Xogito Group Reviews

Updated Oct 12, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Xogito Group Founder  Constantine Spathis  (no image)
Constantine Spathis
18 Ratings
  1. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Overall very good

    Oct 12, 2020 - Senior Ruby On Rails Developer in Prishtine
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote opportunity Public holidays off Good compensation

    Cons

    If you are based on the EU timezone the scheduled working hours are not a good fit (1pm-9pm) Management is not the ideal one

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company for young professionals

    Dec 18, 2018 - Software Engineering Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The company is setup'ed for remote work which works great when you are a self-starter who has enough experience to handle your tasks on your own. - Being able to work literally from any place in the world should be considered a huge advantage by any young professional. - The teams are not too big so everyone's work makes a real difference. - The SaaS projects I have been involved in have been interesting in terms of industries and the technologies used have been very fashionable. - The company have supported me with training in cutting-edge tech which have helped me upgrade my professional skills and fill in the gaps in the area I am interested in.

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment.

    2 people found this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work remotley

    Jul 4, 2019 - Frontend Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good team memmbers, good salary

    Cons

    feedback from other team members

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great Colleagues and a Fun place to work at

    Dec 18, 2018 - TechOps Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    First of all it is a remote company i.e. you can work from anywhere which is a super plus. Since its remote almost all of your colleagues will be really skilled in whatever they do as the talent pool is global. Workload is pretty stable and Compensation is pretty good.

    Cons

    I have not faced anything as of yet I would call as a con, its basically on the person if they are into remote work or not.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Good practice

    Nov 19, 2019 - Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you want to learn something new.

    Cons

    None I can think of at the moment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Xogito - a company for the near future working style

    Nov 6, 2017 - Program Manager in Bucharest
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. Remote digital work - you can work from any place in the world, you only need an Internet connection 2. Research & apply the latest technologies - management openness to training and testing new, emerging technologies, and challenge the risk of applying them 3. Large range of project types, from small, mid or large front-end mainly eCommerce sites, to (very)complex back-end mainly SAAS implementations. 4. Coverage of many different areas: business analysis, project management, system & SW analysis, system design, SW design, SW development, testing & implementation, DBA, QA, OPS, deployment & maintenance, system & SW migration, debugging, optimization, ... 5. Working in an Agile environment, that does not ignore the old SDLC methodologies, when applicable, in a mixed and continuously evolutive way.

    Cons

    1. You have to like the changes - if you prefer a stable, conservative environment, with fixed written processes and rigid methodologies, Xogito is not for you! 2. You cannot meet with your teammates physically, in person, except on team-building & planned activities - as all the daily communications are through Internet communication tools - audio and/or video - and they can be far away. 3. You have a challenge to continuously improve yourself, otherwise, you will not be able to discuss with your colleagues, at their level, that is raising all the time. 4. Working from home will not skip you from all the daily family tasks, as everybody will consider you available to do domestic work! :)

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice place to work remote with professionals

    Dec 6, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote work with almost flexible hours and daily challenges

    Cons

    No clear perspectives, as the objectives and the rules are changing too often, based on market opportunities, not on a strategy.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Xogito is an excellent place to work with the newest technologies at the comfort of your home.

    Apr 3, 2018 - Senior Software Engineer in Sofia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - The top management and owners are tech people with real passion and understanding of the latest advancements in the IT world. - Newest/bleeding-edge technologies are used in almost all occasions - it is an excellent opportunity to stay up to date with current tech like cloud-based development, high-performance services, machine learning, etc. - A lot of times you can choose the projects you want to work on - for example if there is a project with a new technology you want to learn or improve at, you can go for it. - Not a run-off-the-mill web-shop - most of the projects present interesting business cases. If you simply want to deploy personal blogs 5 times a day for the next 5 years, you won't feel comfortable here. - Management hierarchy and procedures are very lean and simple - no bureaucracy and useless, time-wasting corporate procedures - if you need anything from anyone, you just speak to them. - All the perks from working remotely which is one of the best things ever - being able to travel, not wasting time while commuting, being on a flexible work schedule and so on. - A really great team - for the 6+ years I've been in Xogito, I cannot recall a bad experience with a colleague I've worked with in the company.

    Cons

    - Timeshifts for some projects(working in EST time) can be an issue for people. - Not directly related to the job/company itself, working remotely, being one of the greatest opportunities in my opinion, has its own set of challenges.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I had generally very positive experiance with Xogito. My boss was very welcoming and friendly so were my colleagues.

    Feb 28, 2019 - Software Developer in Sofia
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The remote nature of the job.

    Cons

    At times the deadlines were mall.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Developer

    Sep 26, 2018 - Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team, possibility to work remote.

    Cons

    Nothing here to mention.Maybe some oldest technologies

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 24 Reviews

Popular Careers with Xogito Group Job Seekers

QA Engineer
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Full Stack JavaScript Developer
Learn About the Job
Junior Software Test Analyst
Learn About the Job

Work at Xogito Group? Share Your Experiences

Xogito Group logo
or