KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

XcelHR

Engaged Employer

XcelHR

Add a Review

XcelHR Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 45 of over 46 reviews
3.3
57% Recommend to a Friend
72% Approve of CEO

Found 45 of over 46 reviews

3.3
57%
Recommend to a Friend
72%
Approve of CEO
XcelHR Founder and Managing Director Bala Ramamoorthy (no image)
Bala Ramamoorthy
21 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Good start place

    Jul 18, 2022 - Payroll Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great work place and clear communication with upper management

    Cons

    Not much to say about the cons.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Solid company -

    Jun 10, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great on the job training. Very responsive remote team throughout US locations.

    Cons

    Office environment was a very small team in house - made things a little uncomfortable at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    It's okay

    May 2, 2022 - Human Resources Generalist in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking and traffic isn't too bad

    Cons

    The pay is low for such a high workload

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Mar 18, 2021 - Front Desk Receptionist in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I thoroughly enjoy working at Xcelhr. I am encouraged to take ownership of my job, and manage it how best fits me within the needs of the business. The health benefits are good and management even arranged for Covid-19 vaccines for those who wanted one. Prior to Covid, there was a lot of "structure" but now there is more flexibility in work schedules.

    Cons

    For me personally, there is no downside. I enjoy the people I work with, and management is supportive of the way I want/need to manage my job responsibilities.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    sales

    Mar 2, 2021 - Sales Representative in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working for a company that cares about their employees. They got covid vaccine appointments for their employees. This was something that many of us attempted but did not achieve.

    Cons

    We could all use more money!!!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Ok To Start.... stay no longer than a Year

    Mar 8, 2021 - Human Resources in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are paid, parking is free

    Cons

    Poor management, not a great atmosphere... keep your head low

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Cruel and Incompetent Leadership

    Jan 5, 2021 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing. I feel bad for the good people trapped here in hell.

    Cons

    The leaders of this company are terrible people. They received PPP loans and cut our paychecks anyways. They hired new employees and paid them their full wages but left the rest of us to suffer. They don't care about you here. Certain management executives are particularly terrible, incompetent and seem to take pleasure at making people's lives harder. They just stare at the phones all day. The pay is terrible and the management is worse. The owners in particular are hypocrites and terrible business owners. People hate them but we all have to pretend we like them. Not to mention we haven't heard a single thing from them since quarantine started. No corporate communication of any kind. It's ridiculous.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Welcome to hell

    Jan 1, 2021 - Human Resources in Rockville, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free parking is really it.

    Cons

    Everything. You will realize your mistake on your first day.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Don't Believe their lies to get you in the door

    Feb 13, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The office is located in a quiet part of Rockville so there is little traffic which is the one and only good thing about this job.

    Cons

    I am only writing this to try to save possible candidates from the pain of working at this place. This is by far the worst company I've ever worked for. It's a very gossip-centric office with NO understanding of teamwork at all. Everyone is constantly throwing each other under the bus. Management is a total mess. The owners do not know or care about the employees in any way and I know this will never change. Pretty much every time I spoke to a client they complained about how terrible Xcel's service is...and I just had to agree in my head. The only reason I took the job is because I was naive enough to believe all the nice things they told me in my interview. Do not believe them. Do not believe the positive reviews on this page- it's all fake news. Good luck with your job search because if you have an offer from XcelHR you need to say no and keep looking.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Work + Fun

    Dec 20, 2019 - Payroll 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The management team makes sure that every employee is doing good. Emphasis is placed on work-life balance. At work, utmost care is provided to the clients in every aspect. We just recently had our Christmas party and it was so much fun. An intimate gathering with active involvement from every employee.

    Cons

    Cant think of any, at this time.

    3 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 45 Reviews
</>Embed

XcelHR Reviews FAQs

XcelHR has an overall rating of 3.3 out of 5, based on over 46 reviews left anonymously by employees. 57% of employees would recommend working at XcelHR to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, XcelHR employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at XcelHR. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

57% of XcelHR employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated XcelHR 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.1 for culture and values and 2.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at XcelHR to be workplace, benefits, coworkers and the cons to be senior leadership, management, career development.

Popular Careers with XcelHR Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at XcelHR? Share Your Experiences

XcelHR logo
or

XcelHR Photos

+ Add Photo
XcelHR photo of: Office celebration- thanking an employee for her long-term service!
XcelHR photo of: Learning about our new software
XcelHR photo of: NOW OPEN!
XcelHR photo of: Salesman working hard in our new NJ location.
XcelHR photo of: New Jersey Office
XcelHR photo of: XcelHR- simplifying your HR needs
XcelHR photo of: Ronald Reagan Conference Room
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 46 XcelHR reviews submitted anonymously by XcelHR employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if XcelHR is right for you.