Wyeth Philippines Reviews | Glassdoor

Wyeth Philippines Reviews

Updated 5 Feb 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Invests in enhancing their employees skills and knowledge"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Assistant Area Sales Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Empowers people in doing their jobs. Managers serves as mentors and assures career development. Rewards them for their exemplary performance.

    Cons

    Went to several transitions from Pfizer to Nestle ....somehow the environment might differ compared to 8 years ago .

    Advice to Management

    I am a product of Wyeth Philippines and proud of it. Keep the flames of people empowerment glowing and they will strive to shine among the brightest.

    Wyeth Philippines2016-12-06
  2. "OJT at a Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - QA Analyst in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wyeth Philippines for less than a year

    Pros

    Coworkers encourage you to be the best version of yourself. They guide me in performing different experiments.

    Cons

    I dont have any downside

    Advice to Management

    I dont have any advice

    Wyeth Philippines2019-02-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Human Resources- Assistant Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines

    Pros

    We attended workshops and seminars. I love the working environment. My supervisors were very thoughtful and friendly. There's an allowance for interns.

    Cons

    There's not much work to do despite asking for work from my supervisors.

    Wyeth Philippines2018-07-23
  4. "Sales Information Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Information Assistant in Makati City
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was able to worked with the best people in the company in sharing great ideas on how to achieve company’s goals.

    Cons

    Working longer hours in order to hit the target result on a monthly basis.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the relationship between the employees as clear as possible in order maintain harmonious working environment.

    Wyeth Philippines2018-06-06
  5. "Great company but has lazy workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Internship in Canlusong
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines

    Pros

    Great immersion with the plant, considering they have strict compliance when it comes to their cleanliness practices. The people were friendly and the plant is very systemized.

    Cons

    Some of the employees are very laid back. They are not very efficient when their bosses are not around. Salary is really low, considering its provincial rate.

    Advice to Management

    Monitor the people more. When the bosses are around the workers do more work. Thus, they are more efficient.

    Wyeth Philippines2017-08-25
  6. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Territory Manager in Bacolod, Bacolod
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people... Great leadership Team... Union negotiates pay every 3 years.. Good support to medical field people.

    Cons

    Starting basic pay is lower compared to its competitors.. Daily working hours may exceed 9 hrs.. Cant really say anymore cons for this company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing a good job

    Wyeth Philippines2017-08-07
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Finance Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Accounting Analyst in Lumban, Laguna
    Recommends

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company culture and workmates, provides opportunities to present your potential in your role, good training ground for employees

    Cons

    Too much overtime, no work-life balance

    Wyeth Philippines2016-07-06
  8. "Territory Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Territory Manager in Dubai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines for more than 3 years

    Pros

    good incentive, Healthy work place

    Cons

    Changing of Management, adaptability to nestle managment

    Wyeth Philippines2015-07-21
  9. "Excellent Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in Manila, Manila
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines

    Pros

    Excellent products in terms of quality, well maintained facility, high engagement of most personnel, great culture, strong leadership team and very good compensation/benefits.

    Cons

    Working with SOME union officers and members, particularly during CBA period, may be quite challenging. If a performer, high chance of transfer to a non-Wyeth facility.

    Advice to Management

    Please retain as much "WYETH" practices as possible while implementing mandatory system changes. Continue to take care of the people, especially your middle management.

    Wyeth Philippines2015-06-28
  10. "One of the best companies in the Philippines"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - /OJT in Canlubang
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyeth Philippines for less than a year

    Pros

    I was a former intern in Wyeth Nutrition in Cabuyao/Canlubang factory. As I have observed, working and being part of Wyeth is great or should I say "almost perfect" as it offers high and competitive compensation to its employees, plus you will generally have your career growth. It also has excellent facilities, high-tech/advanced industry to work with, promising culture, friendly,approachable, and hardworking... employees, and also the management is well-managed. The benefits of being an OJT in Wyeth are: they prepare you in the real world setting, they giving OJT allowance, free rice meal, and free shuttle service.

    Show More

    Cons

    Wyeth is acquired by Nestle.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on providing excellent service and products to your customers and also the love that you give to your employees by providing them competitive salary and benefits. With this, you will sustain the success that you have right now. "Leading way to a healthier world"

    Wyeth Philippines2014-10-12
Found 11 reviews