Xerox "upper management" Reviews | Glassdoor

Xerox Employee Reviews about "upper management"

Updated Nov 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

2.9
38%
Recommend to a Friend
48%
Approve of CEO
Xerox Chief Executive Officer  John Visentin
John Visentin
318 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Upper management wasn't always honest with future plans(in 212 reviews)

  • "No growth opportunities, no raises, layoffs(in 207 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

Reviews about "upper management"

Return to all Reviews
  1. "Great team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Data Analyst in Rochester, NY

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Team was great and they offered Decent benefits

    Cons

    Upper management wasn't always honest with future plans

    Xerox2019-11-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Benefits just keep getting worse"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Support Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    A place to earn money

    Cons

    Has only gotten worse, no accountability by the upper management to the employees

    Advice to Management

    Stop taking away benefits such as buyable week of vacation Give better benefits for health insurance Give better salaries Give better incentives

    Xerox2019-11-18
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (2)

    "Lost their direction"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Estimator 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Excellent employees who are being overlooked

    Cons

    Lack of upper management leadership

    Advice to Management

    Value your employees rather than quick short term profits

    Xerox2019-05-06
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Difficulty adapting to changing markets"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Principal Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The people who have not been laid off are really good

    Cons

    IT, HR support is a joke. They cut all severance packages in half a month before laying off thousands of people (some had been there for 30 years). Upper management focuses so much on the next quarter they make poor decisions for long term improvement.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of Impika

    Xerox2019-04-09
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Xerox Corp."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Webster, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working environment is ok. Working hours are flexible as long as you get the works done.

    Cons

    Upper management don't care about you. Bad benefit. No merit increase. If there is one , it will be 1% or 2%.

    Advice to Management

    Soon or later it's your turn to let go.

    Xerox2019-04-23
  7. "Positive experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Key Operator Co-Op in Webster, NY
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Xerox for less than a year

    Pros

    The people there are extremely nice and helpful!

    Cons

    Upper management doesnt know where to take the direction of Xerox.

    Xerox2019-03-19
  8. Helpful (4)

    "Morale is as low as I have seen in 18 years."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Analyst, IM Architecture in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Peers and mid-level management are a pleasure to work with.

    Cons

    Upper Management has no apparent awareness or concern about current morale and health of operations.

    Advice to Management

    Do something to prevent your best people from walking

    Xerox2019-04-20
  9. Helpful (2)

    "I’ve had better."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Print Associate in Bloomington, MN
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xerox full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Even though this company seems to always be struggling, this still seems to be a place of good job security if you’re at my level. I say that based on being with a number of pretty mediocre workers who are intent on doing the bare minimum, and where I am seems to be a refuge for that type of worker. So the lack of accountability basically makes for good job security. Score a W for the apathetic and lazy! I’d have to majorly violate the rules to be disciplined as a full time employee. Just by being a good worker, I’m considered highly valuable where I am.

    Show More

    Cons

    While I’m just a lowly client associate, I’ve been in this field for 12 years. With the current hiring freezes, including any temps, everything in my line of sight ranges from chaos to incompetence. There doesn’t seem to be a lot of accountability at any level. As an account, we’re basically at the mercy of the salespeople who make the biggest decisions about our account. And they honestly don’t usually seem to care about the team, they seem to only care about the next sale, regardless of whether or not it’s best for the client. The account manager pays little attention to what happens inside the shops. They generally leave that solely on the site coordinators. Site coordinators don’t seem to be very well trained in managing people. So that’s a problem. We happen to have site coordinators who don’t care about the appearance or condition of our shop. Since there’s no accountability, they can do that and not worry about push back from management, so our shop is usually a mess. The bad workers are just permitted to be bad workers. The good workers are super frustrated at the overall apathy of everyone else. Some are just happy that it’s “laid back”. But that’s not inspiring, obviously. Upper management rarely makes eye contact with associates. Sales people do not care about associate’s opinions. Literally don’t care. They have a hard time taking advice from account managers, much less associates. Surprisingly, upper management doesn’t even seem to care about the condition of the shop or the attitudes of the workers, as long as the numbers are ok. Even account managers don’t seem to be overly concerned with the moral of their team members. Reviews are super blunt and mangers just seem to want to get them out of the way. It’s pretty rough all around. Account managers and site coordinators seem very unconcerned with what associates would actually like to do with their careers. My last 30 plus year Xerox employee Account Manager basically said to keep my eyes out for other companies. That was her career advice for me.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Upper management needs to understand that the key to a success is a strong foundation. Focus on the ground up. Hold people accountable and try to inspire them with finding out about where they’re at, where they want to be. It’s appreciated that you do what you can to keep people’s jobs. But you can do more. It’s not impossible to inspire people, even in a company that is in rough shape. Show your employees that there’s reason to take pride in and take care of their work environment. Let people know that they can be best at what they do.

    Show More
    Xerox2019-02-04
  10. "Decent money if you work hard. Very unpredictable hours. Not ideal if you have a family"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Claims Processor in Lexington-Fayette, KY

    I worked at Xerox full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Good money. Good networking opportunities if you want to grow with the company.

    Cons

    Unpredictable hours. Rates could be cut at anytime by upper management

    Xerox2019-01-19
  11. "Site Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Xerox full-time

    Pros

    Good benefits, Co-workers are great to work with

    Cons

    Upper Management ask you to work of more than one person can do in a day.

    Xerox2019-01-11
Found 212 reviews