XanGo Reviews | Glassdoor

XanGo Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I have been working at XanGo

    Pros

    Great people and I enjoy the flexibility in terms of taking time off.

    Cons

    Benefits aren't great. No bonuses. No 401K matching. Layoffs have made for a lean workforce with a lot of expectations.

    Advice to Management

    When employees leave, please replace them. We can only take on so much.

    XanGo2016-05-19
  2. Helpful (4)

    "Great for those who didn't get laid off"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun atmosphere. Lots of events for staff. Great break room.

    Cons

    Business was booming for a long time, then it stopped. Layoffs happened several times. I dodged two bullets then the third one got me. Layoffs continued after I left the company.

    Advice to Management

    Increase revenue. Plan ahead. Maybe ditch the MLM gimmick.

    XanGo2016-05-16
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Going Under Soon"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    Fun people generally, pretty good break room and a released culture.

    Cons

    Management makes decisions based on pressure from distributors and/or the founders (who don't really do much from what I saw). No real accounting analysis when making important decisions. Unless you're in the inner circle with the executive team you are kept in the dark. No current raise schedule. And lower level employees are expected to deliver results and receive a lot of blame that shouldn't be pointed at them.

    Advice to Management

    Follow the basic principles of business ethics and use proper accounting methods when making business decisions. Learn to treat employees better, especially because you're not a very large company.

    XanGo2016-05-26
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Marketing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    For those in the inner circle or taken under the wing of an executive, it can be a great experience.

    Cons

    The Founders are practically revered as gods, and expect to be treated that way. I personally witnessed many unethical actions by them and other top executives. It's an extremely shady industry and any attempt to shine a light on it usually results in a quick lawsuit to silence whistle blowers. Aaron Garrity is the best example of all that is and was wrong with the company.

    Advice to Management

    Pucker up.

    XanGo2016-04-24
  6. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Flexibility, culture, time off. They're very good to their employees and actively seek out little things they can do to help employees feel valued.

    Cons

    There often doesn't seem like there is much foresight or analysis when making high level decisions. Decisions seem most influenced by gut feelings or something a handful of Distributors have said rather than looking at actual data to verify that the plan will have an actual impact. Most everything is very reactionary rather than long-term goal oriented, and projects with immediate deadlines are constantly thrown at... employees.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Implement more cost-benefit analysis when making decisions. Consider the long-term when determining how to respond to a situation. Make long term goals and strategy and limit reactionary decisions, giving employees adequate time to deliver solid results rather than throwing something together last minute.

    XanGo2016-01-05
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Good people who mean well, but..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    People genuinely care and want to do a good job. This seems to be true from top of organization to bottom.

    Cons

    -Below market compensation -serious drain of talent in recent years. layoffs were based on money not any vision of who was needed to run company. Voluntary departures made problem even worse -Most remaining management is seriously under-qualified, or incompetent, or both -too many things are kept secret that don't need to be, which seriously damages communication and morale. Just be straight with people and... they'll deal with any problems or challenges like adults. Too much secrecy becomes dishonesty.and it's killed the great culture XANGO used to have

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Focus on driving revenue. Period. Seems like people are focused more on not failing than on succeeding.

    XanGo2016-02-02
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Compliance Supervisor"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supervisor in Provo, UT
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at XanGo for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work sched was easy enough.

    Cons

    For me the people I work with make or break the company that I work with Unfortunately these people broke it - I was that in there.

    Advice to Management

    Consistency is key and the fairest approach. AG is clueless.

    XanGo2016-01-09
  9. "XANGO's THE BEST!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great co-workers, fun perks, modern break room with soda fountains.

    Cons

    No matching 401K or regular or transparent bonus/raise schedule.

    XanGo2015-12-08
  10. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time

    Pros

    Great co-workers, culture and environment. Solid management with experience, and great momentum around global sales.

    Cons

    Stressful at times to support growth in different regions. Relatively small operation so it feels understaffed sometimes.

    Advice to Management

    The dedication of executive management is unparalleled, and the company treats employees well. Many people have been with the company for 5, 10 or more years. Focus, strategy and communication will continue to motivate the entire staff.

    XanGo2015-10-16
  11. Helpful (1)

    "EA"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo

    Pros

    Good values and good location

    Cons

    Not a healthy work environment

    Advice to Management

    Staying organized and having clear communication are continuous issues.

    XanGo2015-07-27
Found 47 reviews