Xerox "no raises" Reviews | Glassdoor

Xerox Employee Reviews about "no raises"

Updated Oct 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Xerox Chief Executive Officer  John Visentin
John Visentin
318 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management wasn't always honest with future plans(in 212 reviews)

  • "No growth opportunities, no raises, layoffs(in 207 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "no raises"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Rba"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    RBA in Cherry Hill, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xerox for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Made good friends, hour lunch

    Cons

    Poor management, no raises. Lots of favoritism

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feed back, stop favoritism, it should not be who you know to get a position.

    Xerox2015-06-20
  2. "Out with the Old, In with the Young"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Can't think of any at the time

    Cons

    Company is only hiring non-Xerox employees or out of college students with little to no experience. They completely disregard existing employees who can successfully do the same jobs. Unethical recruiting practices where recruiting department is ONLY posting jobs for external candidates. No raises to existing employees.

    Advice to Management

    Fire existing Recruiting leaders and get ethical experienced recruiters who actually know what they are doing and can follow a company's rules on ethics and practices.

    Xerox2019-10-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Technician"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Customer Service Representative in Denver, CO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Work/Life flexibilty. Company Car.

    Cons

    No Raises recently. Loosing accounts.

    Advice to Management

    Focus on hard working employees that care about your customers.

    Xerox2019-09-06
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Company That Flat Out Does Not Value Employees. Stay Away!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The ability to work virtually.

    Cons

    Employees are Not valued Profits before employees No raises. Constant layoffs Horrible benefits that are very expensive. Ever increasing workload Pressure to work even on your vacation Not enough employees to cover people on vacation, illnesses, etc. Major decisions that impact employees are done to ensure senior leadership gets their bonuses.

    Advice to Management

    Not that it will matter to the current leadership, but put employees first. Stop worrying about what the stock price will be in the next 15 minutes. Stop lying about the whole “Technology Powerhouse” BS!

    Xerox2019-05-10
  5. "Great Co-workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Webster, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work life balance, people,

    Cons

    No growth opportunities, no raises, layoffs

    Xerox2019-03-20
  6. "Doesn’t take care of workers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Contractor - DocuCare in Beaumont, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Boss not breathing down your neck. Not constricted to office. Lots of free time.

    Cons

    Been with Xerox for over 7yrs = No raises, benifits, vacation, growth, etc. You’ll make more money working at target.

    Advice to Management

    Take care of the contract workers who have been there for over 5 years, and stop being so cheap.

    Xerox2019-03-14
  7. "No Ladder to Climb"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xerox

    Pros

    At least you have a job

    Cons

    No Bonus No Raises Management doesn't care about employees

    Advice to Management

    Employees are people!

    Xerox2018-12-18
  8. "Xerox is garbage, Run away! Unless you really need a job."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Contractor - Anonymous Contractor in Webster, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Mostly everyone comes in late (9-10 AM-ish) take a 2-hour lunch and leaves early.

    Cons

    Little to no support, no training, they hire lazy people who don't even know how to use a multimeter in an electro/mechanical environment. Once you are in there is no raises or incentives at all. They dangle a carrot over your head the entire time about converting you one day.

    Advice to Management

    Retire already.

    Xerox2018-05-15
  9. Helpful (4)

    "Account Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Associate in Detroit, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good benefits if you don't mind low pay. No work on weekends except for mandatory Saturday morning meetings.

    Cons

    Low pay, no raises for years regardless of excellent performance. Favoritism is rampant. Backbreaking work that isn't compensated. I broke my back working here and all I got was fired for having surgery. My manager was a black man who clearly favored black employees. There was a black man who'd worked there twice as long as me and knew half as much yet was much more respected and still had a job after I was let go while recovering from surgery. There's no room for advancement. You will start on the bottom and more than likely stay there.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Stop laying off people when they're on disability, Xerox is notorious for this. I heard about it my first week and saw it happen for 14 years to many people. Myself included. I had surgery and a month later I got the call that there was an Involuntary Reduction In Force and I was going to be let go once my disability was up. I hadn't even started physical therapy yet. This same manager was awful when it came to managing, he never returned calls or emails. The only time he actually called me was to let me go. Terrible experience. I gave them years of life and after breaking my body they let me go. I will never recommend this company to anyone. Stop playing favorites based on skin color and sexual orientation. When I was IRIF'd so were two other women, both gay, and I know my manager assumed I was based on one account manager who was spreading rumors that she thought I was a lesbian. All white people and lesbians were let go that week. For more than 10 years I asked about taking docucare classes and every manager I had said they'd look into it and didn't. Management is a joke, they look at numbers and blame employees for things not working but won't listen to employees when we'd try to tell them why their systems are failing. I only had two good managers out of the 10 or so I eventually dealt with. Most were micromanaging and missed the big picture. No surprise, that's how corporations do things and why Xerox will go out of business just like Kinko's did.

    Show More
    Xerox2017-11-02
  10. "docucare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Contractor - Anonymous Contractor 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work from home for the most part. No overbearing boss. Little stress Easy

    Cons

    No room for growth No pto, benefits, etc No raises Just a job- not career worthy

    Advice to Management

    Take care of your workers, reward loyalty, stop taking advantage of the employees doing all the legwork.

    Xerox2017-10-20
Found 207 reviews