KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

WriterBay.com

Is this your company?

WriterBay.com

Add a Review

WriterBay.com Reviews

Updated Dec 25, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 80 of over 160 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "WriterBay support system is great and helpful(in 22 reviews)

  • "the support team is very professional(in 17 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "too strict on deadlines, especially in times when revision comes when you are sleeping(in 26 reviews)

  • "Fines imposed and payments are withdrawn(in 9 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 4.0
      Current Employee

      I satisfied with Writerbay most frequently mention support team and full time

      Dec 25, 2021 - Customer Service Representative in Nairobi
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Support system is great and helpful

      Cons

      Too strict on deadlines Fines imposed

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for your words! We appreciate your frank feedback :) If case you have any issues to discuss, please feel free to contact Management via HelpDesk. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

    2. 3.0
      Former Employee

      Good writer bay

      Dec 21, 2021 - Freelance Online Writer in Dhaka
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Works well with writers like me

      Cons

      I've not interacted much with them by I think it's not a bad place

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for working with us and for leaving a review. Please do not hesitate to contact Management anytime you need our help. Have a perfect day ahead!

    3. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      N/A

      Dec 21, 2021 - Freelance Writer in Mumbai
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good during high seasons.

      Cons

      Some clients are unreasonable and will give you low ratings.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are glad to see your nice review! Should you have any questions, please visit the HelpDesk. Merry Christmas!

    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great site to work for

      Dec 19, 2021 - Advanced Writer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Writer Bay is a fantastic website for freelance writers internationally. The company pays well. And, their support team is efficient.

      Cons

      The company is strict if you are late and issue penalties.

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      We are thankful for your kind comment! In case of any questions to discuss, please feel free to visit our HelpDesk.

    5. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Opportunity for new freelancers

      Dec 1, 2021 - Frrelance in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Very professional along with friendly environment.

      Cons

      Some works may seem worth more but you're not getting that

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your kind feedback! In case of any issues, please do not hesitate to visit our HelpDesk. Have a nice day!

    6. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      One of the worst websites

      Nov 29, 2021 - Professional Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Plenty of projects but little pay

      Cons

      Little regard for writers. I have delivered big expensive orders for them successfully for last 7 years and one client who paid barely $21 for a writeup complains about MLA work cited page being wrong and they have blocked my access to the available order queue for the entire day telling me to pass the quiz. The quiz is full of errors. I have sent them screenshots explaining the errors. I made at least 20-25 attempts and could not pass the test. Worst website.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for the review, Ashmita. As we constantly strive to improve our services and make a better working environment for our employees, your detailed feedback is of utmost importance for us. As you are aware, writer's knowledge of formatting styles is an unalienable part of working with our service and we, therefore, do expect from our writers to know them perfectly, This is the reason why we initiate quizzes - they are there to refresh your knowledge in case we notice complaints from the client's side. Further, we do agree that the MLA quiz required improvement and are thankful that you drew our attention to the matter - the quiz is now successfully fixed. We also appreciate that you remain being one of our writers and keep earning with our service despite the above-described issues. Should you have any further feedback on the processes improvement, let us know via Help Desk and we will always address them. Wish you a productive time ahead!

    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      internet

      Nov 26, 2021 - Online Ad Accessories 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      its good to make money

      Cons

      its bad for full time workers

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thank you for a review! In case of any issues or suggestions, please come to our HelpDesk.

    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Poor pay

      Nov 3, 2021 - Content Writer in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nothing at all. A time waster site.

      Cons

      Frequent extorters. Paying extremely low compared to other writing sites.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks for your frank feedback! Let us assure you that our pay rate is quite competitive compared to other websites. Moreover, we have a lot of bonuses, tips, and promotion benefits. In case you have questions regarding your salary, you are most welcome to visit our HelpDesk. WIsh you a wonderful day!

    9. 5.0
      Current Employee

      good company

      Oct 21, 2021 - Freelance Writer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      excellent workflow and fair pricing

      Cons

      very strict deadlines during revisions

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Thanks a lot for your kind comment! Please be informed that this is a freelance job, meaning that you are your own boss - it's up to you how many orders you take and how much time you spend working. Wishing you a wonderful day!

    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      An okay place

      Sep 28, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Clarity, Workforce, managers, conversations, work hours

      Cons

      Pay, locations, no growth, untimely payments

      Be the first to find this review helpful

      WriterBay.com Response

      HR Manager

      Dear Writer, Thanks for your review! Let us inform you that all the payments are transferred twice a month to your payment method and it's always done in time. Please check more about payment dates there: https://www.writerbay.com/payments.html. As for growth, please check your 'Performance overview' section and the writer's statuses we have. There are a lot of benefits on each level and you always have a chance to apply for the promotion! If you have any concerns, please come to our HelpDesk - we'll gladly help you!

    Viewing 1 - 10 of 80 Reviews

    WriterBay.com Reviews FAQs

    78% of WriterBay.com employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WriterBay.com 3.5 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.6 for culture and values and 3.8 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WriterBay.com to be workplace, career development, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, management, culture.

    Popular Careers with WriterBay.com Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at WriterBay.com? Share Your Experiences

    WriterBay.com logo
    or