Cover image for WyzAnt
Logo

WyzAnt

Is this your company?

WyzAnt

Add a Review

WyzAnt Reviews

Updated Sep 8, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 72 of over 102 reviews
4.1
76% Recommend to a Friend
90% Approve of CEO

Found 72 of over 102 reviews

4.1
76%
Recommend to a Friend
90%
Approve of CEO
WyzAnt CEO & Co-Founder Andrew Geant (no image)
Andrew Geant
28 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

497

70 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Love it!

    Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great place to work, helping others learn.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor Experience

    Sep 8, 2022 - Marketing Specialist in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture was generally positive and pretty inclusive. Goals and KPIs were measured at a company level and this helped bring unrelated teams together to solve problems.

    Cons

    I was ultimately let go from Wyzant when my manager left the company and another person was tasked with managing my work who ultimately did not understand the discipline or how to measure performance and goals. I think this ultimately left a really poor impression on my though because they let me go 1 week to the day before I would have vested into a benefits package (I'm certain this was planned) it was also 2 weeks before I was due to get married which just felt heartless to me. The kicker is I never really received any critical feedback to suggest I should do something differently.

    Continue reading
    4 people found this review helpful
  3. Join the WyzAnt team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Perks are nice, company leadership is not

    Apr 29, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun company events, snacks, great coworkers

    Cons

    Management was consistently poor and unprofessional. Hiring decisions were based on biased personal judgments and not actual qualifications. Upper management made it clear that they thought anyone who wasn't in a higher paying position was expendable and easily replaceable. Talent was not valued.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Awesome

    Jul 16, 2021 - Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very intelligent colleagues and tutors.

    Cons

    There should be an in-person branch across top cities in the US.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Top Notch

    May 27, 2021 - Senior Data Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wyzant is a great company to work for, top notch benefits, culture, and ownership. Teams here feel true ownership of their domains without micro-management. Company values continued learning and encourages us to research new technologies and POCs. Wyzant's culture is second to none, everyone is always happy to go to work and literally the best people to work with.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Not great

    May 11, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    unlimited pto, friendly employees, flexible hours

    Cons

    Acquisition caused massive turnover at all levels and shows no signs of stopping, low wages, not great benefits, suspect leadership from new parent company, uncertain future

    2 people found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Company Culture

    Mar 28, 2021 - Data Analyst in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Innovative and collaborative work environment. People are great to work with and benefits can't be beat.

    Cons

    I can't think of any at the moment

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Employee

    N/A

    Mar 25, 2021 - Math Tutor in Houston, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everything is great, just work hard

    Cons

    No Cons for me to describe

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company in transition

    Mar 29, 2021 - Software Engineer in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good culture, great mission, great people.

    Cons

    Recently acquired by larger company and going through a transition.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    The most flexible and agile workplace I've been in

    Mar 9, 2021 - Senior Engineering Manager in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great hardworking yet laid back culture. Does not let traditional rigid structures get in the way or working efficiently. Great people who genuinely care about our users and the product.

    Cons

    We are often resource constrained. Whether it's because we don't have enough staff or we want to avoid high costs on 3rd party solutions, we have to get extra creative with our solutions to keep within the constraints.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 72 Reviews
</>Embed

WyzAnt Reviews FAQs

WyzAnt has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 102 reviews left anonymously by employees. 76% of employees would recommend working at WyzAnt to a friend and 54% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -4% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WyzAnt employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WyzAnt. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

76% of WyzAnt employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WyzAnt 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.5 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WyzAnt to be benefits, coworkers, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, management, compensation.

Work at WyzAnt? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

WyzAnt Job Seekers Also Viewed

Varsity Tutors Logo
Varsity Tutors

3.9

2,632 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 102 WyzAnt reviews submitted anonymously by WyzAnt employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WyzAnt is right for you.