KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WriterBay.com

Is this your company?

WriterBay.com

Add a Review

WriterBay.com Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 160 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "WriterBay support system is great and helpful(in 22 reviews)

  • "the support team is very professional(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "too strict on deadlines, especially in times when revision comes when you are sleeping(in 26 reviews)

  • "Fines imposed and payments are withdrawn(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Writerbay Review

      Aug 28, 2021 - Content Writer in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great site that is here to work

      Cons

      None is plausibly great for it

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks a lot for your review! Should you have any questions, please visit our HelpDesk :) Have a nice day!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Nice

      May 18, 2021 - Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      GreR place to work at

      Cons

      Pay is low but it’s cool

      1 person found this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are grateful for your positive comment! Wish you a wonderful day!

    3. 5.0
      Current Employee

      the best account

      May 10, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the support team is very professional

      Cons

      price per page is low

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you very much for your nice feedback! As for the price page - as soon as you get promoted, it will be significantly higher. Please check more information about our writers' levels and their benefits in the Performance Overview tab. Have a productive time ahead!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      My extra income

      Apr 27, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I like the workflow - always have papers to offer

      Cons

      keep improving your system more and more!

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are grateful for your comment! Thanks for motivating us to become better. Please mind that you can always visit our HelpDesk if you have any issues.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      very good

      Nov 19, 2020 - Writer in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      easy to earn and flexible timing

      Cons

      nothing bad about the company

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are thankful for your review! Please keep in mind that you can visit our HelpDesk in case you have any questions. Good luck with your orders!

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Coming up on my 6th anniversary with WriterBay

      Mar 28, 2019 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I joined WriterBay in 2013. Here are some advantages of working with them: 1) On-time pay. Over the past six years, there have been no payment delays. They always write off the payment (there’s a $100 minimum) on the 16th of each month, and it always arrives within a couple days (I use PayPal). 2) A sufficient selection of orders. No matter high or low season, I’ve always been able to find an order I could do. Some months I would do orders every day, and some months I’d be so busy I would only do a couple here and there, but I’ve never felt like there’s was any shortage on the available options. 3) 24/7 online support team. They are available any time you need them and it’s a huge help especially when you’re in a different time zone. It may take a while to arrive at an agreement sometimes, but in the end of the day I always get my resolution and don’t have anything bad to say. 4) Flexible working hours. Although there are deadlines to meet, essentially you are the one picking an order and making sure the time is sufficient. It’s a huge advantage though to be able to work as a freelancer on an online platform because you can do orders anywhere. One time I took an order to do a poem analysis and wrote notes on it while walking on a treadmill at the gym, got home, formatted and edited what I wrote, and uploaded it. I appreciate this flexibility, especially while juggling a full time job and college.

      Cons

      1) Customers don’t reply right away. Sometimes you can’t start working on the order without clarifying a few things first, and customers might take a while to reply while draining the deadline. I usually go to live chat and ask the guys there to call customers and ask them to respond, which usually works. Still, it’s a drag to wait sometimes. 2) I don’t know anything about standard rates because I am a promoted writer, but it’s difficult to negotiate a higher pay for some orders. They usually are good about raising the pay for urgent orders, but it’s challenging to get them to do it if you agreed to a certain pay already and then realized the project is more complicated than originally expected. Customers do agree to pay extra sometimes, but it takes a while until it’s approved. A little more flexibility on that wouldn’t hurt. 3) Little time given for revisions. Once in a while, customers would send completed orders for revision and give little time for completing those, disregarding the fact that writers can be in different time zones or busy with something else. I wish there was a standard minimum of 8 hours for revisions like it used to be some time ago.

      16 people found this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      N/A

      Dec 21, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Culiat, Quezon City
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good during high seasons.

      Cons

      Some clients are unreasonable and will give you low ratings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are glad to see your nice review! Should you have any questions, please visit the HelpDesk. Merry Christmas!

    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great site to work for

      Dec 19, 2021 - Advanced Writer in Manila, Manila
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Writer Bay is a fantastic website for freelance writers internationally. The company pays well. And, their support team is efficient.

      Cons

      The company is strict if you are late and issue penalties.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are thankful for your kind comment! In case of any questions to discuss, please feel free to visit our HelpDesk.

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunity for new freelancers

      Dec 1, 2021 - Frrelance in Dhaka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional along with friendly environment.

      Cons

      Some works may seem worth more but you're not getting that

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your kind feedback! In case of any issues, please do not hesitate to visit our HelpDesk. Have a nice day!

    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      internet

      Nov 26, 2021 - Online Ad Accessories 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      its good to make money

      Cons

      its bad for full time workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for a review! In case of any issues or suggestions, please come to our HelpDesk.

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    WriterBay.com Reviews FAQs

    WriterBay.com has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 160 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at WriterBay.com to a friend and 67% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 1% over the last 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WriterBay.com employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WriterBay.com. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

    78% of WriterBay.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WriterBay.com 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WriterBay.com to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, management, culture.

    Popular Careers with WriterBay.com Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WriterBay.com? Share Your Experiences

    WriterBay.com logo
    or