XANT "growing pains" Reviews | Glassdoor

XANT Employee Reviews about "growing pains"

Updated Jun 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
60%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
XANT CEO Chris Harrington
Chris Harrington
6 Ratings
Pros
  • "Some great people, ideas and love for the customer(in 40 reviews)

  • "The promises made by InsideSales across the years have been many(in 32 reviews)

Cons
  • "This comes with some growing pains but this isn't always a con - it can be a good learning experience for all employees(in 30 reviews)

  • "So they could totally blow ISDC out of the water, and probably will if it is so lucrative of an area(in 26 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "growing pains"

Return to all Reviews
  1. Helpful (2)

    "The best time at Insidesales.com is RIGHT NOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Experience Manager in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I've been at Insidesales.com for over 5 years and have experienced a lot of ups and downs but can honestly say that right now is the best time to be at Insidesales.com. New Executive leadership has brought in the old days of excitement and a resurgence in employee culture and career satisfaction. Finally our entire C-level team is aligned and driving us toward huge growth. Focusing on the Enterprise side of our business as well as our most successful product, Playbooks, is the future. We've been split between Corporate and Enterprise for too long. Many of us that have been here have patiently and not so patiently waited for the changes that are being deployed right now. That patience is paying off and will continue to pay off in the next 6 to 12 months. I've been given many opportunities for growth (both personal and career) at Insidesales.com; learning opportunities abound if you work hard and put in the effort.

    Cons

    Not to say that we still don't have growing pains. Internal operations remains the biggest frustration and wastes valuable customer time due to lack of communication and process. Product time to market has improved but needs to be faster in order to stay on top of innovation.

    Continue reading
    XANT2019-06-20
  2. Helpful (15)

    "A place to grow and learn if the stars align"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Provo, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    I started at InsideSales after a short stint at small family company. InsideSales was my first 'big' company. I was fortunate to have amazing managers that helped me make the right connections and navigate the politics and bureaucracy that was starting to spring up. I learned a lot. Our team was scrappy and willing to try new things that no one had done before. We stretched ourselves and added to our resumes. Things shifted and changed frequently, so you had to adapt and hack together solutions on the fly. We never had money to buy top-of-line tools (or even the pathetic ones for that matter) so we did a lot of things in house. It was really fun for the first few years. We worked long hours and we saw the growth in the company. We were appreciated for our skills, talent and experience. But I now think we grew too fast.

    Cons

    As some reviews have noted already, there is a very cynical side to working at InsideSales.com. For a company that has been in the space for a while (and led the industry), there has been a lot of growth in our competitors while we seem to be dealing with growing pains over and over. With the turnover of almost the entire c-suite, there has not been a consistent path to success for the average employee. It is good to have aspirations and goals, but at some point it becomes a platitude that the more experienced employees view with cynicism. "Yeah, we tried that before with [this leader] and it didn't work because [insert reason here]". There were multiple efforts to provide company-wide goals and they all ended up turning into "track it all to revenue" which was good, but the shift to enterprise meant longer sales cycles and we didn't really have short-term measurements to show success anymore. The good managers have left in droves after the c-suite turnover began. They knew the value of their employees and treated them well. Once they began to leave, spot bonuses dried up, and raises were nonexistent. New managers are so focused on satisfying expectations at higher levels, the staff get whiplash when priorities change and shift. I distinctly remember when I first decided to start looking. I knew I was underpaid, I knew I was dead-ended, and I put in a ridiculous amount of overtime over a period of weeks on a very large project. We made the deadline by the skin of our teeth and only because we all put in massive overtime. There was no recognition for the team. Just a little pat on the back in dept meetings. When I asked, I was told they couldn't do anything monetary for us. And then I knew we were not valued. InsideSales expects sacrifice for the vision just like a startup. We had grown, but the mindset had not changed.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-10-05
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (5)

    "Enormous potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XANT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    InsideSales.com is one of the most interesting companies in Utah, if not the US. The challenges employees get to tackle there regularly are the sort of thing you can only dream about in many places, and that makes every day an adventure. You will not get bored, that is guaranteed, and you will stretch yourself and grow in ways you cannot anticipate. The company is full of great people you'll grow to care about. This is a great place to advance your career and skillset. I'm very glad I could add InsideSales.com to my resume.

    Cons

    The company's meteoric growth was accompanied by the kinds of growing pains that typify so many darlings in the tech space, and there have been some periods of uncertainty as a result. The good news is, management responded quickly and as put things heading back in a positive direction. Still, the spasms caused a bit of talent to leave. This is as much an opportunity as a crisis, and it's gratifying to see people inside given a chance to rise to the occasion and take the lead.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-08-08
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Career Growth and Compensation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Corporate Sales, Account Executive in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great people to work with. Lots of opportunity to stand out and make an impact on revenue and brand. Great career building experiences with helping Fortune 1000 customers drive revenue. Very family oriented.

