YRC Worldwide Reviews

Updated May 26, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.8
51%
Recommend to a Friend
49%
Approve of CEO
YRC Worldwide President and Chief Operating Officer  Darren Hawkins
Darren Hawkins
19 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits, decent pay freedom(in 17 reviews)

  • "Great management and team members, easy to learn, decent pay with bonuses, and fairly laid back if you do your job(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Upper management keeps everything so close to the vest, you have no idea what's actually going on at the companies(in 13 reviews)

  • "Long hours And No family life(in 8 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at YRC Worldwide part-time

    Pros

    YRC cares about every employee.

    Cons

    I can't think of any.

    YRC Worldwide2017-08-10
  2. "Room for growth and decent Pay"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Atlanta, GA

    I have been working at YRC Worldwide full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    room for growth and decent pay.

    Cons

    long hours. work life balance not supported.

    Continue reading
    YRC Worldwide2020-05-26
  3. "Freight company"

    4.0
    Current Employee - P&D Driver 

    I have been working at YRC Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great drivers to work with, good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    Need some work on management and scheduling, but they are working on that.

    YRC Worldwide2020-04-09
  4. "great team"

    5.0
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in Marietta, GA

    I have been working at YRC Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    great people, team, and having fun

    Cons

    none, this company cares and is great

    YRC Worldwide2020-04-02
  5. "Horrible upper management, communication, and treatment of employees"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at YRC Worldwide full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    My team/department was wonderful, but they let our entire department go without warning.

    Cons

    Upper management keeps everything so close to the vest, you have no idea what's actually going on at the companies. It was very hard to plan and do my job properly when we didn't know the plans the organization had. Horrible communication from other departments, especially from the top down. Terminals are disgusting. They refuse to modernize and cut costs at all corners. VERY cheap. I was paid maybe 60% of my worth, the reason was "well that's just how it is here". They let our entire department go without warning. Upper management snuck around us and planned to get rid of us for months. If I called what they gave us severance, it'd be lies because of how little it was. They let 3 single mothers go, and two of them got ZERO weeks of pay. ZERO. The most anyone got was 4 weeks, and that was even for people who were with the company for over 30 years. It makes me sick thinking about it.

    Continue reading
    YRC Worldwide2020-05-06
  6. "Great Work, Bad Management"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at YRC Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There is always work to be done. Most of the people who work here are great. They are willing to help you learn and grow, There's an abundance of information that can be learned and there's always projects happening. This is a great place to learn

    Cons

    NO 401k Match NO yearly raises Management does not value its employees. They continue taking things away from the employees and bring bad moral to the job. If you're fine with no raises and if you're fine with no 401k match, and them continuing to decline in benefits then this may be okay for you

    Continue reading
    YRC Worldwide2020-04-01
  7. "Very Bad Work Ethics"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - BI Developer in Overland Park, KS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at YRC Worldwide full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Flexibility is the only pro i can think of working here. That was the sole reason why i joined the company in the first.

    Cons

    I could think of many: 1. Very bad management. 2. Politics among Colleagues 3. Bad food at Canteen 4. Very Old infrastructure 5. Lay offs without any grace period. Literally they will make the employee leave the building on the same day. 6. No Extra curricular activities.

    YRC Worldwide2020-04-10
  8. "Great Company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Corporate Security Investigator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YRC Worldwide full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great Management and Staff, most hourly care and go above and beyond.

    Cons

    The financial roller coaster needs to stop.

    Continue reading
    YRC Worldwide2020-03-15
  9. "My experience was good."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YRC Worldwide

    Pros

    The best reasons to work here is the pay

    Cons

    Management, was not the best

    Continue reading
    YRC Worldwide2020-02-08
  10. "Great job very rewarding"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - City Planner/Dispatcher?supervisor in Charlotte, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YRC Worldwide full-time

    Pros

    Great people and results sastifing

    Cons

    Working weekends and working nights

    YRC Worldwide2020-01-13
Found 180 reviews