KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

YETI

Engaged Employer

YETI

Add a Review

YETI Reviews

Updated Jul 22, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 201 of over 220 reviews

4.2
77%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
YETI CEO Matt Reintjes
Matt Reintjes
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "People actually care about the core values(in 15 reviews)

  • "I feel valued as an employee, challenging but stimulating work environment(in 15 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work/life balance can be hard to find(in 11 reviews)

  • "Fast paced-growth company-always making adjustments to be better(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years
      Featured Review

      We are Real People who are Passionate about YETI, always acting with Integrity

      Mar 8, 2021 - Senior Territory Sales Manager in Richmond, VA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Products you can believe in, people you can trust and believe in, work hard, play hard mentality. In almost 6 years I have not had a Sunday or come home from a vacation and felt the dread of going to work the next day.

      Cons

      Lots of change at a very fast pace. 100% keeps you on your toes.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    2. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People

      Jul 22, 2021 - Sales Associate in Charleston, SC
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The people are the best part of the job.

      Cons

      Just like any other retail jobs, if that’s a con

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Make an impact at a growing company

      Jul 21, 2021 - Talent Business Partner 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lots of opportunities to do impactful work and see how your day-to-day contributes to YETI's success. Amazing career growth - vertically and horizontally. With a fast-paced environment, even if you stay in your same role/job title, you're experiencing new things and accomplishing them in new ways and growing your skillset in role. Surrounded by fun, nice, hard-working people who inspire you to do your best work (but NOT a cut-throat/competitive environment). Really amazing bonus programs. Lots of visibility to Senior Leadership, especially when office is open.

      Cons

      With this much growth comes a lot of change - anyone unable to pivot quickly and often may struggle. Family benefits like maternity/paternity have gotten much better in the past few years but other companies are still more competitive.

      1 person found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Get diversity right by providing advancement for all (not virtue signalling)

      Jul 18, 2021 - Creative Designer in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, good cafeteria, nice gym

      Cons

      Ditch to ditch leadership Little or no advancement opportunity Little or no compensation advancement Sorority like HR culture

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      YETI Response

      SVP, Talent and ESG

      We appreciate your feedback and are disappointed that the extraordinary efforts of the past year at YETI are not meeting your expectations. It is unfortunate that we weren't afforded an opportunity to set the actual record straight, as it relates to the facts on the diversity in our Talent department. Talent is far from a white sorority. It is one of the most diverse functions in the company. We are proud to say we have numerous aspects of diversity represented throughout our organization, including gender, ethnicity, disability, veteran status, sexual orientation, cultures, religions and many others. In 2020, YETI hired a VP focused on all aspects of sustainability and ESG. A few of the many qualities that she brings to the table are her multi- industry, multi-cultural and multi-racial background. Diversity, Equity and Inclusion is a key focus for YETI. Our employee affinity groups (EAGs) help to foster an inclusive culture and bring awareness to diversity, inclusion, and equity topics in the workplace by providing employees with opportunities to connect with peers with diverse backgrounds, experiences, and perspectives. Last year was our first year of the EAGs and they identified community commemorative/celebration months as just one opportunity to develop relevant programing and experiences for our employees to raise awareness and understanding as well as foster community and connection. Our six EAGs meet monthly and develop their own programming including professional development, networking, and community engagement. In the reference to the African American and Black EAG panel, this was one of several programs that took place during YETI’s first company-wide celebration of Black History Month. The structure and topics were selected and directed solely by the EAG and were exceptionally received by the YETI community. The YETIzens who chose to speak selected their stories to share and encouraged dialogue and questions – even if the topics were sensitive or difficult. The facilitator was requested by the EAG. The level of support and participation was felt by the EAG participants and the broader YETI community. Since that inaugural panel, each of our six EAGs have voluntarily chosen to host a panel during their affinity month to share their respective stories and individual experiences. YETIzens have provided feedback that these panels have been one of the most powerful learning and engagement opportunities they have participated in during their time at YETI. We have been very encouraged by the engagement and growth of our EAG communities over this past year, and we know there is still work to be done. We will continue to prioritize employee education, experiences and practices that promote diversity, equity, and inclusion moving forward. What is important to us at YETI is to build and evolve a positive, inclusive culture in which people feel inspired to do their best work. We are focused on progress, not perfection. We recognize that this may not be the right environment for everyone and we wish everyone who has stepped through our doors every success.

