KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Wyndham Capital Mortgage

Engaged Employer

Wyndham Capital Mortgage

Add a Review

Wyndham Capital Mortgage Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 160 of over 162 reviews

3.9
67%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Wyndham Capital Mortgage CEO Jeff Douglas
Jeff Douglas
126 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great work environment with great people(in 10 reviews)

  • "Structured around allow sales to focus solely on sales, pushing loans through the process(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work Life balance could be difficult for those with families(in 15 reviews)

  • "Bankers often work long hours but its well worth it(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year
      Featured Review

      Why did I ever work anywhere else?

      Mar 10, 2021 - Junior Loan Processor in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I could seriously go on and on about the pros of working for Wyndham. I came from companies where I was never valued or heard. This is no longer the case, at all. With Wyndham I don’t question whether I’m valued..I am TOLD I am valued. The team/managers are outstanding in every aspect, it’s such a warm, inviting, inclusive environment. They show a genuine care for their employees and customers. I love working somewhere that I can happily brag about to friends and family.

      Cons

      Haven’t found a single one yet. Besides the fact that I can’t add more than 5 stars!

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Love it at Wyndham!!

      Jun 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture, leadership, growth and direction

      Cons

      Only what you’ll see everywhere in the mortgage industry. If you’re not ready to work hard the industry may not be for you.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Almost perfect

      Jul 22, 2021 - OPS SUPPORT SPECIALIST in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The environment here is amazing. Supportive co workers, and great direct management. Salary isn’t perfect, but for the entry level positions, it’s fair.

      Cons

      The attention to this department is lacking severely. Ops is typically forgotten about. We see no bonuses or incentives, and when “great job team” emails go out, it always cuts off at closing, right before us. There’s no recognition for the 50+ hours a week most of us are putting in to keep the loans flowing out at the rate they do.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Operations specialist

      Jun 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture and work environment

      Cons

      The Pay could be better

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to worm

      Jun 10, 2021 - Mortgage Loan Processor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      They care about their employees. The pay is competitive.

      Cons

      Pay based more on production but it is good pay.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 2.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      If you’re not a loan officer don’t bother

      Feb 8, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Most people are nice. 401k match. HSA match. Can roll over 10 days PTO. Nothing special.

      Cons

      Company culture is toxic. Tout themselves as being a great place to work but unless you’re a loan officer you mean nothing. Only care about loan officers and even they get talked about by VPs behind their backs. I mean VPs talk about each other behind their backs so who’s surprised? Volatile industry.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great structure

      Apr 17, 2021 - Senior Mortgage Loan Officer in Overland Park, KS
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great support from Sales leadership

      Cons

      unseasoned opps teams - need some depth

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 3.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      High turnover

      May 6, 2021 - Operations Support Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of t-shirts/mugs/ general swag. Nice location for office and nice people

      Cons

      Management turn over is super high- three managers in under 6 months. Not super COVID friendly work environment.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 1.0
      Current Employee

      Would Not Recommend

      Apr 20, 2021 - Mortgage Associate in Charlotte, NC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company has a great training program.

      Cons

      My offer was rescinded after I informed them before my start date that I was positive with covid-19 after being told that they would work around it.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Wyndham Wonderful

      Feb 25, 2021 - Communications Director 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      great culture, up and coming

      Cons

      non that I've found so far

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 160 Reviews

    Popular Careers with Wyndham Capital Mortgage Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Wyndham Capital Mortgage? Share Your Experiences

    Wyndham Capital Mortgage logo
    or