YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP Reviews in New York City, NY | Glassdoor

YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP New York City Reviews

Updated Mar 25, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.7
51%
Recommend to a Friend
83%
Approve of CEO
YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP CEO Federico Marchetti
Federico Marchetti
11 Ratings
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Warehouse doesn't care about your safety!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Warehouse Associate in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Schedule- can work overnight Nice location (mahwa) Decent cafeteria/cook

    Cons

    Environment Uninvolved management Culture Through no fault of my own, a coworker in the warehouse assumed I was friendly with someone she was having personal issues with. In front of everyone, she verbally harrased me and threatened to beat me to a pulp, and I had never once spoken to this person before. The managers were not there and didn't even notice. Thankfully another coworker restrained this woman. She was suspended with pay for a week, and allowed to come work the same shifts as me. Never once was I explained the situation nor did they have the decency to allow me to sit down with this person so we could mediate what had occurred. She was very hostile toward me even coming back, even though I tried to be friendly because I was scared of what would happen. I immediately asked the managers to switch my schedule, this manager DENIED being able to do so even when I had asked coworkers and they had confirmed she was the person to go to for this. To this day I simply cannot fathom how they allowed this woman with a previous criminal record to get away with this. I never showed up to work after that and was unemployed for a few months because of this sudden situation. The starting pay at the warehouse positions was $15-$20 five years ago, the more time passes they lower the salary and the amount that is given in raises. This is in addition to much higher copada if you want to enroll in their health insurance. It is a given you will have to work overtime regularly if you want to afford any benefits. Lastly, the main location in mahwah is very difficult to get to if you do not have a car. There are no busses or trains nearby, and it is a regular problem by which employees of the surrounding area need to seek friends or Uber to bring them. $12 starting, with $0.50 - $1 raises every six months is not enough to pay for a car and all bills at 40 hours a week!

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-07-03
  2. Helpful (2)

    "Started out great, ended up badly"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Photographer in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP for more than a year

    Pros

    Good discount, great work peers and good benefits.

    Cons

    Management took the easy way out on everything, were not helpful, did not train and were terrible with communication. Salary was also lacking as well as any type of raise was not good at all.

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-06-05
  3. Helpful (1)

    "I really love my job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - SALES and CUSTOMER CARE CONSULTANT in Mahwah, NJ
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits, PTO, Flexibility, Discount, Great people

    Cons

    Not enough room to park at the job and we must park at external parking lots and be shuttled to work,

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-04-04
  4. Helpful (4)

    "WORST PLACE TO WORK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Coordinator in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Some of my coworkers were amazing

    Cons

    Elitist pompous environment with few people actually passionate about what they're actually doing. No work life balance. Benefits and perks are a complete and utter joke. People get by on who they know and not what they know

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-05-09
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Title"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP

    Pros

    informal environment, good work-life balance

    Cons

    low salaries, no growth opportunity

    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-03-16
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Hit or miss, a company in transition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Studio Employee in Mahwah, NJ

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Finding the right people here is key, so many talented and smart people come through this place!

    Cons

    The location doesn't have much access to food, and the cafeteria has some real ups and downs.

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2017-02-19
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Photo Retoucher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Photo Retoucher in Mahwah, NJ
    Recommends
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I worked as a photo retoucher for 2 years and loved it. The retouch manager was great and as long as you worked hard, he did his best to reward you for it. They also pay well for a studio job and everyone pretty much makes the same amount for the same positions which is good and fair. Everyone is pretty friendly and socializes so it's easy to problem solve and do well.

    Cons

    It's in the middle of nowhere, upper management is selfish and doesn't care about employees input for big decisions but I guess that's nothing different. Since the headquarters is in the UK, there isn't a lot of creative freedom in the Mahwah office since everything has to go through them first.

    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2016-11-20
  8. "Ynap"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Logistics Specialist in Clifton, NJ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    fun and interesting environment.

    Cons

    Sometimes very unorganized and uncoordinated

    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2016-11-22
  9. Helpful (6)

    "Don't bother...."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Warehouse Assistant in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    A handful of descent people, ok cafeteria, gym is tiny, but ok. The rotating schedule is good, let's us make a real living in our off days

    Cons

    MANAGEMENT, MANAGEMENT, MANAGEMENT... tons of favoritism, childish manners of supervisors, the human resource department is just as bad, where did the hiring process go wrong???

    Continue reading
    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2016-12-08
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Terrible place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Fulfillment Associate in Mahwah, NJ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP full-time

    Pros

    Great decoration, gym and health insurance.

    Cons

    Bad place to work. No opportunity to grow. Unqualified managers.

    YOOX NET-A-PORTER GROUP2016-11-18
Viewing 31 - 40 of 50 Reviews
Previous PageNext Page