    5. 4.0
      Former Employee

      You can't beat the coworkers or the experience!

      Jun 21, 2021 - Engineering Program Manager in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - The best group of people you will ever work with. The people are the heart and soul. - Great place for a YOUNG professional-in-training to learn the in's and out's of a billion dollar business! - UNLIMITED opportunity for lateral movement! - Great place to try out multiple hats - you'll be surprised by just how much your head hurts from wearing so many at one time! - The bathrooms are wonderful

      Cons

      - Embarrassingly low or nonexistent pay increases for internal promotions, including and up to Senior Management. Very important to negotiate a high starting salary if you're interested in being able to afford a long tenure. - Burnout is HIGH but profits are higher - Work/Life balance was HORRIFIC and SHAMEFUL through Covid, however it was wonderful prior to 2020. I hope that balance restores soon. - No ambient music in the bathrooms

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great company culture and exciting times

      Jun 3, 2021 - Sales Operations Specialist in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture of innovation and paving a path in our industry. I feel like YETI is growing so fast, not only because we make incredible products, but also because of the brand and community that’s been cultivated. Brand cultivation is so energetic here. As an employee, the benefits and how they take care of us and support us is so amazing too

      Cons

      No negatives here. Just positive experiences so far

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Fun atmosphere, amazing people, but not for the young and hungry

      Apr 17, 2021 - Customer Service Outfitter in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      On-site cafeteria and coffee shop were a huge perk that once you leave you'll truly miss. It's a fun work environment and the people are amazing. The benefits are solid and you get a great discount on YETI swag. My immediate managers were easy to approach and I was surrounded by several likeminded people.

      Cons

      They're constantly re-engineering their corporate/department structure and make loose promises to promote within. 80 percent of the time they were hiring from outside of YETI for positions that would've provided a growth opportunity for long-time employees. It was clear that senior management had no clear message they wanted to send to employees looking for growth opportunities but they were happy to say anything to keep them invested as an employee.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Great People, Benefits and Growing Business!

      Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Planner in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The team has been very welcoming since I joined YETI. The benefits and pay scale are great and comparable to other companies in the Austin area. It is really fun and inspiring to be on a mission with the rest of the company in making awesome products for the outdoors and adventures we go on!

      Cons

      YETI is a young company so for those not looking for a fast-paced, sometimes chaotic work environment, this one might not be for you. There are loads of opportunities here for process improvement within all departments. This is not a con for me personally, as I thrive in this type of environment, but know others might require more structure than what currently exist.

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Best Retail Job Ever

      Jun 10, 2021 - Retail Associate in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product, great leadership, loft lift labor, passionate coworkers and customers

      Cons

      If you're on the retail team and you live outside of Austin, it's to move up in the company as it's a requirement to live in Austin to work for HQ

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Amazing Brand. Better People

      Mar 5, 2021 - Supervisor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      YETI, from the top down, if packed with stellar people. Teams are pushed to be the best versions of themselves everyday as we all work toward a common goal, YETI's success. The support leadership that is so prevalent throughout YETI works to bring out the passion of the employees. YETI supports career and personal development and is committed to both.

      Cons

      YETI demands your best. As a brand that is pushing to new heights everyday, you will be asked to perform outside your role often. The business needs highly qualified individuals that can and will give back to the team often. If you do not thrive in that environment you will see this as a con.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 201 Reviews
    </>Embed

    Popular Careers with YETI Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at YETI? Share Your Experiences

    YETI logo
    or