Cover image for Wyndham Destinations
Logo

Wyndham Destinations

Engaged Employer

Wyndham Destinations

Add a Review

Wyndham Destinations Employee Reviews about "wyndham"

Updated Oct 27, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,190 of over 2K reviews
3.6
63% Recommend to a Friend
Wyndham Destinations President and CEO Michael Brown
80% Approve of CEO

Found 64 of over 2K reviews

3.6
63%
Recommend to a Friend
80%
Approve of CEO
Wyndham Destinations President and CEO Michael Brown
Michael Brown
630 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "The benefits are great and they 100 % match your 401k up to 6% of your salary.(in 235 reviews)
  • "the pay and the energy is great(in 109 reviews)
  • "great people to work with from various of aspects of life(in 104 reviews)
  • "can be good money and a fun job(in 62 reviews)
  • "Wyndham provided great training at their Bellevue HQ.(in 55 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of Wyndham Destinations and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?

Reviews about "wyndham"

Return to all Reviews
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Great company

    Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great company Great benefit and hotel discount

    Cons

    Their hourly paid . There are more companies out there they more than Wyndham

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Borderline unethical and apathetic to its employees

    Oct 7, 2021 - Vacation Planning Guide in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse staff of people at the entry-level to middle management, once you go beyond that it's all a "good old boys" network.

    Cons

    Top 3 priorities at Wyndham: 1. Sales 2. Money 3. Profit. Bottom 3 priorities at Wyndham: 1. Sales 2. Money 3. Profit. They barely care about their customers, the so-called "owners" are lied to, misled on a daily basis. The call center does not even have a Quality Control or compliance division. I watched people break every rule and some laws to meet their quotas. If you don't sell they throw you out, even in a pandemic with resorts and amenities closed you are still expected to sell. They are the most polite back stabbing company i've ever witnessed.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  3. Join the Wyndham Destinations team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast Paced Work Environment

    Feb 27, 2021 - Business Operations Coordinator II in Sedona, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Offer a great amount of PTO, Sick Time and Education Reimbursement. Starting over minimum wage

    Cons

    PTO doesn't rollover, so it's use it or lose it. Education Reimbursement is strictly for business degrees and education that is geared towards fields with Wyndham Destinations. They are extremely efficient at finding ways to cut back on budgetary needs, but the increasing workload and "company realignments" cut more and more jobs while putting the extra workload on the employees that are lucky to still have a job. This also narrows down the field of advancement, as the manager and supervisor roles are gradually eliminated and consolidated to one regional individual. Leaves little advancement other than your yearly merit increase, which always seems to top out at a generic 3%. As an investor, I would love the way this company operates, but as an employee I'm quickly growing tired of their "trim the fat" mentality.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    I had an amazing experience with Wyndham Destinations

    Dec 17, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Virginia Beach, VA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The best place I've ever worked. The company cares about their associates and they take care of them. The benefits are pretty good (better most places) and they are affordable. If you are doing your job to the best of your ability, then as long as you work for Wyndham Destinations, they will work or you.

    Cons

    I can't think of many, if any cons... I loved my job. I guess the only con I can say is that they are quick to cut someone in a crisis. However, they could have cut me a lot sooner than they did.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Day shift crew

    Oct 27, 2021 - Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wyndham is a great company.

    Cons

    Wyndham is a great company. But management can be better.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good for short term employment

    Aug 3, 2021 - Front Desk Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to develop hospitality experience and meet new people. You also get free Disney tickets.

    Cons

    Schedule is all over the place. Some days you work mornings, some days you work evenings, some days you work mid shifts. You experience a lot of verbal abuse by the guests who feel entitled, and management are incompetent and disorganized. They side a lot with the guests even when you are in the right, and they tend to establish a negative energy in the work place. Especially Guest Services management at Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 2.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Sales Professional

    Jul 30, 2021 - In-House Sales Professional 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    It was sales good commission % until July 30, 2021.

    Cons

    July 30, 2021, Wyndham decreased the commission % to where, basically, you're working for peanuts, all the while the CEO brags about record profits for 2021. To add insult to injury, Wyndham increased the bonus hurdles.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good People, Challenging Market

    May 11, 2021 - Vacation Specialist in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The employees at Wyndham love the company and the product and it palpable in the office. It's not all sunshine and rainbows but there is definitely an uplifting and inspirational atmosphere most times.

    Cons

    The sales breakdown and routine can be grueling and almost feels impossible to succeed at. As much as the product (vacation ownership) seems amazing it can be very hard to sell to people that don't want to spend the money.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 10 years

    Former Employee

    Apr 1, 2021 - Quality Assurance Manager in Shawnee on Delaware, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wyndham is a great company to work for. My time I had with this company it was an amazing experience. They have helped and guided me in the right direction for almost 16 years. They have helped change my life for the better. I would most definitely work for this company again in the future.

    Cons

    There's nothing I would say that would be a con for this company in my opinion.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Eh

    Oct 8, 2021 - Call Transfer Agent in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good pay. Good schedule. Good vacation time

    Cons

    With exception of Wyndham reward members no one knows why they are being transferred

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 64 Reviews
</>Embed

Popular Careers with Wyndham Destinations Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Wyndham Destinations? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Wyndham Destinations Photos

+ Add Photo
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Baja
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Estes
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Royal Garden
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Long Beach
Wyndham Destinations photo of: San Francisco
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Santa Fe
Wyndham Destinations photo of: Depoe Bay
See All Photos

Affiliated Companies

Travel + Leisure Co.Resort Condominiums International, LLC

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Wyndham Destinations Job Seekers Also Viewed

Hilton Grand Vacations Logo
Hilton Grand Vacations

3.9

1,059 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 2,191 Wyndham Destinations reviews submitted anonymously by Wyndham Destinations employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Wyndham Destinations is right for you.