X-Team Reviews | Glassdoor

X-Team Reviews

Updated 2 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

5.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
X-Team CEO Ryan Chartrand
Ryan Chartrand
7 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing community, the best company ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Devops Engineer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - They are really concerned about employees wellness and motivation - Communication is great, flat structure and leaders work side-by-side with the rest of the team. - Cool benefits and activities to keep you focus and energized

    Cons

    - Even if I try to think about cons, there is no one :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, you rock!

    X-Team2019-05-02
  2. Helpful (3)

    "This is a dream company, great culture and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Android Developer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, great benefits, great community

    Cons

    No cons so far. Everything has been a good experience by far.

    X-Team2019-02-28
  3. Helpful (3)

    "Best of the best - worldwide"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaging, supportive, friendly and open-minded community, An amazing environment for growth - mentors, conferences, discussions, Utopia for digital nomads - professionals without borders, Top tier specialists keen to share knowledge, Management living in the community and energizing it

    Cons

    Not so easy to join - they really want the top tier developers

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing great

    X-Team2019-02-19
  4. Helpful (29)

    "Best company I've worked ever"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Drupal Developer in Remote, OR
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Remote working in a truly way. Every single worker came from different places all over the world, it's not a company hiring people from different cities from one only country, X-Team hire people all over the world, no matter the timezone, if you feel comfortable having no office and have the right working culture + skills, you are good to go. This way of working is based on goals, so, no fixed schedules, forgot... about a typical 9-5 work, if you can cover the client's expectations, you can work during morning, afternoon, or night, it's up to you (maybe you have to attend a couple of meetings a week, but no time consuming at all). X-Team have something called the Unleash program, which helps (really helps and collaborate) every single worker to improve in some way (improving skills in xx language, attending comferences, improving management skills, learning a foreign language, you name it). There is a crew of guys called the "unleashers" who mentor each worker to achieve there goals. I would like to highlight the mood of this company. It's more like a community. I don't feel like part of a place where my manager will hunt me to have my work done, we are all colleagues and each of us work to cover client's expectations. If someone has an issue doing their tasks, we help each other, instead of pointing with a finger people who are not managing to cover their tasks. We don't give a detail of what we do every minute of our time. We cover client's expectations, and they trust on us. That's the core value of this company.

    Show More

    Cons

    I cannot find real cons. I want to end my developer days here :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep the great philosophy this company has. I think you can teach other companies that embracing values is more important than filling papers with hours spent in tasks.

    X-Team2017-06-10
  5. Helpful (7)

    "A flat and welcoming community"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    *Relentless focus on self-improvement *Flat structure; I work alongside the CEO, CTO, and more *Positive, friendly community *Travel incentives *Engaging community initiatives *Flexible schedule

    Cons

    *Flat organization can sometimes lead to confusion, lack of "single source of truth" *Employees from all over the globe, making coordination difficult

    X-Team2017-02-21
  6. "The best company in the entire universe!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Full Stack Developer in Ojochal, Puntarenas
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They have THE BEST working environment ever. A great community full of nice people always willing to help you growing professionally and personally. For the first time in my life I have a job that I love and at the same time I get to live a balanced life. They work only with A class clients in which you feel valued and in which you grow and learn everyday. The people leading the company never stop to surprise... you on how good they are at leading a company and at creating an outstanding working environment. And then you have the Unleash Program which is something you will never see anywhere else in the world. Honestly I wake up every morning feeling so grateful for working at X-Team, I am so proud to be an X-Teamer :)

    Show More

    Cons

    Absolutely no cons at all!

    X-Team2019-09-02
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Unbelievable Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Developer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Culture here it's unbelievable for a remote company, truly recommended.

    Cons

    It can take a while to join after initial evaluation.

    X-Team2019-07-12
  8. "Simply incredible, best company ever."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Where to start? Environment is amazing, people actually do care about you as an employee and as a person. Projects are really cook and interesting, you will always find a chance to push yourself forward to the next level, with a great life-work balance. Team mates are awesome. I’ve never worked with someone that hasn’t been really kind and understanding, the community is something that is really worked on, and... the value of it is something that is really worth it, and the support you get is great given the amazing values and culture of the company. There are many other forms of pros, but you’ll have to experience it to understand the grateness of being part of X-team

    Show More

    Cons

    Definitely no cons at all. If you want a job here and, it is a no-brainer

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up this way. You’ve never failed and you never will.

    X-Team2019-05-20
  9. "What happens when you get the culture right!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Cavalry Manager in Stafford, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Engaged community, engaged management team, passionate workforce, technical excellence.

    Cons

    It can become all consuming as you're inspired to work rather than forced.

    Advice to Management

    Keep going. Bring X-Team to more placed in the world.

    X-Team2019-04-02
  10. Helpful (9)

    "Fantastic Remote Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer in Poznań, Greater Poland
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at X-Team full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - 2.5k "unleash" budget - Very Competitive salary - Remote hack-houses - Big clients, challenging projects

    Cons

    No real office, feeling a little bit disconnected

    X-Team2018-07-10
Found 18 reviews