XING AG Reviews | Glassdoor

XING AG Reviews

Updated Jun 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 78 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
87%
Recommend to a Friend
91%
Approve of CEO
XING AG CEO Thomas Vollmoeller
Thomas Vollmoeller
44 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "(in 3 reviews)

  • "Big salary difference between Hamburg and Barcelona(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Hardware Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XING AG full-time

    Pros

    Very good culture and accept different opinions

    Cons

    Average pay around 90k per year

    XING AG2017-02-12
  2. "Sueprviser"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XING AG

    Pros

    needs some improvement at the managerial level

    Cons

    very bad at handling customer service

    Advice to Management

    hire more people and more young talent

    XING AG2015-08-05
  3. "great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Bridgeport, CT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XING AG full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very good company, everything is prefect. nice ppl and nice working environment and i learn a lot from them

    Cons

    Very good company, everything is prefect. nice ppl and nice working environment and i learn a lot from them

    XING AG2014-11-02
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Could do better"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XING AG full-time

    Pros

    * Good life/work balance * Stable company * Nice terraces * Centrally located in Barcelona * Some good people * Hack weeks!

    Cons

    * SJW-ism runs rampant, even more than the average tech company * Getting anything done at XING takes forever * A lot of arrogant, low-quality developers (probably at least partly related to the point below) * Low salaries. Don't be fooled by the "top" salaries, in practice for most devs the salary is capped around 45k. * Not much in terms of technical challenges - crappy legacy codebases

    Advice to Management

    * The good times won't last forever, get some vision as to how XING should be in the next 5 years * Pay better salaries and get more competent people.

    XING AG2019-04-16
  5. "Company that cares about their employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Product Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at XING AG full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Good life work balance Company with stability and revenue Good technological base

    Cons

    Not enough challenge Slow product cycle Not all colleagues are up to par or really passionate Big salary difference between Hamburg and Barcelona

    XING AG2019-02-26
  6. "Good work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Developer 

      I have been working at XING AG full-time

      Pros

      I really liked the colleagues heee

      Cons

      I don’t have any cons

      XING AG2019-01-29
    • "Very focus on people"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends

      I have been working at XING AG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Great environment, very cooperative and very friendly. You feel very welcome in every Xing office you go and everyone helps you when you need it. There is this great focus on developing people, a lot of great opportunity to learn, with colleagues, trough trainings, hackweeks or just travel to work with others on your team in different locations. There is a great effort to be a transparent company and with some processes...

      Show More

      Cons

      Sometimes too much bureaucracy for simple things and many things are still centralized in the HQ.

      Advice to Management

      Empower and develop your people and the results will come. Trust them and they will go with you to deliver great things.

      XING AG2018-12-02
    • Helpful (1)

      "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Software Developer in Porto, Oporto
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at XING AG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      - Great Culture - Very talented people - Great Benefits - Great vacation policy

      Cons

      The office space could be better but they are already taking care of that.

      XING AG2018-10-22
    • "Excellent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at XING AG full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      Flexible working hours, relaxed working environment, great offices, nice and friendly international team

      Cons

      Many incompetent staff, slow work turnaround

      XING AG2018-07-27
    • "not suggested"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook

      I worked at XING AG full-time

      Pros

      boss is very nice and love to give me many chances

      Cons

      other colleges are not motivated, tired to cooperate

      XING AG2018-07-29
    Found 78 reviews