XSport Fitness Reviews | Glassdoor

XSport Fitness Reviews

Updated Mar 31, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
42%
Recommend to a Friend
25%
Approve of CEO
XSport Fitness President Steven M Rayman (no image)
Steven M Rayman
134 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review

    "Good company to establish yourself in."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager 

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time

    Pros

    Commission payment is well developed.

    Cons

    Catching your feet in the sales business can be tough.

    XSport Fitness2019-12-14

    XSport Fitness Response

    December 30, 2019Director, Human Resources

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the information and look forward to you having a successful career at XSport Fitness!

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Opportunity for a Fitness Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Massapequa, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    My coworkers, bosses and members are always in a good mood and have a positive outlook on work being that we are all about fitness! The company sets the standard for a great work ethic and the ability to grow your fitness business as much as you’d like.

    Cons

    None that come to mind.

    XSport Fitness2020-02-13
  3. "trainer review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good pay nice equipment friendly coworker

    Cons

    some times will receive decommission

    XSport Fitness2020-03-31
  4. "Ehhhhhh"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I worked at XSport Fitness full-time

    Pros

    People are great, stay in shape, etc

    Cons

    Management was absolutely terrible with scheduling and reinforcing rules.

    XSport Fitness2020-03-14
  5. "Some amazing things, but some not so good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Manager 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of training and development. Lots of ways to work with the client to help suit their needs.

    Cons

    No work/life balance. You work an ungodly amount of hours with a ton of stressed and everyone will get burned out. Also hurts motivation and morale after a while

    Continue reading
    XSport Fitness2020-02-28
  6. "Awful"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Lead Sales Associate 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at XSport Fitness full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Free membership and discounts on products

    Cons

    long hours and unrealistic sales goals and little training.

    Continue reading
    XSport Fitness2020-03-10
  7. "Money money money"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at XSport Fitness part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    people, free gym membership, discounts

    Cons

    only care about money, sketchy practices

    XSport Fitness2020-03-30
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Frat boys wanted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Front Desk Receptionist 

    I worked at XSport Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Free membership to all Xsport locations

    Cons

    Managers are arrogant/ creepy to female employees they find attractive and there’s clearly favorites. Which might effect your own hours. Tasked to do things outside your job description at times which gets frustrating after a while

    Continue reading
    XSport Fitness2020-02-12
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good facility but non consist managing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer in South Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    It isn’t a bad system you get clients giving to you as well as walking the floor and making phone calles yourself You get 1 hour with your clients You get commission

    Cons

    Management is never consistent meaning you will have a new boss if you want to call them that every 3-5 months You don’t get paid on time all the time Technology is non existent(some people still have paper files) There is favoritism so I suggest you make friends with the sales team The managers aren’t even taught to manage all they are most of the time are glorified sales people

    Continue reading
    XSport Fitness2020-01-28
  10. "Awesome!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Personal Trainer 

    I have been working at XSport Fitness full-time

    Pros

    great place to work at

    Cons

    none, no complaints here at all

    XSport Fitness2019-12-30
Found 376 reviews