Wyndham Destinations Reviews | Glassdoor

Wyndham Destinations Reviews

Updated Aug 22, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 1145 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Wyndham Destinations CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
153 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "We also have way too many tours who already own and I have no idea how they are even allowed to be there(in 32 reviews)

  • "Upper management seemed a million miles away(in 29 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Awesome Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Paralegal in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Pay, Opportunities for Growth and Learning

    Cons

    Quiet atmosphere, restricted network opportunities depending on department

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-22
  2. "Amazing opportunity"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Edisto, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere, HUGE earning potential.

    Cons

    No weekends or holidays off. Definite learning curve.

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-13
  3. "Wyndham Business Development"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development 

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Fun environment, Good PTO, Travel

    Cons

    Medical coverage could be better then it is.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-08
  4. "Competitive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Front Line Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possibility to make a lot of money in a short period of time. Excellent training.

    Cons

    Parking. Must wait 3 weeks to get paid on a sale.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-08
  5. "Telesales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Sales in Sandy, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good Team environment. Great compensation, bonuses and benefits. Upward Mobility. Great product and we only do upgrades to existing owners.

    Cons

    Its selling timeshare over the phone. So not what every kid grew up thinking they were going to do for a living.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-06
  6. "its ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Guest Relations 

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    big on guest satisfaction first

    Cons

    not much training for all programs used

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-21
  7. "A lot of FUN"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Sales Representative in San Antonio, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Always meeting new people; Great atmosphere & inside culture; A lot of great destinations to travel.

    Cons

    Working holidays, weekends & late nights.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-05
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Good job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Representative in Sevierville, TN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Very good front line managers - Excellent support from the Director.

    Cons

    Tour flow is unpredictable- not management’s fault.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-02
  9. "The possibilities are endless"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Supervisor in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Wyndham Destinations full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Internal promotions, great culture, discounts on travel, work at home opportunity, and fun place to work

    Cons

    The pay and benefits could be better, technology is way behind, and process and procedures need to be altered to benefit both employee and client

    Advice to Management

    Like any other call center the worst job is the phones. Nobody enjoys doing customer service anymore because it evolved. Once I got off the phone it was like a breathe of fresh air and the possibilities started rolling in. You have to create a goal while you are at the bottom or you will be stuck on that phone forever. It can be done. You just have to be willing to do the work.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-18
  10. "Power Issues"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Internship 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wyndham Destinations full-time

    Pros

    Nice commission and good training

    Cons

    Power and money orientated, tried to come off as intimidating and belittling

    Advice to Management

    Get organized and stop intimidating your team.

    Wyndham Destinations2019-08-07
Found 1145 reviews