YP Reviews | Glassdoor

YP Reviews

Updated December 4, 2017
1,477 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

1,477 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • PTO time is great, work/life balance is great (in 85 reviews)

  • supportive managers that help you achieve your goals, cares about customers, good benefits, cutting edge (in 65 reviews)

Cons
  • Upper-management trys to be efficient but it turns out to be micromanaging in most cases (in 57 reviews)

  • Difficulty finding time to sell because of all the office work on the sales reps plates (in 55 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Helpful (1)

    "Review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at YP full-time

    Pros

    Good Culture, 401K match, Decent benefits

    Cons

    Not Transparent, need to be more innovative

    YP Response

    Aug 16, 2017 – Company employee

    A company's culture is indeed the foundation for what it stands for. We're always working to be as transparent as possible. Thank you for your feedback.


  2. "Sr Software Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YP full-time

    Pros

    Fast Paced Startup environment to learn alot.

    Cons

    There are not cons as of now...

    YP Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – Company employee

    Thank you for choosing to be part of the DexYP team!

  3. Helpful (4)

    "It's Finally Over"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Digital Operations in Tucker, GA
    Current Employee - Digital Operations in Tucker, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YP full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Befriended great people who have loads of potential to work for themselves or other companies who truly strive to deliver the upmost quality and satisfaction to their clients; and who also appreciate the people who help drive their company to success...their employees!

     Before the DexMedia takeover, I started to have faith in our newest CEO Jared Rowe. I can tell he was genuinely trying to turn things around for the betterment of the company, the employees and the clients.

    Direct Management were easy going and very easy to work with.

    Location was great.

    Cons

    This company lost itself a while ago and tried to stay afloat the best way it knew how. Product quality, service and overall concern for the satisfaction and success of their clients and their businesses went way downhill, fast. It became quantity/quality....all about the dollar.
    Lack of Transparency from higher ups. Processes changed literally every few days, and it started to become a little difficult to keep up with, especially when the changes were not communicated down.

    YP Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Company employee

    Joe Walsh is an amazing CEO with a great vision, and has a great team in place to make the vision become a reality. Thank you for all you do and we look forward to making great things happen together!


  4. Helpful (2)

    "Directory Advertising Sales Rep"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Directory Advertising Sales Representative in Melbourne, FL
    Current Employee - Directory Advertising Sales Representative in Melbourne, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YP full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    Virtual work. Allows you to set your own schedule. Good money earning potential.

    Cons

    In a 40 hour work week, 30 hours are administrative work, follow up and collections. 10 hours of true sales time. Reps wear 19 different hats and cannot make money because of this. There is no real time to sell.

    Advice to Management

    Get more support to allow reps to sell. Reps should be able to delegate work and not worry that they have to do it all. Maybe merge telephone and premise to work on buddy system with equal pay?

    YP Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Company employee

    The voice of the employee is important to us. We're listening. Thank you for sharing.


  5. Helpful (6)

    "Customer Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate
    Former Employee - Customer Service Associate
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at YP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Great pay, and people. Very fast paced with a lot of opportunities to learn

    Cons

    The company wasn't very stable. It was sold to Dex Media, which started immediate layoffs

    Advice to Management

    Better communication

    YP Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Company Employee

    Thank you for your dedication to the company for over 10 years! We are glad to know you enjoyed working with your co-workers, as well as taking part in learning opportunities.


  6. Helpful (3)

    "Gone"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    Pros

    Union and the current health benefits

    Cons

    Investment group bought this company

    Advice to Management

    Sharpen up your resume

    YP Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Company employee

    Thank you for providing your feedback.


  7. Helpful (2)

    "YP has been a great company to work for and has advanced my career in the short time I've been there."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    Pros

    The best part about YP is the people, the culture there is an integral part of the experience.

    Cons

    YP was sold and is now DexYP, there's no plan in place as of yet so employees are on edge.

    YP Response

    Jul 11, 2017 – Manager, Online Reputation Management

    Hello and thank you for your review. I am happy to hear that culture is integral for you as we work hard to make this a place everyone wants to work at.

    As we transition into the next phase of... More

  8. Helpful (3)

    "Good while it lasted"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at YP full-time (More than 10 years)

    Pros

    Was a good company with good people to work with. Good pay and advancement opportunities. Then the company was sold...see cons

    Cons

    Company was just sold, now employees are left not knowing if they are going to have jobs or for how long.

    Advice to Management

    Let employees know what is going on. Don't keep everyone in the dark.

    YP Response

    Aug 21, 2017 – Company employee

    Change can be hard sometimes for all involved. DexYP's goal is to make the process as smooth as possible for all employees. Thank you for your feedback.


  9. Helpful (4)

    "Ok I guess"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at YP full-time

    Pros

    Great team mates. Great work life balance

    Cons

    Products didn't work, management didn't care that products didn't work

    Advice to Management

    Please get the products to work as so we can retain our clients better

    YP Response

    Oct 16, 2017 – Company Employee

    Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate the contributions you made to the company in your time with us.


  10. "Success Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YP full-time (More than 8 years)

    Pros

    Good benefits, flexible, great employees

    Cons

    Computer systems need serious upgrading

    Advice to Management

    Invest in up to date systems

    YP Response

    Aug 15, 2017 – Company employee

    Thank you for 8+ years of dedicated service. Your feedback is greatly appreciated.


Showing 1,477 of 1,521 reviews
Reset Filters