Wuesthoff Medical Center Reviews | Glassdoor

Wuesthoff Medical Center Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
43%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Clinical Systems Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great friendly atmosphere, Staff and Administration hold up to serving with high standards and deliver exceptional customer service. All the directors are top notch and a pleasure to work with. Patient satisfaction is held to a high standard. Coworkers were always friendly and courteous to each other. Benefits were good.

    Cons

    Can’t think of any cons

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work !

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2017-12-20
  2. "Management needs to actually work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Social Worker in Rockledge, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Coworkers are amazing people who care about their patients.

    Cons

    Management is never there and are not supportive and many good nurses have quit because of this.

    Advice to Management

    Do your job and take responsibility for why morale is so low. Show up for work and actually help your nurses when it’s busy instead of sitting in your office or taking 2 hour lunches.

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2019-01-10
  3. "Went from Not Bad to Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    Great Coworkers Flexible Scheduling Opportunity to Learn New Areas

    Cons

    Grossly, Dangerously Understaffed Non-Competitive Pay Unsupportive Department Director Out of Touch Upper Management Required to work multiple positions

    Advice to Management

    Safely staff your ER

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2018-06-10
  4. "There has been worst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CNA in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Organized Clean Good Pay Good/affordable benefits Flexible schedule (CNA)

    Cons

    Out dated equipment Abusive Patients Heavy Workload Short Staffed

    Advice to Management

    Consider what its like to work on the floor before you come up with plans or changes not all work well for your employees

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2018-01-07
  5. "Overall not too bad"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center for more than a year

    Pros

    Most of the coworkers become family. The doctors are awesome. Fast paced and mentally stimulating job. Advancement and continuing education opportunities are abundant.

    Cons

    Management is worried about the profit and not safe patient nurse ratios. Not enough done to keep good employees. Many times the training isn't sufficient enough.

    Advice to Management

    Staff better

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2017-05-21
  6. "Medical Staff Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Credentialing Specialist in West Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working with doctors to attain their credentials for the hospital and working with their offices and various agencies and departments

    Cons

    Not enough time to complete tasks. Reduction in hours. No overtime. Multiple continuous interruptions.

    Advice to Management

    Allow for full time hours plus overtime. Another full time employee would be helpful. The job is of utmost importance and should be given the time needed to complete tasks to their fullest potential in a quiet work area.

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2017-01-06
  7. "Do not work here if you value your nursing License"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time

    Pros

    The staff you work with sticks together.

    Cons

    Management does not support you, does not care about the employees. Overworked every day.

    Advice to Management

    Be proactive not reactive

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2016-11-19
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Registration Supervisor, Hospice Coordinator, Medical Staff Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Medical Staffing Assistant in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great hospital atmosphere. Great people. Everyone treated each other like family. We had a great Administration at the time. I loved working here.

    Cons

    Company was bought out and then they started downsizing which lead to termination of my last position. I really wanted to stay there until retirement.

    Advice to Management

    For the company that bought out Wuesthoff. Don't get rid of people who could potentially help more due to their knowledge and background. And don't treat people like they mean nothing. Show a little respect.

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2015-08-06
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Staff works together to get a difficult job done."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Registered Nurse in Melbourne, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Team Work, Management tries to make work flow easier. Lower management such as Charge nurses or Floor managers are very helpful .

    Cons

    Career advancement not based on proven work experience. Not all employees are treated equal. Its who you know not what you know. Compute system is terrible. Management has a "I.m better than you" attitude.

    Advice to Management

    Management should take a day and work side by side with a Nurse and a tech to "remember " how hard the job is.

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2014-01-26
  10. "Terrible environment for patient safety, infection control, and poor management."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Registered Nurse in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Wuesthoff Medical Center full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Unfortunately there aren't any I can think of

    Cons

    As a new employee there was a lack of an orientation/education period in a particular unit. Few coworkers were willing to teach/preceptor to help with the transition into the facility. No support from management with standing up for patient safety issues, instead you're in trouble for doing what's right bc it cost them to much unnecessary money. Any difficulties with certain personnel were not addressed but rather swept...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I could right a book on why not to work here! Theres definitely many reasons for the F rating. I think only 16 hospitals in the US received an F out of over 2000... Pretty bad write up said the newspaper reporting the poll. Hopefully things get better because I certainly don't want to be a patient there!

    Wuesthoff Medical Center2013-09-29
Found 11 reviews