Xebia Reviews | Glassdoor

Xebia Reviews

Updated April 17, 2019
186 reviews

Filter

Filter


4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Xebia Group CEO Daan Teunissen
Daan Teunissen
116 Ratings

Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • "Difficult to maintain work life balance" (in 6 reviews)

  • "No work-life balance for some, and no work for others" (in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (4)

    "Good work life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time

    Pros

    work life balance, knowledge sharing

    Cons

    hikes are not that great

    Advice to Management

    focus


  2. Helpful (1)

    "Nice place to work with lot of opportunities to grow and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1. Great team bonding specially in XACT group
    2. Good, knowledgeable and friendly people who are anytime ready to help
    3. Transparency
    4. Nice place to learn and grow ahead in career
    5. Lot of options to learn and exchange knowledge with each people

    Cons

    Nothing as of now

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian,

    Thank you for your support and we wish you an awesome journey with us!

  3. Helpful (1)

    "Leading SAFe 4.6"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1.Great work culture
    2.Time flexibility
    3.Satisfactory salary

    Cons

    As of now none

    Advice to Management

    None

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian,

    Thank you for sharing your feedback and support to us. Wish you great success and a fruitful career with Xebia


  4. Helpful (1)

    ""Amazing place with bundles of opportunities to grow""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Current Employee - Head of Marketing in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Good, knowledgeable and humble people
    Work and life balance
    Weekend off
    Lots of transparency
    Best place to learn
    Safe and calm environment
    Employee friendly organisation
    Strong company presence everywhere that supports easy sales
    True MNC in terms of working culture

    Cons

    Employee Tax saving support from company is missing
    Rest is good

    Advice to Management

    Be like that only and maintain it for future because you are simply awesome.

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian,

    Really appreciate your feedback. We will work towards making our benefit plans better.

    Keep supporting us and happy working at Xebia!


  5. Helpful (1)

    "A place that lets you grow & take a leap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New Delhi (India)
    Current Employee - Principal Consultant in New Delhi (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    Xebia believes & practices certain core values which focus on people's growth, knowledge sharing, and close collaboration with the customer. What this translates into is:
    * Immense learning opportunities (recurring knowledge sharing sessions & trainings)
    * Open door policy (Even the CEO is fully accessible...in his room, in the cafeteria, and so are the other directors)
    * Freedom to chart your own career path (I have seen people switch careers from one tech stack to another with able support from management)
    * Opportunities to lead (Xebia's inroads into new markets USA & Dubai are spearheaded by people who joined Xebia as programmers!)
    * Wide range of clients
    * No walls - the only walls we have are glass walls. All the more to have our animated discussions on...
    * Last but not the least, the energy & culture shared by Xebians is unparalleled!

    Cons

    It's not all hunky dory. There are a few niggles that are present. But then, what's life without a little spice;)
    * We are a mid size company but our processes are more like a large sized company. They could use some seasoning.
    * Collaboration between the various Xebia units could be better.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing whatever it is you guys are doing!

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian,

    We appreciate your candid feedback and our team will surely look into the seasoning part :). You rightly said that as an growing organization few things need more attention and we... More


  6. Helpful (1)

    "Best Organization to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in Hyderabad (India)
    Current Employee - Resource Manager in Hyderabad (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Transparent, Best leadership, ethical, Good organization to work for

    Cons

    Can't think of any as of now

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian,

    Thank you for your support! Wishing you great success in your journey with Xebia


  7. "Senior Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Former Employee - Senior Consultant in Gurgaon, Haryana (India)
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    great learning experience, challenging projects , technically skilled peers

    Cons

    slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,slow processes, no bench,

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian, Thank you for sharing your feedback and support to us. Wish you great success and a fruitful career with Xebia

  8. "Great Organisation to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai (India)
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    I am based out of Xebia-Mumbai location
     * Very friendly work environment
    *Too much technical enrichment
    * Very good management

    Cons

    Nothing to mention for the time being

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing the good work

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian, Thank you for sharing your feedback and support to us. Wish you great success and a fruitful career with Xebia


  9. "Excellent Organisation"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai (India)
    Current Employee - Consultant in Mumbai (India)
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Based out of Xebia-Mumbai location
    * XKE session are very helpful
    *Friendly work environment
    *Very good management
    * Too much technical exposure

    Cons

    Nothing to mention as of now

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian, Thank you for sharing your feedback and support to us. Wish you great success and a fruitful career with Xebia


  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good Place to Grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderabad (India)
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Hyderabad (India)
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xebia full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    1) Helpful Management
    2) Great support from Leadership Team
    3) Being at client location still feels connected

    Cons

    1) At client location you get no work from home facility

    Xebia Response

    Apr 25, 2019 – HR Head

    Dear Xebian, Thank you for sharing your feedback and support to us. Wish you great success and a fruitful career with Xebia