X-IO Reviews | Glassdoor

X-IO Reviews

Updated Nov 2, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
X-IO CEO Bill Miller  (no image)
Bill Miller
8 Ratings
  1. "Loved it"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at X-IO full-time

    Pros

    Great career opportunities, lots of room for growth

    Cons

    Its a start up, so keep that in mind.

    X-IO2018-11-02
  2. "IAM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at X-IO full-time

    Pros

    Fun excited growing sales culture

    Cons

    Always has money problems, investment groups.

    Advice to Management

    ........

    X-IO2018-08-13
  3. "Xiotech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Field Engineer in Yorba Linda, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at X-IO full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I was able to work remotely in my home office. Good people to work with.

    Cons

    The company kept trying to reinvent itself too many times without following through.

    X-IO2018-05-12
  4. "Director Global Field Services"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at X-IO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Very friendly folks to work with

    Cons

    Distance from home to far to travel every day.

    Advice to Management

    Allow more telecommuting.

    X-IO2017-08-30
  5. "X-IO Morphing into HCI from Pure Block Storage play"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Engineer in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at X-IO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great technology for the virtualized storage space

    Cons

    Block Storage solutions are a declining market - although still a large market - As Jack Welsh said - If you are not number one or number two in a stable market - get out.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the technology innovation going

    X-IO2016-10-10
  6. Helpful (5)

    "still going downhill ..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at X-IO

    Pros

    Neat new technology. Good Engineers. Nice building. Noisy equipment rooms. Big lunchroom/training/conference area.

    Cons

    Management style. No sales force. Insiders hired into positions. Politics between groups. Too long to get a big change through testing cycle. Difficulty getting permission to commit software changes. Average length of CEO tenure is 9 months. Longest 3 years. Kill all new products, start over with new CEO's theme.

    Advice to Management

    Selling and maintenance is what makes a company last for a long time -- or products that must be changed every couple years -- or ... choose your niche.

    X-IO2016-06-10
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Colorado Springs, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at X-IO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Able to work from home or any where for that matter. Good benefits Fun place to work until 2015/2016

    Cons

    Upper management no longer listened to their employees, laid off 80% in April 2016 with no severance.

    Advice to Management

    Communicate more to your employees

    X-IO2016-05-26
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-IO

    Pros

    Great People Great Product Great Opportunity

    Cons

    Getting the word out to potential customers

    Advice to Management

    Leverage other vendors better

    X-IO2016-04-26
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Peyton, CO

    I worked at X-IO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good benefits and salary. Friendly environment and great co-workers.

    Cons

    The company changes product directions frequently. It is hard to get a good territory plan in place when the products are not rolled out well.

    Advice to Management

    Pick a product and run with it. Offer features and ease of use.

    X-IO2016-03-02
  10. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at X-IO full-time

    Pros

    They have a Great group of folks working there and the technology they offer is second to none.

    Cons

    Need more awareness in the marketplace

    X-IO2016-02-25
Found 43 reviews
</>Embed