Yahoo India Reviews | Glassdoor

Yahoo India Reviews

Updated Jun 23, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 292 reviews

3.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
69%
Recommend to a Friend
74%
Approve of CEO
Yahoo India CEO Arun Tadanki
Arun Tadanki
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "I have been working at Yahoo from last 3 years and its been great I have been having good work life balance(in 46 reviews)

  • "Work culture is awesome, lot of benifits(in 42 reviews)

Cons
  • "Job security was an issue and a good amount of time was spent over weekly and bi-weekly meetings(in 10 reviews)

  • "Uncertainity, Frequent changes at top management and layoffs(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (2)

    "Ad Operations Support Associate"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yahoo India

    Pros

    Yahoo provide a very comfortable work environment and learning experience . IT feels like home to be working in yahoo and hence never feel the work pressure. IT takes care of its employees and gives them eh best treatment.

    Cons

    There are no downsides that i have experienced so far.

    Yahoo India2016-09-23
  2. "Sr Production Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Production Engineer in Sunnyvale, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Yahoo India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Work culture Technical growth Work life balance

    Cons

    New Sales driven management with no product focus

    Advice to Management

    Need someone who knows about technology

    Yahoo India2018-03-18
  3. "Great culture, good people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Yahoo India

    Pros

    * excellent office and infrastructure * Driven people

    Cons

    * Slow decision making and not very efficient processes

    Yahoo India2016-10-04
  4. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Yahoo India

    Pros

    Great, Awesome, Wonderful, Nice workspace, Benefits

    Cons

    Expensive Commute, Lengthy training, job security

    Yahoo India2016-06-08
  5. "Professional environment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Yahoo India full-time

    Pros

    Almost zero politics in most teams

    Cons

    Frequent org and management changes

    Yahoo India2016-01-28
  6. "Nice work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo India

    Pros

    Fun people easy work if you know what you want and are capable of. Great opportunity to advance and meet executives.

    Cons

    Contract had set hours. Was not given help with relocation thankfully I had the money.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work and don't forget to check out the new contract files.

    Yahoo India2015-12-02
  7. "Senior Software Developer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo India full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Work with state-of-the-art technology. Good benefits and competitive salary.

    Cons

    Its a old company, so lot of legacy products which no one fully understands

    Advice to Management

    Work with employees for their personal career development

    Yahoo India2015-08-08
  8. "Program Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Yahoo India full-time

    Pros

    Great, fun and talented people

    Cons

    Frequent changes on organizational realignment

    Yahoo India2015-06-19
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Yahoo India

    Pros

    It was a great time I very much so.enjoyed my time here. The people were so friendly I can't even.

    Cons

    There were no cons. Everyone was wonderful. Maybe just respect everyone more but other than that nothing.

    Advice to Management

    Keep on keeping on in this tough economic time. If you put your.mind to a task you can achieve anything!

    Yahoo India2015-06-01
  10. "Good place to enhance collaborative skills"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Yahoo India full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Flexi hours, workplace gym, easy culture, lateral movement encouraged, ample opportunities given to improve and add to skill sets. Great place to learn your own strengths.

    Cons

    Shoddy people management, opaque and rather unfocused leadership, questionable strategic decisions, focus more on short term gains than long-term brand recognition and value.

    Advice to Management

    Take a good, hard look at what exactly the company/brand hopes to achieve, and retain the kind of workforce that can help you get there instead of the inflated substandard layer that make up most of your "talent".

    Yahoo India2014-06-24
Found 292 reviews