Xoriant Reviews

Updated Jun 2, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.6
71%
Recommend to a Friend
93%
Approve of CEO
Xoriant CEO Girish Gaitonde
Girish Gaitonde
331 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "There are no cons at the moment(in 34 reviews)

  • "But they have got many good projects so not really a con(in 20 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "interview"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    good culture and opportunities

    Cons

    none... so far so... good

    Xoriant2020-04-03

    Xoriant Response

    April 7, 2020

    We appreciate your positive feedback. With the support and hard work of its employees and management, Xoriant continues to thrive towards its goal of becoming a preferred employer in the technology industry.

  2. "Company can't be trusted"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Development Engineer In Test in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I don't see any with this company. Nothing they do impresses me.

    Cons

    Company just waste your effort. You do all these interviews and get nothing out of it. Finally you get a job and don't get paid enough for it. Communication with company's HR is poor. My advice, look for other companies that better fits your need.

    Continue reading
    Xoriant2020-05-14

    Xoriant Response

    May 20, 2020

    We are very sorry to hear about your experience. However, at Xoriant, we believe in an open-door policy and employees can always reach out to their higher-ups. We have different avenues for people to voice out their grievances. Our employees are encouraged to thrive in the professional environment which is ensured by our strict zero biases policy. Your feedback is valuable to us, we assure you of the necessary steps and encourage you to contact us at experience@xoriant.com to help us escalate further.

  3. "Great"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great work life balance with flexible timings

    Cons

    Projects are not that great

    Xoriant2020-02-11

    Xoriant Response

    February 11, 2020

    Thanks for your positive feedback! Concerning a project lifecycle, there are times when there might be slack and times when it gets hectic. Xoriant has strengthened its global footprint as a preferred technology partner for ISVs and Enterprise customers offering end-to-end solutions, products, and platforms. Positioned in the High-Performance zone in our first-ever participation in the HFS study, it is a matter of great pride for us. Along with industry benchmarks from the likes of CMMI® Level 5, Zinnov Zones and Great Place To Work testifies our superfast growth and approaches in product engineering competencies and capabilities.

  4. "Great Company ! I have been working with Xoriant since 15+ years."

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Consultant in Jersey City, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Awesome company to work with.

    Cons

    None, I haven't come across any.

    Xoriant2020-01-13

    Xoriant Response

    January 20, 2020

    We appreciate your positive feedback. With the support and hard work of its employees and management, Xoriant continues to thrive towards its goal of becoming a preferred employer in the technology industry.

  5. "Great Company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Awesome company to work for.

    Cons

    i haven't came across any.

    Xoriant2019-12-17

    Xoriant Response

    December 20, 2019

    We appreciate your positive feedback. With the support and hard work of its employees and management, Xoriant continues to thrive towards its goal of becoming a preferred employer in the technology industry.

  6. "Pretty good entry point company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xoriant full-time

    Pros

    - Starting package higher than most mass recruiters - Some projects are pretty good - Most of the technical senior management are pretty knowledgeable and passionate tech geeks

    Cons

    - Steeped in office politics in every corner -Some clients are horrendous

    Xoriant2019-09-24

    Xoriant Response

    October 17, 2019

    Dear Xorianter, With the technological growth and ever-growing competition, we understand that clients can be a little demanding and it’s unfortunate that sometimes employees face the brunt of it. However, we have platforms where you can raise these concerns so that we can address them in a timely manner. Concerning the first part of your statement, we would be glad to assist if you could provide some specifics. Please feel free to write to us at experience@xoriant.com.

  7. "Good to work with"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time

    Pros

    work culture/ Life balance pay scale

    Cons

    middle management would need improved

    Xoriant2019-05-30

    Xoriant Response

    September 24, 2019

    Xoriant prides itself in being a progressive organization where the employees move ahead in their careers exclusively through hard work, commitment and constant advancement of their skills by taking advantage of our state-of-the-art training programs. For a sustainable growth, Xoriant always believed investing in continuous education and training of its people. Xoriant has carved itself a niche in the Technology industry with its multi-technology competence and expertise in next-generation technologies with a YoY growth of 25%, catering to 100+ clients and fortune 100 companies. This shows the forethought, fervor and hard effort of our management and the dedication towards their 3000+ employees worldwide. Our employees are encouraged to thrive in the professional environment by doing what they do best and constantly improvising it. Your feedback is valuable to us. Feel free to share additional suggestions at, experience@xoriant.com.

  8. Helpful (16)

    "Software developers"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Xoriant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    On time salary , nothing great .

    Cons

    This is not product base company, this Indian consultant firm. 100% body shopping . No reachable to management . Make false promise for visa/Gc process . Lack of employee care .do not waste your time by joining them . Go for Any roadside US base consultant.

    Continue reading
    Xoriant2019-04-28

    Xoriant Response

    September 24, 2019

    With 3000+ professionals operating across 11 locations globally, Xoriant’s employees are its strength. Xoriant not only successfully maintains a customer track record with 90 percent repeat business and but also several employees with a tenure of more than 15 years. Along with industry benchmarks like CMMI® Level 5, Zinnov Zones and Great Place To Work testifies our superfast growth and approaches in product engineering competencies and capabilities. Xoriant prides itself in being a progressive organization where the employees move ahead in their careers exclusively through hard work, commitment and constant advancement of their skills by taking advantage of our state-of-the-art training programs. For a sustainable growth, Xoriant always believed investing in continuous education and training of its people. We work hard to make Xoriant the kind of place to build a career and a life, most of which is built on our strong HR policies and practices. If you have feedback on specific instances, please bring the details to our attention at experience@xoriant.com so we can ensure they have been resolved.

  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xoriant full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good company to work for Does H1B sponsorship

    Cons

    Not many direct clients

    Xoriant2019-03-07

    Xoriant Response

    September 24, 2019

    With a primary focus on product engineering, ecosystem linkages in Silicon Valley, gradual investments in technology and infrastructure. Xoriant has strengthened its global footprint as a preferred technology partner for ISVs and Enterprise customers offering end-to-end solutions, products, and platforms. In addition to that, industry benchmarks from the likes of CMMI® Level 5, Zinnov Zones and Great Place To Work testifies our superfast growth and approaches in product engineering competencies and capabilities. Your feedback is appreciated and we encourage you to contact us at experience@xoriant.com for further details.

  10. Helpful (1)

    "HR Contract Firm"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Dearborn, MI
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xoriant full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Excellent pay and good working conditions

    Cons

    Not forthright and honest, deceptive

    Continue reading
    Xoriant2018-12-19
Found 499 reviews