XanGo Reviews | Glassdoor

XanGo Reviews

Updated Sep 10, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
37%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Self-starting business from home"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Preferred Representative in Park City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo part-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ability to generate income if you are steadily on phone and at computer. Need to be innovative marketer and determined/persistent.

    Cons

    Difficulty in finding leads, lack of direction/guidance. low compensation/benefits

    Advice to Management

    Lower cost of product and train reps with more support

    XanGo2013-12-03
  2. "Senior management made mistakes but things are turning around."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good culture for a small company, nice people, flexible schedule, ok benefits.

    Cons

    Pay is a little on the low side. The upper echelon of the company is a bit out of touch, but it seems the management underneath them has done a good job correcting some of their mistakes and things are looking up after some massive and disheartening cuts. Is an MLM.

    Advice to Management

    Look into hybrid retail solutions.

    XanGo2013-11-14
  3. "WAS a great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    My coworkers were very talented good people

    Cons

    XANGO is not a very stable company. They would have layoffs at least once a year. 2013 they had three and there are rumors of another wave of layoffs in 2014.

    Advice to Management

    Sell the company and pay proper severance to all employees.

    XanGo2013-12-12
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Value of IT not recognized"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Access to free product - each month you received a amount of points and could use the points to purchase Xango products Company subsidized lunches - Xango had daily lunch offerings in the cafeteria for a nominal price. Good people Room for growth

    Cons

    Upper management and executives seemed to be disconnected from the rest of the employees. Company is based on the products but without the support of the IT department it would not stay in business. IT was always the first place to make cuts.

    Advice to Management

    Stop showing up to meetings about how we are tightening the belt straps to make the company profitable, while driving away from that same meeting in your $140K sports car. Even better phoning your opinion in from a "market research" trip overseas.

    XanGo2013-08-21
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Treasury Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Treasury Manager in Salt Lake City, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    They have a great culuture.

    Cons

    They don't understand product life cycle.

    Advice to Management

    Find a way to stem the tide of declining sales.

    XanGo2013-07-02
  6. "Lacks effective operational strategies"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Coworkers and some management are great

    Cons

    Poor strategic direction and lack of creative operational strategies other than "time for layoffs again!"

    Advice to Management

    Get someone who knows how to empower and train leaders and employees the right way along with a new COO.

    XanGo2013-01-24
  7. "Great company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Lehi, UT
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    At XanGo there is a great environment and attitude all around! I thoroughly enjoy working at XanGo.

    Cons

    I do not have anything negative to say about XanGo, it's great!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up doing what you're doing!

    XanGo2013-01-08
  8. "Lacks operational leadership."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Lehi, UT
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are fun to work with.

    Cons

    Too many to list. Don't know how to properly manage money, they spend money they don't have. They are building up too much debt. They have a successful month and go out and spend money and then when things go bad. They lay off multiple employees.

    Advice to Management

    Need better upper management. Someone who has some operations know how and can also budget for when times are bad.

    XanGo2013-01-28
  9. "Xango set the bar really high!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Distributor Relations & Mail Clerk in Lehi, UT

    I worked at XanGo full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Xango is an absolutely amazing company! Xango treats all their employees incredibly and it is a very family oriented business. Their Christmas parties are the best and the benefits they offer are great! They have an employee points program where you can use your points for free products every month. I would work at Xango for the rest of my life if I could!

    Cons

    I did not have one bad experience or complaint about Xango. It is seriously amazing!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    XanGo2012-07-11
  10. "Excellent products and company fair policies to the employees and distributors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Distributor in Noxon, MT
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at XanGo part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You have the opportunity to work at your own pace, on your free time and have fun at the same ime

    Cons

    Not being born and raised in America myself doesn't give me much chances to have lots of contacts or connections

    XanGo2012-07-04
Found 47 reviews