    Cons

    Growing pains. With growing pains come change.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-04-19
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place for the Entrepreneur Type"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT full-time

    Pros

    InsideSales.com is insanely fast paced and every day brings a new challenge. If that scares you then this is definitely not the place for you. Everyone at InsideSales runs their own business in a way. You have ownership of your own work and it's up to you to get the job done. Which is so exciting for some people but can be stressful and miserable for others. One year at InsideSales is equal to three years anywhere else and companies know that. People throughout our company get contacted by recruiters all the time. This place is amazing for your personal brand! It's the excitement, growth and opportunity of a start up with the stability, comp and benefits of a larger company. We are really in a sweet spot!

    Cons

    Like I mentioned above, each day is challenging. There are a lot of growing pains and we are all learning together. We fail but we fail fast and keep going. This place is very polarizing so you will either love it or hate it. If you are the entrepreneur type, you will love it. Ask the hard questions to make sure its a fit.

    Continue reading
    XANT2017-03-08
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Engineering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT for more than a year

    Pros

    Great opportuntity! New Product line is very exciting! Company is working hard to improve management, teamwork and benefits.

    Cons

    Growing pains. Communication and coordination of efforts across different offices needs improvement.

    Continue reading
    XANT2016-11-29
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Be a Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Sales in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XANT

    Pros

    I have worked at the company for over three years. In my time here I have seen a lot of people, ideas, processes, and positions come and go. Among all of that coming and going there is a lot of growing. InsideSales.com is the kind of place that stretches people to grow. I have friends who came in the doors as recent college graduates at an entry level, and are now running teams, departments, organizations, and even full on businesses Inside the company or else where. Point is, InsideSales.com, whether anyone wants to admit it or not is a place that prepares people to succeed and become leaders. People may write a negative review about the company, because people will always have something to complain about. But what I find interesting is that for the most part the habits, best in class practices, discipline, innovation, and stretch goals give individuals the environment to grow up or grow out in a successful way. The things people can learn at InsideSales.com if they apply themselves will help them find success in the future, interally or externally. I found that to be true for myself and those around me at InsideSales.com and I find it to be true for those who have moved on. If someone has the desire to one day become a VP of Sales, Business Development, Ops, or a CEO or in a general leadership role I encourage them to apply at InsideSales.com simply because I know they will have to live the same best practices that make other leaders so great, day-in and day-out. I have seen it time and time again.

    Cons

    The quality of the people hired is typically very very high. Which means that if you want to shine you have to bring your "A" game everyday. That can be challenging and mentally tiring. Growing pains are always painful.

    Continue reading
    XANT2016-09-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to launch a career in technology"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XANT full-time

    Pros

    There are plenty of opportunities to learn and develop a working knowledge of SaaS, Sales, and technology. Team members are great to work with. Benefits are steady, and there's plenty of fun stuff to do on your off time like pool, ping-pong, sports, and computer games.

    Cons

    The company is growing and adapting rapidly, and so there are sometimes new/old policies to adapt to on a constant basis. "Growing pains" as they are referred to here.

    Continue reading
    XANT2016-07-07
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Awesome Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Mateo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XANT full-time

    Pros

    InsideSales.com has some awesome people with really great ideas and experience. The technology is constantly evolving and is unique (as evidenced by the patents owned). Finally the vision of the company is truly game changing.

    Cons

    There can be some growing pains as the company grows and implements new processes.

    Continue reading
    XANT2016-04-13
  11. Helpful (8)

    "Insidesales.com is getting better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Manager in Provo, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XANT full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The company culture seems to look out first and foremost for the clients which is a good thing but it can also be a con if the employees are neglected. I have been treated well myself and have taken initiative to grow myself so this has offered me opportunities that others may not have had. Employee culture is engaging and employees and management are encouraging and available to help. Documentation of processes and communication between clients and departments are getting better each year. Time and effort are being put into making new employees acclimate quickly and efficiently. Benefits, like health insurance, are getting better and cheaper.

    Cons

    Possible career paths are not usually clear. There is a huge focus on the sales department so you may feel under-appreciated elsewhere. Documentation of knowledge and processes is still needed though they are improving. The company is still growing quickly and going through a lot of change in order to adapt to the space. This comes with some growing pains but this isn't always a con - it can be a good learning experience for all employees.

    Continue reading
    XANT2016-02-10

    XANT Response

    March 23, 2016Director of Communications and Community

    Thanks for sharing your perspective. We are glad that you find the culture engaging and feel the value of the benefits improving every year. And as you state, we put the highest value on customers, and understand that they will only be successful if we invest in our Accelerators who ultimately make our customers raving fans.

    Continue reading

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 30 reviews
</>Embed