KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

XIFIN

Is this your company?

XIFIN

Add a Review

XIFIN Reviews

Updated Aug 9, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 148 of over 155 reviews

4.3
82%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
XIFIN Executive Chairman Lâle White
Lâle White
107 Ratings
Pros
  • "Oh ya, and then there's the bagels on Friday(in 19 reviews)

  • "free bagels fridays, nice building(in 11 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "gt; Upper Management: Lacking fundamental leadership(in 12 reviews)

  • "The Con its the timing and implementation(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great place to work

      Apr 6, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There’s a lot to love about working at XIFIN. Competitive salary Full benefits Free snacks/drinks during the week and free bagels on Friday Challenging projects Strong emphasis on collaboration and teamwork

      Cons

      There are a few cons, but not many. Use of timecards Tight deadlines

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Decent pay for job duties

      Aug 9, 2021 - Customer Service Specialist in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Nice management team that encourages you to be open about your position.

      Cons

      Some of the coworkers seem to distance themselves from new hires.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Atrocious Management

      Jun 29, 2021 - CAM in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Pay and benefits are fair

      Cons

      Upper and middle management are terrible. They manage by fear and deceitful, underhanded behavior. Management in the MDX department is particularly bad. It is tiring to see reviews on here saying how great the company is. These are obviously posted by management.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Avoid at all costs

      Jun 22, 2021 - Customer Service Representative 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Early shift. Free bagels on Fridays.

      Cons

      Awful company, doesn't support employees, bad management, bad pay, no room for growth, heavily demanding with no reward, same pay as people doing half the work, no raises, no bonuses, working on holidays, limited time off, heavy workload, customers calling in a cursing at you while you just have to take it.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Get your foot in the door

      Mar 30, 2021 - Senior Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Working with clients you get a real sense of the industry: what’s missing, what’s needed, and where your skills will be most valuable. Great job for networking, honing your skills, and figuring out where you see yourself in the future.

      Cons

      Communication was an issue when I worked here. Namely, a lack of communication between the higher ups and everyone else.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Modern company

      Mar 29, 2021 - Project Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      No outdated company policies or SOPs. Very modern, especially when it comes to managerial style.

      Cons

      Not enough room to move up within the company.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I like it here

      Mar 28, 2021 - Project Manager in San Diego, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The pay is good, the people are nice, and there’s free bagels in the office every Friday.

      Cons

      None worth noting, just a few coworkers I don’t personally get along with

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I’m excited to be working for XIFIN!

      Mar 26, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I’ve been applying here for years and I finally made the cut! They don’t hire just anyone and I’m excited to be a part of this incredible company. So far everyone has been incredibly kind and great at offering help and advice when I need it. Still transitioning into my position atm, but I’m sure once I get the hang of it it’ll feel like I’ve always worked here.

      Cons

      I haven’t noticed any as of yet. I’ll update my review later if there’s any unexpected surprises down the line.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Positive experience

      Mar 25, 2021 - Account Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I mean, I’ve been here for 3 years already and I have no plans to leave so they must be doing something right. In all seriousness though, I’d say the biggest pro of working for XIFIN is the amount of support you get from everyone in the office. I can go to anyone in the office at any time and get help on a project. If they don’t drop everything they’re doing right then and there to help me, then they get back to me within the hour. It’s astonishing and honestly like nothing I’ve ever experienced anywhere else.

      Cons

      Even after three years I hate that we have to use time cards as much as I did on my very first day.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      More pros than cons

      Apr 5, 2021 - Software Engineer 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Competitive salary and benefits Fantastic company culture Strong, capable managers who know how to lead Fun colleagues who keep things interesting Decent daily workload Opportunity to move up within the company

      Cons

      There always seems to be more work than people

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 148 Reviews

    Popular Careers with XIFIN Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at XIFIN? Share Your Experiences

    XIFIN logo
    or