KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

YOR Health

Is this your company?

YOR Health

Add a Review

YOR Health Reviews

Updated Sep 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 37 of over 42 reviews

2.8
39%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Good people to work with if you are under someone who is willing to help/mentor.(in 6 reviews)
  • "The culture here is great, that’s one thing I was looking for, a place where work doesn’t revolve around drama (Drama is all I hear about my friends’ workplaces).(in 3 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    A company that cares about balance

    Dec 27, 2019 - Financial Analyst in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Remote work possible - Friendly teammates - Younger staff - Lots of opportunity as company has been rebuilding their identity - Cares about new member input - Family oriented - Quiet environment

    Cons

    - Some processes are still slow as we are establishing proper procedures and protocols. - Communication can be better between some teams - Have to use own computer/cell phone plan without reimbursement for use.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Eh

    Jul 8, 2022 - Warehouse Associate in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A lot of parking, nice restaurants around the area company next door are nicer & respectful, you able to walk around

    Cons

    Horrible Management, no accountability, no respect, pointing fingers, you gotta sell your soul to move up with this company I don’t recommend stay away from this place, horrible pay they low ball you you can get something better somewhere else they give opportunities to the ppl that have no idea how to do the job rather to the person that can do the job VP’s can’t even do their own jobs they take your credit, they don’t really care about you unless it’s work related no family just snakes everywhere being watched 24/7 feel like the bathrooms are bugged as well no work life balance what so ever the minute you sign your life goes with this company unless you kneel down & obey them (slave work). Communication is horrible, VP’s don’t know their own responsibilities. Culture is horrible if the company doesn’t sell you don’t get a raise owners focus more on themselves than the employees that are building the company. Herbalife gives more opportunity & their products are better

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad experience

    Sep 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Team was sweet and welcoming

    Cons

    -Felt like a cult/pyramid scheme

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Sketchy, unsafe

    Jun 9, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice sounding people, I'm sure they're all probably nicer than i think hopefully.

    Cons

    I was told to spend money to get in even if O lost that same money as a result. I couldn't get out of my head that in the recruitment process for me, they told me that i should only join if i cared about my family which in retrospect was dumb of me to even listen to because that's an invalid reason to join at all. It felt like they told me the only reason why i should refuse the job was because i didn't care about my family. Also, the company has so little about itself online that's relevant to what the public wants to learn more about like relevant names, reviews from general public, impact on the public, it was all too sketchy and felt unsafe to be in since when I'd ask questions, they wouldn't even answer them, they'd just bring up some other irrelevant thing as a response or answer. To those who said it felt like some pyramid scheme, I agree.

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Horrible work environment

    Feb 23, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Getting paid. You get paid semi-monthly

    Cons

    Everything, no work and life balance. Incredibly unprofessional. Worst ran company I've ever worked. Many family members work here, talk about conflict of interest

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    I worked in YOR Health full-time.

    Sep 8, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Everyone is nice around you.

    Cons

    - You only do things that the owner likes and say what he wants to hear. - Expect to sell your soul and brainwash from the MLM world. - No work-life balance, expected to work overtime and on the weekend. - Supervisors and the owner micromanage and do not trust their employees. - Camera everywhere inside the office and the owner will check employees through the camera. - Skype conversation is being monitored. - The only thing that worth to the company is the sales reps who are making money. The employees are slave to the sales reps.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Most rewarding Company I ever work for.

    Jan 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working at YOR Health for nearly 5 years now. Wow, time flies! I still feel it was yesterday when I found this “job opportunity” on craigslist and set up an interview for an open position. The interview process took about 2 weeks for a total of 5 face-to-face meetings. The process was smooth, very interesting and very professional. At the last stage of the process I was honored to be interviewed by one of the owners of this company. It was very inspiring and very motivational. I told myself: “this is the place I want to be in order to build my career!” And here I am being part of one of the most fast-paced yet rewarding opportunity of my life! I am able to say that I found a place where I have a reason to wake up every morning and give the best of me in everything I do. Nothing in life comes easy, so a combination of trust, hard work, commitment and dedication is what it takes to excel at YOR Health. I am so fortunate to say that supervisors and upper management always try to convert mistakes into lessons, pressure into productivity and skills into strengths. They really know how to bring out the best in us.

    Cons

    I have started feeling a little left out when I am with my friends. Every time they say bad things about their bosses, I really have nothing to say :o( The founders of this great company have really limited my career options because I have no other option but to follow YOR Health wherever it goes.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Way to much drama, gossip and micro managing!

    Nov 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I can't honestly think of any.

    Cons

    Constant gossip, you cannot trust anyone! Micro manage every aspect of your job. They treat you like your expendable and the owners are the worst!

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    The perfect company for me

    Jan 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Santa Ana, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have been working for YOR Health since its inception. Prior to YOR Health I was working for a Fortune 500 company but found that there was no room to grow in such a huge corporation and my work was getting stagnant. I didn’t like the politics of the large corporation and decide to give a start-up company such as YOR Health a try. At first I was very skeptical of the industry that YOR Health was in, but after meeting the owners and understanding their passion to help other succeed, I became a big fan of the business. At YOR Health, we take great pride in everything we do and the quality of the products and services we provide to help others is first class. I love that we are part of a team that has help so many people. I also love the fact that everyone at YOR Health has the opportunity to succeed based on each person’s effort and not based on who they know or how well they can maneuver in the corporate ladder. There is no limit to your career growth with this company and you can wear as many hats as you like. If you are like me and love to get rewarded based on what you bring to the table, then this is the company for you.

    Cons

    This is not the company for you if you just like to stay stagnant and are not career oriented. If you don’t have a passion for what you do, then you probably won’t fit into this type of business.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Talented & Hard Working Team

    Jan 19, 2017 - Anonymous Employee in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I’ve worked for YOR Health since its inception. I saw a unique opportunity to build a long term career with extremely hard working owners and others that shared my same passion. A career here is challenging, and rewarding, but most important to me is the satisfaction of pulling amazing products into the hands of people all around the world, which make a difference in their lives. The coworkers I work with on a daily basis are some of the best and most talented people I’ve ever met. We work hard and we play hard. The culture is built around growth and everyone supports each other as we strive to reach our full potential. I believe to accelerate in any career it requires hard work, and one should not expect anything different here. The company gives a lot of autonomy to the employees, and therefore is always looking for talented professionals who are motivated self-starters that are driven and want to build a lasting career.

    Cons

    Very fast paced environment with projects that will challenge you and force you to grow. This environment, while highly rewarding is not for everyone.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 37 Reviews

YOR Health Reviews FAQs

YOR Health has an overall rating of 2.8 out of 5, based on over 42 reviews left anonymously by employees. 39% of employees would recommend working at YOR Health to a friend and 38% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, YOR Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.8 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at YOR Health. This rating has decreased by -7% over the last 12 months.

39% of YOR Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated YOR Health 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 2.9 for culture and values and 2.8 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at YOR Health to be benefits, career development, culture and the cons to be work life balance, compensation, management.

Popular Careers with YOR Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at YOR Health? Share Your Experiences

YOR Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

  • Independent Representative(2)

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

YOR Health Job Seekers Also Viewed

Vitamin T Logo
Vitamin T

4.4

230 Reviews
Compare