Wyndham Destinations Reviews | Glassdoor

Wyndham Destinations Reviews

Updated March 20, 2019
1,025 reviews

Filter

Filter


3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Wyndham Destinations President and CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
111 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Work life balance when you are in management is not important to the leaders above you" (in 22 reviews)

  • "Wyndhams upper management is disorganized" (in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Great place, like family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Like family, organized, good training and benefits.

    Cons

    Company downsizing, work/life balance can be hard.

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are glad to hear of your positive experience working at Wyndham. We definitely strive to be Customer Obsessed for our guests, owners and employees.


  2. "Very rewarding. Awesome culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Marketing in Anaheim, CA
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Work, life balance
    Growth opportunities
    Culture
    Benefits
    Leadership

    Cons

    At the moment I don’t have any.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work. Team culture is huge and I love how our management team makes sure we are living up to that culture.

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    Great days are ahead at Wyndham because of our dynamic leadership team, the vision of the company and the great employees. You are a big part of that. Thank you for all you do to help put the world... More

  3. "WYNDHAM DESTINATIONS IS THE PLACE TO BE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Anaheim, CA
    Current Employee - Recruiting in Anaheim, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    It's not just a job it's a CAREER!! It's not just co-workers, it's FAMILY away from family. I've been with the company for over 6 years and have truly been so thankful to call this company my place of employment!

    Cons

    I would like to see our Hotel Groups be renovated to top level :)

    Advice to Management

    One of my fav quote "The difference between who you are and what you want to be is what you do"... Thank you for always believing in our employees and bringing the best out of each of us!!

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are so glad you've had a great experience and a great career at Wyndham. It's the people, the product and the culture that makes this place an amazing company to work for.


  4. "Great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Line Sales
    Current Employee - Front Line Sales

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Great training and company culture

    Cons

    None great company and management

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    Working in Front Line Sales is an exciting opportunity to help families become owners with one of our outstanding Vacation Clubs. We strive to offer the best sales training in our industry.


  5. "Frontline Sales Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    Pros

    Little to no responsibility outside of work. No e-mail! Average performer can make 65-70k per year.

    Cons

    Extremely unstable compensation. There are weeks and months that pay checks are zero.
    Many of the managers have little to no professionalism & appear to have no professional managment training - they can be likened to 8th grade football coaches - lots of rah rah rah, not much substance. Plenty magical thinking about “good luck” practiced, rather than understanding randomness/stochasticity and working those numbers.

    Advice to Management

    Go to business school - become professionals.

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We love seeing sales professionals come to Wyndham and experience a great work/life balance, with competitive compensation and uncapped earning potential.

    In commission sales environments there... More


  6. "Good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    I love to work here great environment, challanging work, very flexable with work schedule.

    Cons

    Very loss with the rule for some of the more tenured workers, older buildings, sometimes the parts needed arent avalible when needed.

    Advice to Management

    Work a little bit more with the new hires, and hold the older workers to the same standerd as the newer tech.

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are so glad to hear you are enjoying the environment, the work and the schedule. In today's competitive marketplace, we are putting great efforts into retaining and growing our people so that... More


  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Windsor, CA
    Former Employee - Guest Service Associate in Windsor, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Great management, great pay, great job in general, lots of opportunities to move up!

    Cons

    Some people are the worst and you gotta let them yell at you and be okay with that. It’s tough some days, but you’ll survive!!!

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are so glad to hear you had a great experience working at Wyndham. We do strive to create opportunities for you to grow with our company. It sounds like you possibly had some guests get upset... More

  8. "Great Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Current Employee - Manager in Parsippany, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    It possesses a great culture

    Cons

    Salaries not in line with industry

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are so glad to hear you've had a great experience working at Wyndham because of our culture. In today's competitive marketplace, we are continually monitoring our compensation to stay within... More


  9. "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Vacation Sales in Jacksonville, FL
    Current Employee - Vacation Sales in Jacksonville, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    All the employees are very friendly

    Cons

    Very hard sale you have to lie a lot

    Advice to Management

    Teach better tactics

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    We are glad to see you've experienced a friendly atmosphere at Wyndham. Sales can be tough, but we believe in our great vacation products as it changes people's lives.

    As the largest publicly... More


  10. "Mediocre"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    It’s a job where you get paid. Even though it’s very little pay. $10-$12 an hour for more headaches than Advil can solve

    Cons

    Management and leadership is seriously lacking with little to no growth. Unless your European or Russian. Very racist.

    Wyndham Destinations Response

    Mar 22, 2019 – Recruitment Manager

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. Wyndham does offer many career opportunities ranging in various compensation depending on the job. We do face challenges in trying to take care of our... More