XANT "great people" Reviews | Glassdoor

XANT Employee Reviews about "great people"

Updated Nov 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
61%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
XANT CEO Chris Harrington
Chris Harrington
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great people, ideas and love for the customer(in 40 reviews)

  • "The promises made by InsideSales across the years have been many(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "This comes with some growing pains but this isn't always a con - it can be a good learning experience for all employees(in 30 reviews)

  • "So they could totally blow ISDC out of the water, and probably will if it is so lucrative of an area(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "great people"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Some great people making great things happen"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Success Manager in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great people, ideas and love for the customer

    Cons

    The ride for the company overall has been bumpy the past year or two with market pressures and changes of direction.

    XANT2019-11-01
  2. Helpful (6)

    "XANT CANT the companies chance has passed"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some great people who truly want to make the company work.

    Cons

    Consistent layoffs across multiple years. Their unique data asset is old and how cross-company data is used is questionable. The "AI" can barely be considered "AI". Don't be fooled this is a custom development house for 3-4 of its largest clients only. XANT/Insidesales.com is now just a byword. Can you really trust a company that had to lay off half its employees and then change its name? They did this to look good to investors because they can't make their own profit.

    Continue reading
    XANT2019-11-14

    XANT Response

    January 21, 2020CEO

    I am sorry your experience at InsideSales.com did not meet expectations. As we have tried to highlight extensively in our company meetings, the decision to move away from certain products was due to our ability to truly service the product and most importantly to show that the product fit squarely in our future direction as a company and that the performance of the product would not create friction in our customer journey. These decisions were not taken lightly. Additionally changing the name of the company from Insidesales to XANT was communicated throughout the all hands meetings as one that helped the company fit more appropriately in our enterprise go to market activities - stepping away from Insidesales because of the clear connection to the SMB business segment. I am sorry we didn't demonstrate for you how taking a customer from the analog PowerDialer product offering and moving them to the digital Play Books offering (our entire future) - how critical it is to us as employees and shareholders these activities are. We have spent millions securing these customers on a technology base that has lost product market fit - as the buyers and sellers continue to move to digital - the heads down dialing type of go to market that historically funded the business on the power dialer platform is no longer fully viable and needed to be augmented with the digital components found in our Play Books platform - this move was critical as the customers (both buyers and sellers) are voting with their feet and moving away from traditional dialing only solutions. Our ability to secure these customers before they find an alternative solution is critical and something that we should be focusing all of our ships at. Again to the person who wrote this - you know my contact information and I am happy to talk about anything specific. I am leading this company in full transparency and I am happy to talk to you if you feel as though I have missed this in some way. Bet of luck to you on your next adventure.

    Continue reading
  3. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XANT part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Lots of flexibility and you get to work with a lot of great people

    Cons

    Upper management changed recently and decided cut a lot of the engineering budget.

    XANT2019-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Recent Hire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Solutions Architect in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great People, really helpful, overall good environment - Best product in its space - Good location

    Cons

    The office chairs are not good

    Continue reading
    XANT2019-06-18
  5. Helpful (11)

    "Good people, but the grass has been much greener since I left"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Solutions Consultant in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They used to hire great people, whom they laid off, so now I have a lot of great friends working for many companies. Learned a lot from my coworkers and managers. Cool concept for a product.

    Cons

    Insidesales.com made a series of bad decisions that they are paying for again and again. They continuously tried to sell products that not only weren't complete, but in some cases didn't even exist except in the minds of the execs. They hired too many people too quickly and then got the rug pulled out from under them when wall street decided it wanted responsible growth. Getting raises was like pulling teeth, regardless of the quality of your work. They were amazing at creating hype and selling us all on the promise that we would be part of something amazing and world changing, that we were on a rocket ship. Turns out we ended up boarding the Challenger space shuttle, and the whole thing blew to pieces before we ever really took off. Honestly, I probably should have left earlier, but I liked my team. Things may have changed since last I was there, but I doubt it's changed that much, as my friends continue to give me news about the slow demise of a once promising company. But look on the bright size, when they get acquired, it'll be a heck of deal for whomever buys them.

