XanGo Reviews | Glassdoor

XanGo Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 47 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Graphic Designer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    The culture was awesome! The Executive Team really worked hard to make XANGO unique and a great place to work. They always had the employees in mind when they were making decisions.

    Cons

    Unfortunately, there were many layoffs during my time at XANGO.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the XANGO culture no matter what!

    XanGo2018-03-26
  2. "It is no more."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    Travel, flexibility, lots of vacation days.

    Cons

    Not much room to grow there.

    Advice to Management

    N/A, as this business is no longer around.

    XanGo2018-01-22
  3. "XANGO, LLC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Event Manager 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Company to work for. I was there for over 12 years until they closed their doors.

    Cons

    The company is no longer in business.

    XanGo2017-06-01
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Founder LOVE"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The Founders of the company show real love and value for each of their employees, and take a hands on approach.

    Cons

    Inter-Department communication was really bad.

    XanGo2017-05-11
  5. "Xangoing going gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accounting 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    nothing they no longer exist. They called it a strategic merger. It was a buyout all the employees lost their jobs.

    Cons

    See above it doesn't matter

    XanGo2017-05-03
  6. "Great products and team members"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    Products and people are great

    Cons

    Founders decisions are too weak

    Advice to Management

    Build up other people who aren't founders

    XanGo2017-03-09
  7. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great People that truly care and want to do good.

    Cons

    Awful leadership from the founders and the CEO is the worst example of a good leader I have ever come across.

    XanGo2016-10-25
  8. "Customer Service Representative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo

    Pros

    Fun management that can relate to the customer service agents because they were former agents.

    Cons

    No communication between departments that effect the agents.

    XanGo2016-10-04
  9. "Great people and products."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    Fun group of people to work with.

    Cons

    Many of the employees have no formal training which means they can be paid less. However, this means that most of what gets done is less than adequate which hurts the company overall.

    Advice to Management

    Hire people who know what they are doing.

    XanGo2016-08-05
  10. "Nice place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at XanGo

    Pros

    The people are good to work with

    Cons

    There was fairly constant change. It was hard to have stability.

    XanGo2016-06-09
Found 47 reviews