processes to our sales org. We’ve seen headcount grow by over 500% in our enterprise team, with only 15% attrition rate, far below the industry average in SaaS. We understand that it’s important to give our reps ample ramp time, enablement, and support to be successful in their role, which is why every rep gets at least 2-3 months to ramp up before having an actual quota, which is uncommon in our industry. Performance based exits would only be expedited when attainment is unreasonably low, for example, under 20% for two consecutive quarters, which we cannot accept and we certainly do not anticipate when hiring reps with years of true enterprise experience. (3) We believe everyone in the company is working hard to make sure that we’re successful, which is to be expected in any company growing as fast as Wrike. However, if you’re putting in 12-14 hour days and still not hitting your number, field sales may not be the best role for you. Even in the enterprise space with Fortune 500 companies, our typical sales cycle is 3-6 months due to the fact that we are a SaaS platform, not an on-premise or ERP for example. (4) With over 50 years of combined experience in the SaaS space, our enterprise leadership team, including Directors, VP and C level have put a lot of thought and consideration into the quotas our team receives, which in SaaS, are typically 5-8 times their OTE, and at Wrike, it is roughly 4, which is less than the industry average in enterprise sales. We find that team members with true enterprise experience have no problem exceeding our set expectations, which we continue to see quarter over quarter. Additionally, in terms of leadership engagement, our leadership team takes pride in their ability to engage with reps and check in to see how they can help them get to goal. Of course we expect our senior enterprise field reps to be the most involved in these deals and act as the main point of contact, only bringing in leadership on big deals to help align with client’s C-suite and support moving the deal to close. In a recent deal closed by a member of our strategic team earlier this year, one rep earned commission at the rate of over 1200% and another at over 600%. Both received global 24/7 support from our VP and CRO, who provided public praise to the reps, and support teams over email, Slack, and during company wide all-hands, when the deal closed, and took no credit for themselves. We’re sorry you had a different perception of our leaders, however; we want to assure you that we regularly run 360 evaluations on all of our leaders, which allows team members to give direct and anonymous feedback to managers, who are then held accountable for implementing an action plan based on said feedback. (5) We are fortunate to be able to follow Vista’s best practices and their playbook, which has worked very well for Wrike in the enterprise space as can be seen by our nearly 300% YoY growth. Our sales enablement follows the Vista model and is positioned as a lasting addition to all sales members’ skill sets, at Wrike and beyond. We encourage our alumni and current employees alike to share their feedback with our HR team. If you wish to further discuss your experience, feel free to reach out to us at hr-us@team.wrike.com.

  10. Helpful (14)

    "Toxic environment"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wrike full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Free lunch in the office

    Cons

    Wrike use to be an amazing place to work but I'm sorry to say this is no longer the case and it keeps getting worse and worse. The way they have treated their sales employees during this tragic pandemic has been extremely disappointing. Leadership leads through fear and intimidation. They are taking advantage of the fact that the job market is down and treating reps with little respect for their wellbeing. Reps are working 12 hour days and when they consult managers on how the workload is overwhelming, they are told to work on weekends, or better manage their time. We are all burnt out and can't wait until our competitors start hiring again so we can escape this toxic culture.

    Continue reading
    Wrike2020-04-27

    Wrike Response

    May 7, 2020

    Thank you for your valued feedback. Wrike is expanding, and we’ve had to evolve a bit in the last several years to lead the way within our industry and market. We’ve added some structure and processes for scale, but have worked to maintain the core elements that make us “Wrikey:” beloved employee perks and benefits like free snacks and unlimited PTO; a work-hard-play-hard culture and plenty of fun employee events (which have continued in a virtual format during the COVID-19 crisis); a product that our employees can stand behind; and a platform for personal and professional growth. Our focus since day 1 has been on the core values of growth mindset, execution, and collaboration; and our intent focus on delivering outcomes has allowed us to realize Wrike’s true potential in each of these areas, now more than ever before. In terms of our COVID-19 response, Wrike is actively taking measures to avoid major changes to employee headcount, compensation, and/or benefits, which many other companies have found to be inevitable. In navigating through this foreign environment and working to preserve the most important elements, many of us are finding we have to work even harder to try and address new challenges quickly and effectively. While we are fortunate that we operate in a space where we can not only continue our business, but actually add value to our customers as they learn to adapt to a virtual work environment, we are also hyper-aware of the personal wellbeing of our employees and have already taken some actions to address this. (1) We sent out a COVID response survey to our entire team to collect feedback on how our C-Suite is responding to the crisis. Our executive team has been reviewing the feedback and just released the survey summary and action plan to all team members last week. (2) We are rolling out multiple programs globally for Mental Health Awareness Month in May, aimed at providing education around mental health, reminding employees what resources are available to help them deal with mental health issues, and providing team members with opportunities to tend to their mental and physical wellbeing through various group and/or individual activities. (3) The HR team will be conducting open office hours and offering individual one-on-one check-ins to create another forum for feedback, support, and connection during this difficult time. (4) Our executive team is meeting daily to discuss how COVID is changing work as we know it, and our sales leadership team specifically is regularly reviewing data to better understand how the pandemic is affecting variables such as demand, workload, and performance. While this remains a “learn as you go” environment for most businesses today, we are keeping a keen eye on these factors to ensure that we respond in a way that is fair for our team members and that takes into account factors that may be outside of our control. We also continue to remind - and encourage - employees to use our unlimited PTO policy so they can take time for rest and recovery when it is needed most. As a tenured employee of Wrike who has been here to witness our evolution from startup to industry leader, we welcome any specific suggestions you have for continued improvements to the culture. Please feel free to send your thoughts and recommendations to hr-us@team.wrike.com, or connect with a member of the HR or leadership team whom you trust.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 147 Reviews