    Continue reading
    XANT2018-04-08
  6. Helpful (6)

    "Not a horrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Some really great people to work with

    Cons

    Lack of direction. Not sure they will survive their choices.

    XANT2017-09-22
  7. Helpful (5)

    "Enormous potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    InsideSales.com is one of the most interesting companies in Utah, if not the US. The challenges employees get to tackle there regularly are the sort of thing you can only dream about in many places, and that makes every day an adventure. You will not get bored, that is guaranteed, and you will stretch yourself and grow in ways you cannot anticipate. The company is full of great people you'll grow to care about. This is a great place to advance your career and skillset. I'm very glad I could add InsideSales.com to my resume.

    Cons

    The company's meteoric growth was accompanied by the kinds of growing pains that typify so many darlings in the tech space, and there have been some periods of uncertainty as a result. The good news is, management responded quickly and as put things heading back in a positive direction. Still, the spasms caused a bit of talent to leave. This is as much an opportunity as a crisis, and it's gratifying to see people inside given a chance to rise to the occasion and take the lead.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-08-08
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Great Career Growth and Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales, Account Executive in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Lots of opportunity to stand out and make an impact on revenue and brand. Great career building experiences with helping Fortune 1000 customers drive revenue. Very family oriented.

    Cons

    Growing pains. With growing pains come change.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-04-19
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Interesting times"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of exposure to different technologies. Pretty relaxed. Decent pay. Met a lot of great people. Learned a lot.

    Cons

    Felt like a trauma victim after leaving. Almost a year later, I still have bad dreams of working there. I worked so much and got so little appreciation for it. My boss never told me to stop working so much, it was like they expected me to work 50+ hours per week more frequently. There wasn't much direction, a lot of what I worked on, never got used. :( I moved to Utah from outside of the state and was surprised how much profanity was spoken during meetings. I thought working in Provo, I would hear less of that. I had never heard managers yelling at employees at the workplace but I heard it several times here. I always felt uneasy like my boss was going to start yelling at me for something. I had never been berated by my co-workers for new ideas until I worked at InsideSales.com.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-03-07
  10. Helpful (19)

    "Enterprise Sales Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Account Executive in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Pay top shelf price for top shelf talent. Believe in philanthropy and giving. Great people to work with. Cool corporate office space in Provo Utah.

    Cons

    When your CEO asks you in a managers meeting to add positive reviews on Glassdoor, you know you have a problem. Product: Dave tells the press and investors our Clients are using "AI" and "predictive" to help them sell more. This simply isn't true. The enterprise clients insidesales.com has are using click to call and power dialers. With the acceptation of one client, there is nothing predictive about it. Microsoft and Salesforce.com are coming out with competitive technology, that works and is embedded within CRM. Insidesales.com believes their savior is " Playbooks" however their own BDR and inside sales team don't use it. They tried to use it and it was too slow, clunky and full of bugs. In a nut shell products don't work, development and product management haven't proven they can build one that does. Ask for specific customer names that are using AI and ask to speak to them. Executive team has vanished. The most senior executives have fled for the hills. SVP enterprise Sales, CMO,SVP Alliances, CMO, Two CFOs, president and the list goes on. Company lies as to why they left, the truth is, they jumped in the life boat first. Good people go to great places to work. Huge lack of direction across all functional areas; sales, marketing, operations, product, implementation and sales ops. Everyone is out to help themselves and they are slow to help each other. They keep hiring great people by lying to them and misrepresenting what insidesales.com really is. The crummy people stay and the great people leave. I'd highly recommend that any prospective employee talk to current and former employees, use your judgment. Ask to talk to three customers that are using " predictive" and walk the sales floor, talk to the reps, if insidesales.com is so great why don't any of them use it? Caught red handed by employees sending communication to investors recommending the eliminate office in Boston and eliminate expansion team.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-03-06

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 40 reviews
</>Embed