Xceed Technologies Reviews | Glassdoor

Xceed Technologies Reviews

Updated May 23, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 11 reviews

2.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
23%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
Bary Azmi
4 Ratings
  1. "Technical Support Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at Xceed Technologies

      Pros

      Good Place to get experience

      Cons

      Get the experience is my challange

      Xceed Technologies2014-08-03
    • "Good for short term and to gain some experience."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Program Analyst in Chantilly, VA

        I have been working at Xceed Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Good for short term and to gain some experience.

        Cons

        Good for short term and to gain some experience.

        Xceed Technologies2014-07-23
      • "It was great at first.."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Xceed Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        The employees are nice and welcoming.

        Cons

        Management can be unfair and rude.

        Xceed Technologies2014-07-17
      • Helpful (2)

        "Good for short term.."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Xceed Technologies full-time

        Pros

        - On RF side - you can learn all technologies quickly in one place which u do not find elsewhere. - same applies to sw development. Highly qualified and very friendly people. Most of them are stuck due to H1B or EAD status - good revenue for a small comp but they do not share much so do not get excited - flexible timings but definitely >40hrs week day and weekend effort....

        Cons

        - Use and throw attitude - hav seen many who worked hard and setup for yrs and one day they get fired..reason being high pay, one bad performance or not being nice at that moment with management...no warnings given..they got lot of ego problems - Job security has been a concern in recent times - many qualified PM's and engineers left bcoz they realized the 1st con..25% leaving in 6 months shows this off - They will...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        See evry1 with same eye...why in one dept many gets promoted..new titles..but not the same in another dept ? (between they just got 3-4 depts)...its becoz of d dept head..Plz think if u see this. My review was of all facts and very neutral..hope this helps others in choosing to work here.

        Xceed Technologies2013-03-14
      • Helpful (2)

        "very bad experience"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Chantilly, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at Xceed Technologies full-time

        Pros

        Work for them only if you are desperate for job.

        Cons

        - No formal training or introduction to the company system and procedures, they expect progress and results from 1st week. - management knows everything except how to manage. Very poor management. lack of directions. - everyone under pressure, even if you work hard you never get a "THANK YOU".

        Advice to Management

        Be fair with employees, invest in your employees so they give you the results you want.

        Xceed Technologies2013-03-08
      • "Great Company"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - AM/PM in Chantilly, VA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Xceed Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Great Company to work for. Good Management. Good environment. You need to work hard to in order to earn big; even working hard pays off.

        Cons

        I have been with the company a bit over a year and I have not had a negative experience.

        Advice to Management

        Keep doing what you are doing.

        Xceed Technologies2012-11-06
      • Helpful (2)

        "Work environment"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Manager Software Engineer in Reston, VA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        Disapproves of CEO

        I have been working at Xceed Technologies full-time for more than a year

        Pros

        Small company in good location near reston va. They have neat techology and good customers. like the fellow workers.

        Cons

        The CEO is closed minded and thinks of us as his "people".....expects everyone to work 12 hours a day and come to work even when it snows all day. Not a nice person.

        Advice to Management

        Either sell the company or bring in new leadership to build the company.Our competition has won many customers from us and it is because of the CEO. He has no understanding of people.

        Xceed Technologies2012-07-19
      • "It is a great place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
        Recommends
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at Xceed Technologies

        Pros

        1. Exellent work environment to learn and grow 2. Knowledge sharing 3. Challenging work 4. Good benefits, twice year bonus and salary increases 5. Complete your project and no one is watching the clock 6. Accessable and good Management 7. Very good reputation in the industry

        Cons

        1. It is small to mid size company 2. Things are happening too fast

        Advice to Management

        I have followed Xceed for awhile and my advice to management is to keep up the good work and ensure that the company maintains it reputation in porduct development and customer service. Also, consider developing additional products to address other needs of the wireless networks.

        Xceed Technologies2011-06-21
      • Helpful (1)

        "Xceed Technologies Review"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Reston, VA
        Doesn't Recommend

        I have been working at Xceed Technologies

        Pros

        Xceed Technologies is a small company and the work is challenging and fast paced. There is never a boring moment. But thats as far as it gets on the plus side.

        Cons

        1. Xceed Technology management is management is Type A workaholic in nature. They own the company and have the most to benefit. They expect the same crazy working hours from all their employees, but there is not recognition or even a decent thank you for the hard work. 2. Management is extremely controlling and paranoid. There is a general fear that pervades the environment. There is a strong egoistical strain in the...

        Show More

        Advice to Management

        1. Be professional in your conduct towards employees. Be fair. 2. Be fair in expectations from employees, and strealmline the chain of command - different people in senior management continue to own the employees and demand multiple, different things at the same time. 3. Respect Work-Life balance. Do not extract everythign out of an employee just because you can.

        Xceed Technologies2010-10-20
      • "Great co-workers"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at Xceed Technologies full-time

          Pros

          A knowledgeable and helpful group of people at the company. I felt welcomed and supported there the entire time. I learned quite a bit from those around. Co-workers took the time to make sure I fully comprehended the subject at hand.

          Cons

          Nothing really negative to say. Things were a little hectic a times when I was there but I believe that the company was about to be acquired by another company and eventually were. Thus, the occasional sporadic meeting or pressure filled deadline. But overall, nothing out of the ordinary or worthy of negative feedback

          Advice to Management

          As I am quite sure management has changed, due to the acquisition, the advice I have to offer is attempt to retain the valuable assets of Xceed that attracted you to the company in the first place.

          Xceed Technologies2017-05-24
        Found 11 reviews