KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

YETI

Engaged Employer

YETI

Add a Review

YETI Reviews

Updated Aug 4, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 271 of over 299 reviews

4.1
78%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
YETI CEO Matt Reintjes
Matt Reintjes
175 Ratings

What people are saying about YETI

Join the conversation on

Confession

2m

a 

Business Analyst

Work retention requires... Competitive Competition? Empathic Leadership? Wrong. The answer is Yeti swag, that's the reason I stick around. One more Yeti cooler and I'll pencil myself in as a lifer

103

19 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of YETI and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It's an amazing time to be at YETI

    Jul 21, 2022 - Senior Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have never worked anywhere like this! Most organizations share their mission and values with the team but here at YETI - we live it. • The environment is fast paced and there is never a dull moment • They care about their people as much as the brand: Leadership has done a great job navigating and evolving during the COVID pandemic and beyond • Flexible work environment: Depending on the role - some are fully remote while others are following a hybrid model • Competitive benefits and pay

    Cons

    I wouldn't call this a con, but with the fast pace - comes the challenge of feeling as if you are spinning your wheels at times.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Could be great

    Aug 4, 2022 - Program Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great coworkers Hybrid work environment Products that people enjoy working on

    Cons

    No professional development Too much interest in the details from senior leadership Already tight timelines are asked to be pulled in, this leads to burn out

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Cool culture

    Jul 13, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company has maintained an authentic culture through some incredible growth. Currently in a hybrid model for most, with some full remote workers. Very strong DEI programs woven in company.

    Cons

    Dynamic environment means that priorities are constantly changing.

    1 person found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Worker

    Jul 11, 2022 - Social Worker in Lansing, MI
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fun place to work at

    Cons

    Could pay better I guess

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A Special Place

    Jul 6, 2022 - Sr Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I joined YETI this year, and I've been impressed with the caliber and quality not only of the leadership but also my colleagues at this company. This is the first time that I've experienced a leadership team that cares directly about their employees and their experience. Pros include: - Flexible work environment - Transparency and candor in communication - A culture where you know you make impact every day - Leadership strategy that makes me feel part of the bigger picture - Really great benefits and competitive pay

    Cons

    Every place has things that could be improved, but when I made the jump to YETI, it actually was greener here. The company is still growing up and there a growing pains with that. Communication, systems, processes that are all still growing. What makes me excited about these challenges is that the people around me all want to move the dial in in the right direction. Makes it easy to overcome the challenges.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee

    High quality products made by those that love the wild

    Jun 29, 2022 - Product Safety and Compliance Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Great coworkers, passionate and authentic in developing YETI branded goods -Competitive salary with fantastic benefits -Caring and genuine leadership -Located south of downtown Austin

    Cons

    -Bottle necks in the organization -lack of empowerment below executive level to make decisions -experiencing the growing pains a company does when it is shifting from entrepreneurial to cooperate -High turnover rate

    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    A Culture of Passionate, Caring People

    Jun 27, 2022 - Sales Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fast paced work environment; you will never be bored. Always evolving and willing to change when it is in the best interest of the brand. Go to work every day with a group of really good human beings that are passionate about the brand, products they sell, and the customers that support us.

    Cons

    Change can be difficult for some people, if you are one of those people that is adverse to change, this might not be the place for you.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    It's an ok place

    Jul 8, 2022 - Associate Manager in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great discounts on company products.

    Cons

    You will take on more responsibility than you ever imagined. There is little recognition and little reward.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great Remote Work

    Jun 30, 2022 - Administrator in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Remote Work Friendly Team Reasonable Expeectations

    Cons

    A lot of order input Too much time in fron tof computer

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Not a place to grow

    Jul 21, 2022 - Operations in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Discount perks and outdoor equipment rental

    Cons

    No work life balance , micromanagement , no personal development programs and no growth

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 271 Reviews
</>Embed

YETI Reviews FAQs

YETI has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 299 reviews left anonymously by employees. 78% of employees would recommend working at YETI to a friend and 79% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -2% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, YETI employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at YETI. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

78% of YETI employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated YETI 3.7 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.1 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at YETI to be senior leadership, benefits, career development and the cons to be compensation, management.

Popular Careers with YETI Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at YETI? Share Your Experiences

or

YETI Careers

Cover image for YETI

At YETI, we believe that time spent outdoors matters more than ever and our gear can make that time extraordinary. When you work here, you...More

  • Our Story
  • Giving Back
  • Life at YETI
  • Internships
This is the employer's chance to tell you why you should work for them. The information provided is from their perspective.

Company Updates

Logo

YETI

181 days ago

Company News
We just like telling stories about the wild and the people who make it special. If that’s a strategy, then we’re honored.
Council Post: Nine Influential Celebrities And Companies With Top-Notch Branding Strategies
www.forbes.com
See all

YETI Photos

+ Add Photo
YETI photo of: HQ
YETI photo of: Day of Service - Domain Store
YETI photo of: Cap10K
YETI photo of: Pop-up shop at HQ
YETI photo of: National Sales Winners - 2018
YETI photo of: Flagship Store
YETI photo of: Camino Giveaway #YETICarryall
See All Photos