Xylem Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.4
62%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Xylem CEO Patrick K. Decker
Patrick K. Decker
148 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "Xylem was a great place for me to learn fortitude and patience as well as hone basic skills in a labor environment"

    5.0
     

    I worked at Xylem

    Pros

    Flexible hours were a plus. My supervisor was also very responsible

    Cons

    The amount of time driving to work sites was taxing

    Continue reading
    Xylem2020-03-10
  2. "Great Company To Work For!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xylem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great Senior Management team who cares for their employees. Employees not only work together, but form lasting friendships. This Company steps up during times of crisis, and not only values how their employees are doing, but reaching out in any capacity they can to volunteer time/money/supplies to help out. Their philanthropic program "Watermark" lets all employees get involved, and having your own personal program, makes it easier to get involved and feel closer to the Company and it's purpose. I think it is a great place to work.

    Cons

    Nothing I can think of at this time.

    Xylem2020-05-15
  3. "Good Company to work for"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xylem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Competitive Salary and benefits. Good place to work and feel you are contributing.

    Cons

    Still working out how to develop enterprise software

    Xylem2020-05-15
  4. "Very pleased"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Director Engineering in Morrisville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Xylem full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good people and culture; everyone is very supportive

    Cons

    To early to have any complaints

    Continue reading
    Xylem2020-05-08
  5. "Great place to work"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Manager, Quality Assurance in Morton Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Xylem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    World class methodology. Great transparency.

    Cons

    Compensation could be more competitive - Lots of turnover.

    Xylem2020-04-30
  6. "It's just okay."

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xylem full-time

    Pros

    The company is pretty stable and there's opportunity to grow if you are a high-performer. There is a pay for performance culture that is a work in progress.

    Cons

    The company is not well organized and there is a culture of back-biting in certain offices. Tenure is often more important than good ideas.

    Xylem2020-05-09
  7. "Hello"

    4.0
    Current Employee - Chief Executive Officer in New York, NY

    I have been working at Xylem full-time

    Pros

    Great food for the price

    Cons

    Not so great dinners but good rolls.

    Xylem2020-04-20
  8. "Good Overall"

    4.0
    Former Employee - Applications Engineer 

    I worked at Xylem full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Good environment and the work load was normal. I enjoyed working there.

    Cons

    It was hard to advance positions.

    Xylem2020-04-20
  9. "Water pumps"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Production Planner Supervisor 

    I have been working at Xylem full-time

    Pros

    Great benefits, minimum supervision, great hours.

    Cons

    No good leaders. Management need to understand more the jobs

    Xylem2020-05-05
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Used to be a good company"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Xylem full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Ok benefits. You can make good money but....(continues below)

    Cons

    Expect to have no life. Unless your other management or sales they don’t care about you. They only care about their profit and bonus checks. They care more about a soccer team than they do the employees that keep this company going. You’re only a number to them and people that say it’s a great place only say that because their lips are firmly stuck to someones rear end. As soon as covid 19 is over I’m gone before this ship sinks and believe me it’s taking on water fast.

    Continue reading
    Xylem2020-04-18
Found 443 reviews